Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 April 2001
A superb collection of Andrew Lloyd Webber's music sung by the Angel of Music herself! It also shows different sides of Sarah's voice: Classic, modern, jazz etc. Wonderfully done version of Macavity but most of all Love Changes Everything. All the songs are written by a master and sung by an angel, if you don't but this you are a fool!
22 comments|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
I HAVE TRIED TO GET THE PROPER NAME OF THE REQUEM.FOR YEARS,
AND A PLUMBER DOING SOME WORK FOR ME TOLD ME WHO SUNG IT & THE NAMEOF THE
LADY WHO SUNG IT ON ANDREW LLOYD WEBBER (COLLECTION) CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
What a voice! Love all the tracks from Phantom of the Opera, and the duets are brilliant too. Great collection of Andrew Lloyd Webber songs from different musicals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2007
I wouldn't describe myself as a huge Sarah Brightman fan but I do enjoy some of her recordings. Of course, her original Christine from 'Phantom of the Opera' is a wonderful recording although I always find her acting (on video - I've never seen her live in the theatre) off putting. Obviously the great thing about these CDs is that isn't a problem!!

I first discovered how much I like 'Unexpected Song' and 'Tell Me On A Sunday' from the musical 'Tell Me On A Sunday' after hearing this recording. Both are very beautiful. Unfortunatley Cliff Richard appears singing the part of Roaul in 'All I Ask of You' which is a big No No. 'Anything But Lonely' is another of my favourites from 'Aspects of Love'.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
This is a good collection of SB.For those who like Sarsh must buy this one.Worth every dollar.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2016
Lovely collection, I love her voice and am so pleased that I bought this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2015
This is a very good listen. Sarah Brightman has a fantastic voice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
Sarah Brightman and Andrew Lloyd Webber, a winning combination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 1999
The best of Andrew Lloyd Webber's work sung by the enchantress herself. Many songs were written originally for her. Can't go wrong here.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
Ulike Sarah Brightman and this was class CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)