Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars155
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

I'd expected an out-and-out romcom, but this is definitely more of an an insightful relationship film with quite a few laughs thrown in to lighten the mood. Somewhere down the line you may well see something of one of your own relationships in some of the portrayals of the couples, whether in love, not in love or hoping to be in love.

The film was well enough made to make us wonder (and even care) how things would turn out for each couple. Another positive sign was that we wanted to sit through the "follow-up" extras and also the deleted scenes, some of which added a useful extra dimension to the film proper.

Another good sign was that it didn't feel like the film dragged, despite being over 2 hours long. Not bad at all.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
I am into all these chick movies and this one was different, but enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2016
My wife loved this film, a good cast and worth a watch if you like romcoms
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2016
Bought this for my boyfriend. One of his favourite films. Delivery fast
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2015
It's Ok, funny movie, but nothing special. Many good actors :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
Easy to watch girls film which is fun, exciting and enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2011
Well what to say about this film it has it moments in the film but
it don't quite get their with all the storielines if u try to compare
it to another film like love actulley that film the stories were written
better then this film, it had a couple of moments with
ben afflick. However it did not have enough closer..... 5/10
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2015
Great chick flick. Brill for nights when TV rubbish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2011
This film is horrible - it is an utterly depressing take on modern relationships. I hope I never meet a man like any of the childish boy-men in this, and the women are superficial and whiney. It is completely devoid of any romance, and depends on the number of big stars for it's popularity.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
Okay chick flick watched it a couple of times
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.