Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars23
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 December 2014
I have always enjoyed the Beautiful South, and before that The Housemartins. I have already got most of the tracks on here, there are about 3 that I don't immediately recognise so may just buy those. However for anyone not in on the Beautiful South from the start, this is well worth adding to your cd / download collection. Just wish they would release a live album from their farewell tour, as that was a brilliant gig.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2012
I am not the greatest fan of the band, but one of my friends put lots of 80s and 90s music onto the internet and I realised . . . it was something I needed in my collection. Some music that never really made it . . . and I am not into . . . but some absolute gems in there too. Brilliant stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
I absolutely love The Beautiful South, their voice harmonies and astounding, yet understated. The lyrics hide away such sadness in tunes that are upbeat and joyous. They really have such a special way of producing their music and I've loved it for years!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I'd previously owned a couple of BS cd's which had gone walkabout after being divorced years ago. I bought this as it was cheap and had my favourite tracks on and and happy to hear some tracks I've never known before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
The Beautiful South;s Gold album has all the hits and a few lesser known songs within, but a must for any fan of their music. If your not a fan then this album will undoubtedly help you to become one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
I am really enjoying Beautiful South Gold on my Kindle ! I love this group. Also it's the first music that I have purchased & put on my fairly new Kindle so extra special really .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
A great selection of amazing songs from one of my favourite bands! Never tire of listening to this Album and it takes me back to my younger days!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
If you love the Beautiful South then this is fantastic ..............a must purchase all the best songs and more, what more can one as for....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
Really love The Beautiful South, but my albums where on tape -back in the day, so not heard for a while. So at a great price had to indulge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Great album full if their best work, only wish they could include some house martins stuff as well.
A must for your record collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£5.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)