Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Expensive - but probably worth it
My 10 year old son spotted this in the Lego catalogue a while back. We told him it was too expensive but he saved every penny he got and asked for money for Christmas and birthdays and eventually accumulated enough to buy it.

He is not disappointed.

The brilliant thing about the Lego Robot is how it is designed to grow with you. The programming...
Published on 6 July 2011 by Mr Smug

versus
18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Software not working in Mac
I have run the install disk three different times to the same result. I get a LEGO Mindstorms folder in my Applications folder with no executable program file. I only get a folder called "engine" with a lot of sub folders in it, and a file called "MINDSTORMS Options.ini" which will not do anything when I click it. It is pretty sad when you have to post to a forum, hunt...
Published on 24 Mar. 2011 by Mrs N BADRA RENOM


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Xmas pressie, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO 8547: Mindstorms NXT 2.0: Robot (Toy)
Purchased this for my brother who wanted it for his xmas pressie. It was what it said on the box, lego.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good!!!!, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO 8547: Mindstorms NXT 2.0: Robot (Toy)
it was a toy for the son of a friend of mine.thank you for the fast dilivery. it was very good!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very promising, 11 Jan. 2010
By 
Mr. J. N. James (Liverpool UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO 8547: Mindstorms NXT 2.0: Robot (Toy)
Very promising with lots of potential for fun and the opportunity to learn whilst being creative. Endless possibilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Little/No support for Mac, 8 Sept. 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO 8547: Mindstorms NXT 2.0: Robot (Toy)
Very frustrated. Have just received the product and tried to install it on my iMac (running latest Lion OSX 10.7.1) and get an error message that the software is PowerPC only! Apple haven't sold PowerPC products for years!!!

If I wasn't lucky enough to have an alternative machine to use this would be going straight back.

Am going to give this really poor ratings to forewarn other mac users and maybe even give Lego a nudge. It is not a rating on the product itself, as i still don't have that working!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars mindstorms NXT 2.0 doesnt even get off first base!, 13 May 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO 8547: Mindstorms NXT 2.0: Robot (Toy)
The software that comes with this kit crashes because of a bug 1003. There are hundreds of web discussions over several years about this. Why is Lego still distributing the software? Why is there no obvious fix available. I have spent hours reading forums trying to get to the bottom of it. It is utterly unprofessional to issue software with known bugs in this way.LEGO 8547 Mindstorms NXT 2.0 Robot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing effort Lego!, 28 Jan. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO 8547: Mindstorms NXT 2.0: Robot (Toy)
Bought this for my 13 year old son.
Opened the box - that is covered with pictures of various robots you can build.
Not one instruction on how to build any of them. Just a basic little module for 'testing' the system.
The instructions for the pictures all over the box are available online, but we don't have a computer in our living room... so what good is that.
For £250... I expect an instruction book.

Plus, its all just thrown in the box in plastic bags and a couple of boxes. No plastic vacuum formed tray or anything.
So once you have opened the bags of very small pieces, you have nothing to keep them in.
We ended up going out and buying a plastic box to store it all in, and another book of other things to build.

Certainly not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good service, 3 Nov. 2009
By 
Mr. Z. Baig "zahid baig" (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO 8547: Mindstorms NXT 2.0: Robot (Toy)
iam very happy for amazon service they are very good in there jobe so i recomend every one to buy from amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 51 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth money, 16 Jan. 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO 8547: Mindstorms NXT 2.0: Robot (Toy)
Found this quite difficult to build, parts easily come off. Don't recommend. I think it is expensive for what you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO 8547: Mindstorms NXT 2.0: Robot
Used & New from: £350.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews