Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful little binoculars
Bought these for my 6 year old after he broke a cheap pair of binoculars. The previous ones were really only toys and not very robust at all. These are much better and are proper binoculars (roof prism) as opposed to field glasses like the last ones. These have diopta adjustment and central focus that work fine. They are solidly made and look like they will take the odd...
Published on 3 Nov 2012 by N. Helps

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bresser Junior Children's Binoculars.
These binoculars are very nice in themselves, but the manufacturer's packaging is far too tight, in that my first order had very bad deformities of the rubber eyepiece surrounds. They were promptly replaced by Amazon, but the replacement, although acceptable, still shows slight distortion. The outer box is far too small, as is also the carrying pouch supplied, and it is...
Published on 23 Nov 2012 by Janie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful little binoculars, 3 Nov 2012
By 
N. Helps - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bresser Junior Children Binoculars 6x21 - Green/Blue (Toy)
Bought these for my 6 year old after he broke a cheap pair of binoculars. The previous ones were really only toys and not very robust at all. These are much better and are proper binoculars (roof prism) as opposed to field glasses like the last ones. These have diopta adjustment and central focus that work fine. They are solidly made and look like they will take the odd knock (although aforementioned son is not being allowed unsupervised access...). Unlike a previous reviewer, I see no problem with the alignment of the two tubes. The image is quite good, but obviously not what you would get with an expensive pair of binoculars. Perfectly adequate for junior use. They appear to be made in Germany and have a 5 year guarantee.

I would have given it 5 stars except for a rather obvious ommision which even the cheap broken pair of binoculars had - a neck strap. These have a wrist strap, which seems utterly ridiculous. Kids will find ways to knock these things about without intentionally attaching them to their hands! I guess this is because of some perceived safety issue associated with cords and childrens' necks. Since children should only use such items under adult supervision anyway, I don't really see the inclusion of a neck strap as a concern. I will be seeing if I can attach a neck strap to these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bresser Junior Children's Binoculars., 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bresser Junior Children Binoculars 6x21 - Green/Blue (Toy)
These binoculars are very nice in themselves, but the manufacturer's packaging is far too tight, in that my first order had very bad deformities of the rubber eyepiece surrounds. They were promptly replaced by Amazon, but the replacement, although acceptable, still shows slight distortion. The outer box is far too small, as is also the carrying pouch supplied, and it is virtually impossible to close the pouch with the velcro fastening without putting excessive pressure on the eyepieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right!, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bresser Junior Children Binoculars 6x21 - Green/Blue (Toy)
This was a birthday presant for my 4 year old grandson as he likes to watch the trains go by from his bedroom window. They are just the right size and will last him a while. He needed help with the focusing of course but they are quite sturdy and a good colour for a little boy - he loves them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright lights, 10 Nov 2012
This review is from: Bresser Junior Children Binoculars 6x21 - Green/Blue (Toy)
Would highly recommend. Really strong and very well made. Also very good to use. My 3 year old has a thing about the moon, so loves using them. We also do too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hardwearing and very sensible for children, 30 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bresser Junior Children Binoculars 6x21 - Green/Blue (Toy)
I bought these binoculars for my grandson who is interested in stargazing. The advice of teachers was not to buy a telescope for a young child but binoculars instead as these are easier to use. I have been quite impressed by the quality of the magnification and he is delighted with them.They look attractive for a child and seem pretty sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Childs Binoculars, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bresser Junior Children Binoculars 6x21 - Green/Blue (Toy)
very sturdy binoculars, my grandson loves to sit with his granda wathcing the birds or anything else interesting in the distance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bresser Junior Children Binoculars 6x21 - Green/Blue (Toy)
Ideal for child 4y 6m took him bird watching,did not want to go homehe uses them in the gardes,bbes etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for children, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bresser Junior Children Binoculars 6x21 - Green/Blue (Toy)
Perfect for my 4 year old grandson. Good for small hands and the magnification was just right for young eyes. Also bought RSPB MY First Book of Garden Birds which is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great starter binoculars, 3 Jan 2013
By 
Tim Kevan (Braunton, Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bresser Junior Children Binoculars 6x21 - Green/Blue (Toy)
I bought these for my seven year old nephew for bird-watching. He loved them and I was really impressed by the quality of the product for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Starter binocs, 3 Sep 2012
By 
Quaser "Q" (Wellingborough, Northants) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bresser Junior Children Binoculars 6x21 - Green/Blue (Toy)
This item arrived promptly and well packaged. Had to give them a try, as they were to be present for my grandson's birthday. Focus wheel turned very easily, and the item seems to be robust enough for a young child to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews