Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Prison tycoon 4
This is a game where you can build your own Prison from scratch. It is a really good game, I would reccomend it! In free build mode you can build it the way YOU want. In challenge mode you have to do special challenges such as: Build a Prison to house 10 low and 5 medium security inmates. A great buy!
Published on 2 July 2010 by Jay9 England

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly Boring After An Hour
It's OK for about the first hour, but then there is nowhere to go from there. You have everything and nothing happens, and the campaign is boring too. Just get evil genius or wait for evil genius two.
Published on 15 April 2010 by Other J


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Prison tycoon 4, 2 July 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prison Tycoon 4: SuperMax (PC) (Video Game)
This is a game where you can build your own Prison from scratch. It is a really good game, I would reccomend it! In free build mode you can build it the way YOU want. In challenge mode you have to do special challenges such as: Build a Prison to house 10 low and 5 medium security inmates. A great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Money?, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prison Tycoon 4: SuperMax (PC) (Video Game)
Prison tycoon 4 supermax is not all that easy as you think it is as from what i found is that trying to make money is not like asking your prisoners to work 24/7 no no trying to make your prisoners work 24/7 none stop can make riots and why well i am not sure as i fort if you make them work none stop i would of hope they would be no riots but sadly a riot broken out and that i just had to use some cheats for this game to fix this mess as the prisoners where getting out the prison and running like mad and so much for guard dogs as they just walk around and they never stop or attack an prisoner even if your on lock down or in riot mode! its very annoying and funny how my guards they kill my prisoners if i put it on riot mode and i don't know if its a bug or an glitch like but they do like as first they get the stuff they need and the next thing i get told a prisoner is digging an hole in the floor trying to get out and by time any one gets there what happens then? he is Scot free running away like man on a mission -_- but anyway next thing after this mess the last thing you get is max level and this is the part where money is easy but time is hard as i know that max and low inmates will attack one another so to stop this i had to fence of the low and max away from one another even then i had place a guard tower like on both sides even then they don't do anything apart from take up space like but the good part of max inmates is that they are on death row and the stuff you get is an electric chair,gas chamber ,lethal injection!

p.s for the people who needs cheats please use this way

build an building,
stop the game after the balding is done,
click on delete building when the game is still stoped and keep on clicking on it and your money will go up and when you have got the amount you need or want click start then there you have it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 10 Mar 2010
By 
T. Kennard - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prison Tycoon 4: SuperMax (PC) (Video Game)
I have played the previous game to this which made me wanna play the newer one! really loved it. just remember you won't be the best first time around.

There are cheats that work for money online but you really don't need them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 14 Mar 2010
By 
Ben Bell (UK, York) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prison Tycoon 4: SuperMax (PC) (Video Game)
This game is very good, great fun for teens or adults, it does get a little boring after a little while but if you stop playing it for a while and then play it again, you get back into it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly Boring After An Hour, 15 April 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prison Tycoon 4: SuperMax (PC) (Video Game)
It's OK for about the first hour, but then there is nowhere to go from there. You have everything and nothing happens, and the campaign is boring too. Just get evil genius or wait for evil genius two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite up to scratch, 22 Oct 2012
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prison Tycoon 4: SuperMax (PC) (Video Game)
This game seemed good enough to warrant £7 odd.

However to my great dissapointment there is no tutorial or any kind of system to tell you what the buttons are and/or do ( They are not labelled in-game). But Being the computer savvy person i am i slowly discovered what and how to build the prison, gain staff (through google search), and generally progress in the game. I have no idea what a full prison in this games looks like however as after 45 minutes, having restarted three times and still not completing the first level; i gave up! To my disgrace i hasten to add.

This game has the potential to be good but it is not worth £7, i wouldn't even pay £4 i think, which is a great shame i was looking forward to this tycoon game, better graphics, running a prison etc. I guess ill just have to stick with the older tycoon games untill someone or something creates one with the old system for enhanced computers?! Why is it so hard!!!!!!???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY OR BE PUT ON DEATH ROW, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prison Tycoon 4: SuperMax (PC) (Video Game)
this is a must buy tycoon is like i'm in a real prison you should buy this to for your kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Slow and Boring, 22 Jun 2010
By 
S. Gilbertson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Prison Tycoon 4: SuperMax (PC) (Video Game)
This game hasnt got much going for it, just a waste of money, played it for 20mins and got fed up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok game, 8 Dec 2009
By 
Dr. Eduardo Cunha Vaz "Koffeeman" (Lagoa; Sao Miguel - Azores, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Prison Tycoon 4: SuperMax (PC) (Video Game)
i was expecting more of the game it was a little disappointing. But, over all an ok game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 6 Sep 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Prison Tycoon 4: SuperMax (PC) (Video Game)
Bought this game from ValuSoft. Could not get it working on my pc. Asked for a refund, and did not get one.
Would not recommend from buying from ValuSoft!!! Looked a good game, but as i stated could not get it working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Prison Tycoon 4: SuperMax (PC)
Prison Tycoon 4: SuperMax (PC) by ValuSoft (Windows XP)
£6.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews