Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars14
2.9 out of 5 stars
Size: 9-12 years|Colour Name: as seen|Change
Price:£29.99+ £9.07 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 April 2013
Sorry, apart from being very poor quality, my poor grandaughter could not wear the headpiece because it was so irratating and it was for her Fairy Tale Character venture in school. I have bought many things from Amazon but this item was of the poorest quality.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
I bought a medium sized costume for my soon-to-be 8 year old daughter to wear for World Book Day. It is made of very poor quality material, brushed nylon, and poorly sewn together. The neck is joined together at the back with a small piece of velcro. The back seam gapes right down to the waist. The tail is far too long and trails on the floor. The thread used to sew the seams is left uncut and hanging on the outside of the costume. The headpiece is rough inside, against the skin, and a little too tight. A poor quality product at an over inflated price. I would not recommend.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
It quite clearly states that this item is for 8-10 years old and it shows it worn by a child . However when I opened it the child must be the son of a giant as its massive . I haven't got time to send it back so I am going to have to have it altered . More cost on what was already an expensive costume .
I reckon it would fit a small adult . I am used to ordering costumes for show productions someone one needs to get their sizing right. Disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
poor quality!!! Came away at the seems and the Main Malted everywhere!! if you have a child that suffers from allergies or eczema I would advise on this costume.
Although I had these problems when I contacted amazon there service was excellent and refunded my money back. ALWAYS purchase from AMAZON as you can trust them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
This is very nice but just too small for my granddaughter. So I have ordered another larger size, ideal for her school play..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
Good size and fits 12 year old but material quite thin and fastening not very good. Looks good on the child bought for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Brilliant quality for the money head dress a little tight but looks good and was comfortable for my daughter to wear
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Excellent costume for end of term party. Fast delivery. Overall, first class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
What a hit! At first I thought it looked huge, but once on it looked great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Grandson was delighted with this gift. Delivered quickly too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)