Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars iRock Portable Mini Speakers With Built-In Rechargeable Batteries For iPod, Laptops, MP3/MP4
Good bit of kit for the money.

Sound is much better than from on board speakers on my Dell Studio notebook.

Easy to set up and use.

Rechargeable batteries built in is great idea.

Would have liked a bit more volume, but for the price and size - take up no more room than mouse and fit easily into notebook bag - what you get is...
Published on 1 May 2009 by Telecoms Spritualist

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Room for improvement
I was looking forward to these speakers to use when travelling due to the reviews.

Initial thoughts, look good, like the rubberised finish, handy that they connect magnetically together, nice carry bag for them etc.
And the sound is quite good for the size of the speakers.

BUT......They missed a massive trick with these speakers.

The...
Published on 3 Mar 2011 by Robert Mortensen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Room for improvement, 3 Mar 2011
By 
Robert Mortensen (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: iRock Portable Mini Speakers With Built-In Rechargeable Batteries For iPod, Laptops, MP3/MP4 (Electronics)
I was looking forward to these speakers to use when travelling due to the reviews.

Initial thoughts, look good, like the rubberised finish, handy that they connect magnetically together, nice carry bag for them etc.
And the sound is quite good for the size of the speakers.

BUT......They missed a massive trick with these speakers.

The instructions are written so small you need bionic vision to read them.

To operate them you need both sets of cables supplied with the speakers. (The USB lead to connect the two speakers to make them work and also to charge the speakers). As well as the small 3.5mm audio cable to connect to your mp3 player.

The audio cable connects to the speaker that has no power or volume control, so you cant just plug in 1 cable and play, the other speaker has the power and volume but no direct 3.5mm connection to the mp3 player, so to operate you need both speakers connected together with yr mp3 for you to listen to your music, and that cable has the usb jack to charge and two mini usb jacks to connect the speakers together.

So its all a bit messy with the cables hanging out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars iRock Portable Mini Speakers With Built-In Rechargeable Batteries For iPod, Laptops, MP3/MP4, 1 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iRock Portable Mini Speakers With Built-In Rechargeable Batteries For iPod, Laptops, MP3/MP4 (Electronics)
Good bit of kit for the money.

Sound is much better than from on board speakers on my Dell Studio notebook.

Easy to set up and use.

Rechargeable batteries built in is great idea.

Would have liked a bit more volume, but for the price and size - take up no more room than mouse and fit easily into notebook bag - what you get is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat & stylish, 21 Aug 2010
This review is from: iRock Portable Mini Speakers With Built-In Rechargeable Batteries For iPod, Laptops, MP3/MP4 (Electronics)
I bought these as a birthday present for my brother, checked out the package first and nearly kept them for myself. I particularly like the way they click together magnetically to form a ball which slips into the drawstring bag provided.
On opening his present, my brother tried the speakers out with his iPod. Although the batteries needed charging, the stereo was great.
A week later he sent me a text from his holiday in France thanking me for the speakers, saying they were very good. The first time he's ever texted to thank me for a birthday present in over 50 years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ViBR8 XTreme Portable Mini Speakers- Amazing and incredible, 28 July 2011
This review is from: iRock Portable Mini Speakers With Built-In Rechargeable Batteries For iPod, Laptops, MP3/MP4 (Electronics)
These portable speakers made a remarkable improvement to the sound from my laptop and desktop. The packaging is superb and the instructions are clear and staright to the point.They pack together neatly (magnets) and fit easily into a side pocket of a laptop bag. The Carry pouch is neatly designed and able to hold the speakers and the cables. I can now hear the lyrics of music clearly.The built-in rechargeable batteries makes it more amazing - works well with Ipod and MP3 players.The price was also very good compared to other shops.

Dislikes
The connect cable is just too short for me but it is not a minus for the product.
The font size used for the product manual is just too small for old folks.This is ,however, taken care of by picture diagrams on the packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Excellent, 13 Feb 2011
This review is from: iRock Portable Mini Speakers With Built-In Rechargeable Batteries For iPod, Laptops, MP3/MP4 (Electronics)
Whether speakers for my bookbook, dell laptop or iphone - they are just excellent. Superb range and volume. OK - they're not wireless , but I knew that when I bought them, the charge last for hours and for a small package the sound is impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little giants, 11 Sep 2011
This review is from: iRock Portable Mini Speakers With Built-In Rechargeable Batteries For iPod, Laptops, MP3/MP4 (Electronics)
These speakers are so small but with sound quality that is enormous, if you have a mobile phone that needs decent speakers you won't find better! They are small perfectly formed and very portable.
Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Two little domes of joy, 1 May 2011
By 
This review is from: iRock Portable Mini Speakers With Built-In Rechargeable Batteries For iPod, Laptops, MP3/MP4 (Electronics)
I help people learn English for a living and go to homes and offices to do so. It's good to be able to play them podcasts and video clips, but it's seriously important that the audio quality is decent. It's hard enough to understand native speakers of a second language as it is - you don't want your poor students having to struggle with low volume and distortion as well.

These little beauties are loud and clear, for spoken word and songs. Exactly what I was looking for!

The only criticism I would make is that the cables are pretty short so you've got quite a fiddly little setup. The clarity at high volume definitely makes up for that, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great portable rechargeable speakers!, 29 Oct 2010
This review is from: iRock Portable Mini Speakers With Built-In Rechargeable Batteries For iPod, Laptops, MP3/MP4 (Electronics)
Bought these speakers as a present for my Dad for Christmas, loved them so much that I bought them for myself, now the whole of my family have them and have bought them for friends too.

They are small and so portable, but the sound quality is still amazing. The rechargeable batteries are also a massive plus, theya re easy to recharge (USB) and they last for ages, Ive had them on without charging for well over 36 hours.

They are definately a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant and elegant, 13 Oct 2010
By 
A. P. Raynham (Somewhere between London & Essex.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: iRock Portable Mini Speakers With Built-In Rechargeable Batteries For iPod, Laptops, MP3/MP4 (Electronics)
These things are great.

We used them on holiday this year sitting around the large dining table outside the villa. Six people can talk and chat and still hear the music in a small-ish space but it doesnot disturb neighbours at 3am or kids asleep etc. The sound quality is great and the battery power/life is pretty good too.

We daisy chained three together as I had this set up and a friend had a single version.

There is little or no distortion and the reproduction of digital recordings is excellent. The speakers are elegently designed they have a good weighty feel to them and the build quality is reassuringly robust. They come in a little black bag to keep all the cables tidy and these ones actually stick together for storage (Magnets in speakers).

Great for camping or the bathroom or the bedroom where you need sound quality but don't want to disturb the rest of the world with your wafty music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great speakers, 18 July 2010
This review is from: iRock Portable Mini Speakers With Built-In Rechargeable Batteries For iPod, Laptops, MP3/MP4 (Electronics)
Great Speakers- these were recommended by a friend and they lived up to my expectations- great sound and neat quirky design!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb51e2f60)

This product

Only search this product's reviews