Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars13
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£92.41+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2013
The scope is a neat instrument, simply designed, and like binoculars, is the instrument for anyone who doesn't want to get too involved with the mechanics and science of telescopes. Its light, and easy to use - definitely the instrument you would turn to to look at the moon and for basic celestial viewing. Its good on the ground too - I can read a car number plate at a kilometre, and unlike normal telescopes, the image is the right way round, and the right way up.The zoom helps to aim it, as does the straight through viewing line.
It produces a bright sharp image at 20x , and even at 60x the image, which in theory, would be less bright, is not significantly so. The table-top tripod is sturdy enough, but who has a table handy where you need to use the scope? A solid photographic tripod will make a world of difference.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
Great bit of kit, really great viewing makes an excellent present. The tripod,although the item is well made it would be good to have the option to make the legs longer.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
I have used it for both long and short range target spotting between 25 metres and 1000 metres wtth no problems. I have also used it aircaft spotting at Heathrow and various other airports and shows. ok for static and slow moving objects but, airborne and faster moving objects is a little harder to resolve but can be done with alittle practice
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
Powerful Easy to use Focus and Zoom controls.
There are some very expensive Spotters available but this one gets the job done for a lot less.,
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2015
a brilliant little scope. not too heavy to carry around and nice clear image when you look through it. i took it out to my local bird reserve and it gave me great views of two barn owls over half a mile away even when the light was fading. i would recommend it to anyone who wants a lightweight but powerful scope that isn't too cumbersome to carry. the small stand that came with it rests on shelves in hides so you don't always need to carry a full size tripod. it comes with a secure metal case and also a padded carry bag so is well protected when in transit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
Good starter scope for any job you want, we like bird watching on our local lake, 60mm is good for the job.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
Nice lightweight easy to use telescope. Tripod is ok for a table top but not much else. Comes with strong carry case in lightweight aluminium and nice carrying pouch. Clear and bright optics.Good value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
Fairly Priced & Well Built. Definitely Value for your Buck...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
Arrived on time, excellent quality for the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
bit dark at 60x but great for the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)