Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great supplier- 1 design flaw.
My son loves this. The seller was very helpful indeed when one of the sections was damaged in transit - replaced no fuss - immediately. 5 star.
Only tricky aspect of design is the edge is quite sharp if you sit on it so we had to raise the mattress to avoid my son rolling onto the bed-edge in the night. It also means we cannot sit on the edge to read a story. We...
Published on 17 Dec 2011 by ScotsLass

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Arrived damaged...
The bed looks nice, however, the paint work could be better ie it only has a thin coat of paint. The packaging that the bed came in was very flimsy, as such, the bed arrived damaged. After complaining to the supplier, they agreed a small refund as compensation.
Published 12 months ago by Sue


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great supplier- 1 design flaw., 17 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE Grand Prix CAR BED SINGLE SIZE
My son loves this. The seller was very helpful indeed when one of the sections was damaged in transit - replaced no fuss - immediately. 5 star.
Only tricky aspect of design is the edge is quite sharp if you sit on it so we had to raise the mattress to avoid my son rolling onto the bed-edge in the night. It also means we cannot sit on the edge to read a story. We bought a lovely soft red headboard from elsewhere which matches perfectly. 3 star for edge design.
Hence 4 star overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The boy loves it, 13 Jun 2010
This review is from: THE Grand Prix CAR BED SINGLE SIZE
Easy to put together, is solid and well worth the money. My 3 year old son loves it and is sleeping better than before!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grand Prix car bed, 16 Oct 2011
This review is from: THE Grand Prix CAR BED SINGLE SIZE
The Grand Prix car bed is fantastic. Saw it had to have it.
My granddaughter will love it [only 7months at the moment].
Very easy to assemble, good quality construction.
The seller service was superb, very fast delivery.
Thank you Bedmaker UK, we will definitely order from you again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars racing car bed, 20 July 2010
This review is from: THE Grand Prix CAR BED SINGLE SIZE
Bed was delived quicker than they said,easy to put together 20 mins tops.
The bed is strong and looks great my 3 year old loves it, and i have even sleept in with him when hes woken up in the night and im 16 stone and its still in one piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful!, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE Grand Prix CAR BED SINGLE SIZE
This looks great and is quite sturdy-would suit child up to about 9 years old. delivery was smooth and prompt-assembly easy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it., 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE Grand Prix CAR BED SINGLE SIZE
Thai you very much. Solid and great quality, easy to put together in about 10 minutes. My son finally has his Ferrari. :-) x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Bed, 9 Nov 2011
This review is from: THE Grand Prix CAR BED SINGLE SIZE
This bed is brilliant! Easy to put togethor, I did it on my own in 20 Minutes. Lovely looking bed, bright red and Carved in the wood. Great value for money, speedy Delivery. I have one very happy little boy who loves his new bed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars help!, 17 July 2011
This review is from: THE Grand Prix CAR BED SINGLE SIZE
I would like to know what the bed size, if it is packaged. I thinking about the size of the box! I would be interested, because I want to take home to Hungary by car. but I don`t know if this will be enough space in the back. Thanks for the help! Have a good day! Best regards!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, fun and striking bed!, 28 July 2011
By 
Mr. S. Harrington (The New Forest, Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE Grand Prix CAR BED SINGLE SIZE
Our three year old loves it, so easy to build and rock solid with a great finish.

The only quibble is that with a normal depth mattress the sides aren't so high so it doesn't keep our little rolling monkey as safe as we would like.

However that doesn't detract from it at all and he soon learnt to keep in the middle, as such I strongly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb bed, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE Grand Prix CAR BED SINGLE SIZE
Great bed, my 3 year old loves it, absolute bargain. Solid frame and looks really good, easy to put together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

THE Grand Prix CAR BED SINGLE SIZE
99.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews