Customer Reviews


378 Reviews
5 star:
 (247)
4 star:
 (80)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


117 of 121 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mmmmm, Sooooo soft
Starting with what this isn't. If you're looking for a sleep mask that completely blocks out all light, doesn't touch your eyes, and stays clamped to your head no matter what, this is not the mask for you. Personally, I'm just looking for something that blocks out a reasonable amount of the ambient light to improve my sleep, and I don't mind the feel of the mask on my...
Published on 23 May 2009 by The Lardy Woman

versus
46 of 52 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great to start with ...
My wife teased me when this arrived -- soft and silky it is indeed, but that's why it's so darned comfortable. Your eyes will love you for it. The elasticated head band is not constricting so I hardly know I've got it on. Trouble is, that same elasticated head band is not adjustable and stretches like ... well ... like an elastic band, so after a few months of use it has...
Published on 10 July 2009 by Marcus Horatius


‹ Previous | 1 2 338 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 51 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't be deceived by the picture!, 5 Jun 2010
By 
S. Edwards "Simon" (Watford, Britain.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jasmine Silk 100% Pure Silk Filled Eye Mask / Sleeping Mask Sleep Mask - BLACK (Personal Care)
This product is not, as good as the picture suggests. Please beware before buying.
I wear an eye mask like most I guess, who suffer from the light waking them up. I bought this one to replace an excellent, but worn out mask. After having read fairly good reviews for it, I was I confess very disappointed. The mask is thin and fairly small - it reminded me actually of those small masks you get given on some plane flights. The mask is not plump as the picture suggests and nor is it curved in any way for the face, so the fit is not great and some light does get in. The strap does not adjust and the elactic is thin. Chaps also beware. The silk strap has a crumpled, rather frilly appearance and is distinctly feminine! All in all definately not recommended - there are far better eye masks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Confortable and Blocks Light Effectively, 10 July 2009
By 
Mr. Rui M. J. Viegas (Thetford (Norfolk), UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jasmine Silk 100% Pure Silk Filled Eye Mask / Sleeping Mask Sleep Mask - BLACK (Personal Care)
This is awesome! As I work shifts, buying a good mask is a must...and this one is splendid! It is very soft and comfortable on the skin, causing no variation of skin temperature. Even having a long nose myself, I would say this mask blocks 95% of the light. I don't seem to be able to adjust the strap but its' supple elastic properties seems to be enough to keep the mask in place, even throughout the most agitated `siestas'. The price...fair! A good night sleep...priceless!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jasmine Silk 100% Pure Silk Filled Eye Mask / Sleeping Mask Sleep Mask - BLACK (Personal Care)
It's OK I suppose. It lets a bit of light in the bottom but only with eyes open.
Comfortable enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars love it other than the strap, 14 July 2010
This review is from: Jasmine Silk 100% Pure Silk Filled Eye Mask / Sleeping Mask Sleep Mask - BLACK (Personal Care)
It is so comfortable and blocks out all the light, found I have to put a couple of hair grips to keep it in place as I cannot find how you are supossed to adjust the strap as it states in the advert that it is adjustable? I would buy another as it is so gentle on your eyes, but an adjustable strap would be brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It didn't work for me, 1 Feb 2011
By 
G. Smith (West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jasmine Silk 100% Pure Silk Filled Eye Mask / Sleeping Mask Sleep Mask - BLACK (Personal Care)
Yes, it's very soft and silky but the elastic isn't adjustable and was just too long for me so it just slid straight off. It simply didn't work. I've gone back to my old 'Design Go' mask which has a velcro adjustment. It's at least 2 years old and is still working better than this one. If I could have given it less than 1 star I would have done. Very disppointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For the long haul., 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jasmine Silk 100% Pure Silk Filled Eye Mask / Sleeping Mask Sleep Mask - BLACK (Personal Care)
This was exactly what I needed for the flight over east.
Soft, cool and calming when you put it on and it doesn't get hot either.
The elastic is not too tight and fully adjustable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit loose fitting, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jasmine Silk 100% Pure Silk Filled Eye Mask / Sleeping Mask Sleep Mask - BLACK (Personal Care)
The product is good quality, however, the fit is quite loose and falls down from my eyes. It can be adjusted tighter however the light comes in underneath. Delivery was good also 48 hours approx.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jasmine Silk 100% Pure Silk Filled Eye Mask / Sleeping Mask Sleep Mask - BLACK (Personal Care)
It cuts out the light and doesn't stain the pillows. The best sleeping mask I've had so far. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jasmine Silk 100% Pure Silk Filled Eye Mask / Sleeping Mask Sleep Mask - BLACK (Personal Care)
This eye mask is excellent. I am an incredibly light sleeper, even a microscopic chink of light from curtains not drawn completely will wake me. However, with this mask I slept really undisturbed. Even after getting up to the loo put it back on and I soon dropped off again where as before wearing it I struggled and stayed awake. Worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eye mask, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jasmine Silk 100% Pure Silk Filled Eye Mask / Sleeping Mask Sleep Mask - BLACK (Personal Care)
Good product.keeps out light.comfortable to wear.adjustable headband.did what it said it would.didnt make my forehead or face sweat either.highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 338 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xadf7dcf0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews