Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't let Primeval become extinct!
Primeval is a fantastic science fiction series that has been perfect Saturday evening family viewing for three series. The premise - that there are holes in time through which prehistoric creatures can enter our modern day world, and that there are people who track and repatriate these creatures to their natural time, whilst covering it up from the public - is a simple...
Published on 15 Jun 2009 by Andromeda Descendent

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars brilliant idea, meant to be clever people constantly make stupid mistakes
I adore all thats time travel and sci fi from all the star treks, firefly, torchwood, sliders, star wars.... so thought i should love this.

This is a brilliant idea but they could have done a lot more with it intelligent wise to make it very exciting without the annoyance of stupid actions. WIthin an episode or two found it annoying that people who are...
Published on 28 Jun 2011 by grace


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good series!, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primeval - Series 1-3 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Great Show, I think series 3 is the best and series 1 is the worst.
The photo shown on Amazon is wrong as it has different art work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primeval - Series 1-3 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Love the stories and the characters. The special effects are very well done and the dinosaurs come to life. Great actors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars creaturetastic!!!!!, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primeval - Series 1-3 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
my son loved it on tv so thought would be a nice treat and it was . I love it too but am a bit of a sci fi nerd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this series!, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primeval - Series 1-3 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Watched this on tv and I really wanted to buy it. I never buy tv series on DVD because I just never sit down again to watch it again. Who has the time? But this is action packed and includes my interest in dinosaurs. It's a popular series for a reason! Would recommend this to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primeval - Series 1-3 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome I LOVE THIS PRODUCT yayayayayayay ayayayayayay ayayayayay yayayayay yayyayaya yayayay asdfghj
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Science Fiction at its best, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primeval - Series 1-3 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Hello;

Awesome science-fiction at its best.
The only downside is that Douglas Henshall was no longer part of the cast.
Would recommend and/or give this Series to any of my family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good series, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primeval - Series 1-3 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Ordered for a christmas present, and the recipient was delighted. The series on tv was good and the boxed set means we can watch it again and again. Good quality pictures and delivered promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primeval - Series 1-3 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Completely appropriate for pure escapism, and very nicely done - I would recommend it for several hours of enjoyment that have nothing to do with reality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Primeval - Series 1-3 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
This is the BEST series....fabulous..couldn't stop watching it and wish it was still being made..loved it. I would recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one of the very best to come out of brit tv, 20 Oct 2012
This review is from: Primeval - Series 1-3 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
one of the best sci fi tvs from the uk for decades
you cant get tired of it , the cgi is brilliant and the cast
interact with the cgi really wellPrimeval - Series 1-3 Box Set [DVD]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Primeval - Series 1-3 Box Set [DVD]
Primeval - Series 1-3 Box Set [DVD] by Andrew Lee Potts (DVD - 2009)
11.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews