Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


98 of 100 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Woodstock 1969 Revisited and Extended
I don't think anyone can expect a film made over 40 years ago to have the same picture and sound quality as one made in recent years however the 4 hour directors film is much better than the standard DVD version was. To me, this is more about the content than the picture quality and the real benefits of buying the Ultimate Collectors Edition is the film content and extras...
Published on 13 Jun. 2009 by endlessharmony

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What's with the sound quality?
I decided to purchase the Blu Ray version of Woodstock after buying "Jimmi Hendrix Live at Woodstock " and being blown away by the quality of the sound on the Hendrix disk. However the quality of the sound on the Woodstock disks is very poor, muted and muddy. I wonder why that is seeing as they are sourced from the same material.
Published on 9 Jan. 2010 by Mr. M. Murphy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nostalgic 60s in brilliant bluray and crisp sound, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodstock [Blu-ray] [2009] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
No music lover in his or her fifties or sixties can ever forget the legendary Woodstock which represented the swinging sixties of USA.This bluray captures it all for posterity.wonderful product and delivered on time by amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Atmospheric, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodstock [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Amazing coverage including clips of artists I had not seen before. Learnt a lot. Thoroughly enjoyed watching all four discs even though I was initially daunted at the length.
If you love sixties music treat yourself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great document, must have now on blu-ray, 5 Oct. 2009
By 
P. Bloemendaal (Elburg, Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Woodstock [Blu-ray] [2009] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Though I already had the director's cut on DVD, I wanted this great document plus all the extras on blu-ray. When the queen of the house is out I always pop up the volume, especially Janis, the Who and Jimi Hendrix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic of its time, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodstock [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
This edition of Woodstock has not only the director's cut of the movie but a number of very worthwhile extras and interviews. Also included are a number of partial or previously unscreened performances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music Excellent, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodstock [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Excellent extended snapshot of Woodstock Festival both musically and as a documentary of the event; really captures the atmosphere of the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill dvd,any music fan will love it, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodstock [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Brill,if you like music,music history or just want to know more about the woodstock festival then I would suggest you buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must have, 1 April 2014
By 
Stefano Biggi (genoa (italy)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodstock [Blu-ray] [2009] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Really great, i've already watched it three times, one of my favourites dvd along with the last waltz and no direction
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Big Bear...the Blind Owl..., 15 Aug. 2012
By 
This review is from: Woodstock [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
...the Snake...the Mole...and Fito on the drums of course. Let's face it folks, you can't get too much Canned Heat, but you can get far too little, which was the case until this wonderful package arrived. Fito de la Parra said that the original cut of the film - a Warner Brothers production - favoured WB acts over CBS and United Artists, and this set of discs seems to finally rectify the problem. Thrilling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars well worth watching for the exrtra artists & additional songs by the main film artists too., 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodstock [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
If you are a woodstock fan, this fills many gaps (Mountain, CCR, Johnny winter Etc). It also expands on some of the main film artists with some great music from Santana, Canned Heat, Hendrix & even Sha na na. A great addition to the main movie, although some of it is tedious (Grateful Dead), there's lots of excellent footage included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Woodstock, 7 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Woodstock [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
When it comes to musuc dvds this as to be one of the greats. DVD 1 and 2 are all about the festival with some great records, but its more about the festival not the music. Watch DVD 1& 2 for interest then go to DVD 3 for the real Music. Sorry i don't know how to write bull crap. Just know when I hear good music,,,,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Woodstock [Blu-ray] [2009] [Region Free]
Woodstock [Blu-ray] [2009] [Region Free] by Michael Wadleigh (Blu-ray - 2009)
£13.27
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews