Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great voice, great music !
One of the best funky male voices ever and one CD to buy asap!
Very good selection of tracks, great sound, a pleasure to listen over and over.
Just buy it!
Published on 5 Dec 2005

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great voice, but of its time.
We heard Lou's hit, "My Lady Love" recently and this sparked a sentimental reminiscence for my own Lady Love, who demanded we buy this album. She remembered the song from its first release. Lou Rawls has a great voice, the equal of his comtemporaries, but I found the songs let him down here. The majority are not timeless classics, they are very much of their time, all...
Published 11 months ago by Iosaiph


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great voice, great music !, 5 Dec 2005
By A Customer
One of the best funky male voices ever and one CD to buy asap!
Very good selection of tracks, great sound, a pleasure to listen over and over.
Just buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This album takes me right back to the time I was a LouRawls fan in the 70's and its currency has endured. The songs are still great and Lou's rich tones unsurpassed. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great CD with all of Lou Rawls famous songs. Ideal easy listening and has allowed us to give as a perfect gift.
Music clear and qualitygood
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection from The Voice, 29 Oct 2007
This is a brilliant collection by one of the great voices.From ballads to groovy soul this really does justice to this underated artist.Who deserves to be up there with the soul greats.Superb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sheer Delight, 5 Feb 2011
What a fantastic CD. Brilliant voice and choice of songs are really good.

So glad i bought this. What more can i say... only.... just buy it and you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
By 
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OH LOU, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This man has the voice , and is saddly missed i look at him as the black Frank Sinatra , sorry Sinatra fans, we listen to this on a sautrday night with a glass of wine and this man voice is smoother than honey , throughly happy with my purchase , if you want music to chill out to and your remember the seventies this is it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars :-), 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought this for one or two tracks - love mowtown love lou rawls although i wasnt familier with his work i love the cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOP ALBUM., 4 Aug 2008
TOP ALBUM. REALLY REALLY GOOD. TO ENJOY THIS ALBUM LISTEN TO IT ON A REALLY GOOD MUSIC PLAYER. FANTASTIC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the great voices, 7 July 2010
By 
Mr. Stephen Edwards "se1955" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great collection of great songs, sung by one of the great voices. That's all you need to know!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews