Customer Reviews


305 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (46)
2 star:
 (33)
1 star:
 (55)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fit for Purpose
I use this product for dusting at heights eg. tops of doors and ceilings and for skirting boards. The telescopic handle enables me to reach most places, the only exception being tops of wardrobes where I need a stool to reach the back. The head of the duster is rounded so it does not scratch like most other dusters. This is the best duster that I have found.
Published on 3 Feb 2011 by JAS

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Appalling piece of kit.
Firstly this item is NOTHING like the one in the image. I am a six foot tall man and it barely reaches the corners of the ceiling in my living room.

Second the "static" head (it's really not static) is so flimsily connected to the stem that even the slightest amount of pressure is going to make this thing fall apart in your hand. I'm even scared to run this...
Published 14 months ago by Mike


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fit for Purpose, 3 Feb 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telescopic Static Feather Duster (Kitchen & Home)
I use this product for dusting at heights eg. tops of doors and ceilings and for skirting boards. The telescopic handle enables me to reach most places, the only exception being tops of wardrobes where I need a stool to reach the back. The head of the duster is rounded so it does not scratch like most other dusters. This is the best duster that I have found.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Appalling piece of kit., 12 Sep 2013
By 
Mike (Liverpool UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telescopic Static Feather Duster (Kitchen & Home)
Firstly this item is NOTHING like the one in the image. I am a six foot tall man and it barely reaches the corners of the ceiling in my living room.

Second the "static" head (it's really not static) is so flimsily connected to the stem that even the slightest amount of pressure is going to make this thing fall apart in your hand. I'm even scared to run this thing between the spindles on my stairs it's so weak!

Thirdly the locking mechanism doesn't lock so when you stretch up to get at the high corners of your room it slides back into itself!

I sincerely hope that no-one else buys this product because it is falsely advertised and unfit for purpose. I will now just pit it in the bin (not worth the price of a return) and just do what I should have done in the first place which is pick one up from the shops next time I'm out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommended for those with mobility diffculties, 27 Oct 2009
By 
K. Neal (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telescopic Static Feather Duster (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this item to replace something similar that had died. This duster is infact better than what I had. The reach is short or long enough for skirting boards to coving and ceilings in a property with 12 ft ceilings. It has saved my bad back countless times so I recommend it for those with mobility difficulties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Telescopic duster, 5 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telescopic Static Feather Duster (Kitchen & Home)
received the duster but for the life of me can't get the duster to fit onto the telescopic bit - also the handle of the extender was broken on receipt. not impressed at all with the purchase to be honest, could have got one at Poundland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does What it Says, 31 Aug 2010
By 
Sandra (West Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telescopic Static Feather Duster (Kitchen & Home)
It is a duster on a telescopic pole - what more can I say. The pole alone is well worth the money as it is very robust - and the duster on the end can get to all those hard to reach places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good duster, 21 Sep 2009
By 
D. Davie "dnndavie" (Luton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Telescopic Static Feather Duster (Kitchen & Home)
Very good duster. Reaches to the top of our really high ceilings. Telescopic arm is strong enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy and nothing like the pic!, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telescopic Static Feather Duster (Kitchen & Home)
Proper peice of old tat. It's cheap'n'nasty and whilst it is telescopic, it feels like 10p's worth, not this price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars static duster ?, 28 May 2011
By 
G. Smith (Northumbria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Telescopic Static Feather Duster (Kitchen & Home)
bit disapointed, it doesn't seem capable of attracting dust unless i'm missing something, also
its seems a bit flimsy.... not sure about the static properties
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Naff, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telescopic Static Feather Duster (Kitchen & Home)
Tat. not worth 3 quid. Doesn't open up, doesn't lock in place. Will break after 3 uses. Don't waste your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Save yourself some money!, 17 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Telescopic Static Feather Duster (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased this item as I am starting up my own business, when I received the item I was so disappointed what a lot of plastic and not brush the telescopic part does not work save yourself some money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Telescopic Static Feather Duster
£3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews