Customer Reviews


169 Reviews
5 star:
 (120)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


74 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last!
Finally the BBC has got its act together and released this magnificent series on DVD. It has never had an official release, even on tape. Rumours circulate about problems with copyright of the music, lost footage, and reluctant actors. Whatever it was they've sorted it and over 20 years on its finally here!

Written in only a few weeks in a shed next to the Tay...
Published on 14 July 2009 by doublegone

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the video quality seems surprisingly poor, even for it's day
I bought this on a whim, having had fond memories of it's original screening in the 80's. Sadly, the greater part of thirty years on, I discovered I must have been looking back at it through rose tinted specs, because I found it slow and laborious going this time around. For a start, the video quality seems surprisingly poor, even for it's day, and the picture is...
Published 7 months ago by Western Critic


‹ Previous | 114 15 16 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tutti Frutti, 20 Sept. 2009
By 
E. Mckenzie (Fort William, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tutti Frutti [DVD] (DVD)
Saw the original TV series and always wondered why it had not gone to video.
This answwers the problem. Just as funny as I remember, with Coltrane and Thomson just coming out on top of an excellent supporting cast including Miss Toner and Mr Clockerty. Well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Awaiting Kettles, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tutti Frutti [DVD] (DVD)
Always remembered this from TV. My memory had not served me well as I did not enjoy as much as expected. Accents very heavy so a struggle to grasp at times. I always thought of series when seeing Robbie Coltrane in later performances. Emma Thompson is great as Kettles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tutti Frutti [DVD] (DVD)
Great dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tutti Fruiti A Great TV Series, 6 Mar. 2010
By 
Mr. A. Wright (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tutti Frutti [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great TV series whish is based on a Scottish Rock Group and it has a lot of great humor and includes in it's Cast Robbie Coltrain, Emma Thompson & Richard Wilson, it includes some really great humor as well as good funny entertainment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sept. 2014
By 
Mr. Andrew Lavelle "Savvy" (UK, London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tutti Frutti [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tutti Frutti [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tutti frutti, 9 Mar. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tutti Frutti [DVD] (DVD)
A lot of twenty year old videos show their age and are not as good as you remember . Not this one , still as funny and fresh as it was years ago. I had actually forgotten how good it was . definately five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars waited a long time for this, 11 Sept. 2009
By 
George Leiper (Aberdeen Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tutti Frutti [DVD] (DVD)
I saw this when it first came out on BBC and loved it. Could not understand why it took so long to get it on dvd, but it was well worth the wait. Beautifully written and acted. A great addition to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tutti Frutti - At long last!, 6 Sept. 2009
By 
Mr. H. Cameron (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tutti Frutti [DVD] (DVD)
I have been waiting for this DVD to come out for years and years. As soon as I saw it was being released I immediately checked on Amazon. The delivery schedule was up to 3 weeks but it arrived much sooner than that. Very impressive.

The DVD is great, I'd forgotten much of the series but a few memories were still correct. A really good comedy drama I'd fully recommend to anybody. All of the actors now seem so young!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tutti Frutti [DVD] (DVD)
Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 16 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tutti Frutti [DVD]
Tutti Frutti [DVD] by Robbie Coltrane (DVD - 2009)
£6.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews