Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun
Yes they're back, all your favourite characters in this one off special. This special picks up from where the second series finished. Mel has been taken to hospital, and Mick has been arrested for hitting him. The 'Oracle' is eventually found after nearly wiping out a German family and is rushed to hospital as well. Janice wants to visit Mick in the police cells and...
Published on 31 May 2009 by M. Dowden

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Benidorm 'The Special' 2009
All the usual suspects, nice to see them again, just not quite as funny as the series. Still it is something you should see to follow the continuing story line.
Published on 12 Oct 2009 by Ibroxson


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 31 May 2009
By 
M. Dowden (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Benidorm - The Special [DVD] (DVD)
Yes they're back, all your favourite characters in this one off special. This special picks up from where the second series finished. Mel has been taken to hospital, and Mick has been arrested for hitting him. The 'Oracle' is eventually found after nearly wiping out a German family and is rushed to hospital as well. Janice wants to visit Mick in the police cells and Madge wants to visit Mel in the hospital, but when they can't get a taxi Madge takes things into her own hands and manages to get a lift from a stranger, all she can think about is that it won't cost her.

Whilst Janice and Mel are being taken in the car Mick is released from the police station and Mel decides to discharge himself from hospital, followed by the 'Oracle'. What Janice and Madge don't know is that the person whose car they got into is wanted by the police for a murder, and are thus taken hostage. The kidnapper decides to take them back to their hotel room and hold them there, but when Madge shouts for help from the balcony of their room things get out of hand. The men make their way up to the room to save the two women, whilst the police are called in. Can the men save the women? Can the police save everyone? Or will Mel who seems to have become Bruce Willis' dad save the day?

This is an hilarious one-off of the great tv comedy, and when the persons involved in the action are offered a free holiday things are left open for a third series. If you have never seen the first two series you don't know what you have been missing. You needn't to have seen the second series to watch this, but it would be helpful if you have, then you will know exactly who everyone is and the storyline that led up to this special. All in all this is a great laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Benidorm special, 1 Jun 2009
By 
Jane Godfrey (Poole, Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Benidorm - The Special [DVD] (DVD)
I had never seen Benidorm before this so I thought I would tune in. I am so glad I did. The script is funny, the characters are very funny and the whole plot is just hilarious. I shall be purchasing the DVDS of series 1 and 2 shortly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More bellies and laughs..., 4 Jun 2009
By 
The Country Grumpkin "Jimmy" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Benidorm - The Special [DVD] (DVD)
As expected, plenty of laughs from this one-off special - though no doubt there'll be more to follow. Subtle? Nah! We don't do subtle in Benidorm, I'm happy to say.

The allusion to No Country For Old Men was an interesting touch, with the air cannister, though fortunately for us here, Benidorm doesn't do grim either.

The twist at the end was neat - and yep, another good laugh.

Oooh, can't wait to get back there to see Sticky Vicky et al!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as the series, 3 Jan 2010
By 
H. Randall (Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Benidorm - The Special [DVD] (DVD)
Having seen all the series was a bit concerned this wouldn't make the grade. Wrong! it was great. It reflects Benidorm at its best and its worst. Wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 1 Jun 2009
This review is from: Benidorm - The Special [DVD] (DVD)
Yes i understand what the previous person is saying, but you need to take the show as a bit of fun and i believe it did this. The story was funny and the characters all still there, and i don't think there are many TV shows that really make me laugh out loud, so if you want to relax and watch something that will put a smile on your face and take you out of reality for a bit chose this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect As Described, 13 July 2014
This review is from: Benidorm - The Special [DVD] (DVD)
Perfect As Described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - The Special [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely adore this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - The Special [DVD] (DVD)
enjoyed Benidorm on tv so I wanted dvd to watch any time, one does not get tired of watching time after time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant !!, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - The Special [DVD] (DVD)
Benidorm is my absolute favourite comedy drama, nothing comes close for me,in recent years. The special is highly recommended..I don't normally like to watch constant repeats of programmes but make an exception for Benidorm because it's so so brilliant..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deliciious!, 7 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. Matthew W. Hiles (Maidstone, Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Benidorm - The Special [DVD] (DVD)
I love Benedorm - the characters, the humour, the atmosphere is all good (along with the sunshine of course!). Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Benidorm - The Special [DVD]
Benidorm - The Special [DVD] by Johnny Vegas (DVD - 2009)
£5.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews