Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heart Monitor
This seems a well made piece of electronics, it works like the normal type that would be used on you in hospital. Of course you have to put it on your upper arm so not as convenient as the 'wrist' type, but I have found the wrist type to be more prone to innaccuaracy.
Published on 2 Feb 2011 by P. M. Follett

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Just reasonable
It was upto 70% of my expectations because it was not that accurate as I was expecting but it was reasonable.
Published 21 months ago by Aab


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't make your blood boil !, 2 Nov 2010
By 
Jtrsilverman (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Omron MIT Elite Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (Personal Care)
Easy to use, clean screen and useful 30 reading memory...quite simply does what is says on the tin ! All you need as a monitor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Travelling Blood Pressure Monitor, 17 Nov 2011
This review is from: Omron MIT Elite Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (Personal Care)
Compact, well made, easy to use, and is ideal to take travelling, which is why I bought it. Appears to slightly under-read blood pressures and I prefer my Microlife BP A100 Plus for everyday home use, as it automatically takes 3 readings and averages them out. I also use the My Blood Pressure Software package to record BP readings, as well as other 'events' such as exercise and highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent BP monitor, 28 July 2011
By 
Jigsaw (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Omron MIT Elite Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (Personal Care)
Easy to use, only takes 2 minutes for re-assurance, medicaly approved, great to monitor BP between GP visits
Fantastic price too, would definately recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pride of place, 3 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Omron MIT Elite Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (Personal Care)
I had an upper arm blood pressure monitor for some time which I bought from a High Street chemist. Until I researched the Omron MIT Elite, I had no idea that a good monitor is approved for use by Doctors and that a list of approved monitors exists. As the reviews were good and the price seemed right, I went ahead and made the purchase. It arrived in it's own box, together with an instruction manual ( a little thick, but it's multilingual) and has a separate zipped carry case with a handle (ideal for putting in the suitcase for away days). The unit on it's own is compact and lightweight enough not to cause much trouble when travelling on those occasions without a suitcase too.
The monitor has a good clear readout and gives current and saved results that compare closely with my Surgery tests. For peace of mind my Omron MIT blood pressure monitor is well worth the outlay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple device for anyone to monitor blood pressure, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Omron MIT Elite Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (Personal Care)
This is a very simple device to use, I think every family should have one to keep a long term record without getting worried; it is more likely to provide useful information than one off checks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars omron mit elite -overpriced for what is offered !, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Omron MIT Elite Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (Personal Care)
the product design is aesthetically good ,and the finish and quality is excellent . However , the pricing is steep for what is basically a blood pressure monitor with memories !. A desirable feature would be the capability to link up this device to a pc or laptop for a number of individuals , to monitor and store readings over a period of time and aid assessment over time , even better a wireless capability , and for a small charge (monthly) facilitate a private facility to monitor readings and evaluate etc.
Product is easy to use , and instructions are comprehensive , however , a price reduction of,say , £10.00 would be beneficial , but then can one place a value on health !, so up to the individual to decide !
Keep it away from the kids , that expanding arm band could play havoc , and drain the batteries too !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BP Monitor, 19 Mar 2012
By 
Derek Gaffey (Droitwich Spa, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Omron MIT Elite Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (Personal Care)
This was bought on behalf of my wife, who had been using an Omron MX3 but was having difficulty getting higher than normal readings.
It arrived in good time and works really well. Silent in operation and able to record a wide range of results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Omron, 21 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Omron MIT Elite Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (Personal Care)
I am so pleased that I purchased the Omron MIT Elite Blood Pressure Monitor, as I am able to keep an eye on my blood pressure myself, instead of having to go to the doctors. It is very accurate. It is very easy to use,and stored in a very neat carrying case. Would strongly recommend this to anybody that has found that their blood pressure is prone to go up and down like mine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMRON MIT Elite, 18 Nov 2011
This review is from: Omron MIT Elite Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (Personal Care)
I bought this to replace a 10 year old Omron device which seemed to be giving wrong readings. The new one gave the same readings so now I have two machines. Generally all these Omron machines seem to work reliably and are good value for money. It is important to keep an eye on the batteries as any voltages below 1.5 v (as opposed to 1.6+ v) may give unrepeatable or even downright wrong results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blood pressure monitor, 27 Oct 2011
This review is from: Omron MIT Elite Upper Arm Blood Pressure Monitor (Personal Care)
This pressure monitor is the easiest monitor we have found after trying various models at the local pharmacist. Simple instructions and ease of use made it ideal for my 88 year old grandmother to use, sturdy and robust build also a plus as sometimes machine falls from table but as yet no problems found...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews