Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars25
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.81+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 June 2011
My girls (4 and 6) love Hama beads and love Hello Kitty so this was always going to be a winner. We had got bored with out old Hama shapes and these create really nice sized kitties to play with or give away to friends. Hama beads are great for keeping children absorbed for relatively long periods and improve their fine motor skills as soon as they're comfortable to pick them up.
11 comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2011
Bought this as a birthday gift for a friend of my daughters. The box contains two templates (approximately 20cm in height) for making up the Hello Kitty and Bunny. There are plenty of beads to make lots and lots of characters. The bag of beads also has a good proportion of extra white ones which are necessary for the characters faces. My own daughter loved the product and I think we will have to order these for her birthday!
Good craft gift/product with enough beads to give hours of fun.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2012
Bought this for my 7 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it. She has made hello kitties for nearly every girl in her class at school and never seems to tire of this toy. It comes with loads of beads but because she makes so many of them we've had to buy some more white ones, and even though it is not an official hama product, their midi size beads can easily be used with this product. For the amount of pleasure it has brought, I think it is really good value for money, especially seen as many hello kitty products are vastly overpriced and often of poor quality. My only complaint would be that hello kitty's whiskers can sometimes fall off so I make sure that they get an extra ironing. I also find ironing them on both sides make them a bit more sturdy.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2011
Great product. My daughter is a massive Hello Kitty fan and she was really pleased with this set. Like the Hama bead sets the beads are quite small so I wouldn't recommend it for young children.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2012
My daughter got this for Christmas, and loved it. She has made a few of the Hello kitty characters and my younger daughter also enjoyed it. Needs focus and care, my younger daughter did knock hers a few times which did upset her since she had to redo some of what she had done, but overall a great gift.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2012
Another fun craft item that went down well at christmas, gets the kids creative and thinking about where the different colour beads needs to go. A great item.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
Bought this as a gift. But the recipient was very happy with it and started playing with the, the minute she opened up the gift box!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
My 4 1/2 year old daughter is mad about Hello Kitty and her face lit up when she received this as a present. It kept her quiet for hours and she had great fun creating her own colours for the dresses. Cute and easy for little hands to create masterpieces. Ideal as a present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Bought as an xmas present for my grandaughter, she loves it !!!!!! Well worth the money had hours of fun. Highly recommended. Also I found that the beads werethe right size for a 6 year old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2012
This is great for little ones who want to do something crafty. My 5yr old needs some help with this, but she loves doing them. Needs adult help to iron them at the end, to make them set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)