Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2009
I've spent a lot of time researching the correct TV to purchase. After a good month of weighing up the latest motionflow Sony's, Panasonic G10 Plasmas and the Samsung LED (via AV forums, trusted reviews, HDTVtest and more)I plumped for this. Frankly it's astounding. 46" is the perfect size without being overpowering, the picture quality is incredible for Blu-Ray's and gaming on PS3 is fantastic (just remember to enable game mode to avoid lag) Flatmates commented that Casino Royale looked almost 3D. The styling is sexy, delivery was quick and price wise it's better value than the Sony or the LED's. No light bleed or clouding issues either. Heartily recommend for anyone who really wants that 'home cinema experience'.

5 stars.
0Comment|38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2010
I'm happy to be able to write this review, because it took me ages to figure out which TV to buy, especially when everyone has their own idea of what is good/required for a good viewing experience.

I spent ages reading the tech specs of TV's to make sure that I had all the right features, I'm glad that's over.

So the TV, I've been playing a lot of games and Blu-ray video and I can confirm that this TV performs brilliantly, the picture is ultra clear and smooth, the contrast superb. Some cool features include the "black settings", you can set how dark images are displayed and control the motions sensitivity through control of the motion plus feature.

What's also cool is the built in media widgets, (widgets can be a bit slow to load, but nothing serious) this is really cool, the telly connects directly to the internet through an Ethernet port, so you can check the weather online, play youtube videos and share your flicker albums with your friends, this is awesome, I've used it so many time already.

Another cool feature is the DLNA client built into the TV, so basically for those who don't know what this is, you can watch and listen to content off your windows machine over your home network. Also with the USB port on the TV you can plug in your camera directly and show off your photos. If you are lucky enough to have windows 7 with media centre you can send content you're viewing directly to the TV from your computer, this is really awesome, no messing about with the old VGA cable!!!

The TV's sound is good but to unlock it's full entertainment potential you need surround, that'll be the same with any brand you buy.

In a nut shell, this TV is serious fun and is of the highest quality, well worth the price.
11 comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2010
This TV is amazing! The picture quality is amazing! PS3 games outstanding on the screen, the tv is very clever it knows automatically what your playing through tv so it sets the right settings for you such as 60khz 100khz, plus when you stick a blu-ray movie into your ps3 it knows to play the movie in 24 frames per second! The tv also has a game built into the tv which is a nice little feature. There are loads of little features that makes this tv probably the best on the market.

I would advise you though that amazon use City-link to deliver this item who were rubbish! The item never arrived when they said it would arrive, plus when it did arrive the driver asked me to help him get the tv out of the van, I was horrified to see that the tv stand that I ordered with it was sitting on top of the box!(And the tv stand is not light) Once I got the tv unpacked luckily everything thing was ok. but I would recommend buying this tv from a shop just so you have a place to go if anything happens to the tv.

If you need Sky+HD remote Code for this TV I used the following and it worked:

Remote Code: 1340
22 comments|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2009
- Spent ages looking at various options including the new ultra thin LED TV's...unless you are going to hang it on the wall they don't seem to be worth the extra £££ (you are talking near on double for the same size). The picture of this unit with the dimmerable (is that even a word?) back light is very close to the LED. It is a stylish looking unit - shiney but not as "blingy" as some others. Very light for it's size which makes it much easier to set up than a plasma. The picture is phenomenal! You can see every little spot on Brad Pitt's face! He looks almost human like the rest of us! :)

If you are trying to decide on a great looking and performing TV, don't plan on hanging it on the wall and don't want to go OTT with your spending, go for this one you won't be disappointed. You can use the money left over to get a good AV Receiver as well!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2009
excellent picture sound varies using different sources eg freeview dvd sky best sound is in movie mode internet built in function takes forever to load up and is not worth the effort media play i have enhanced using samsung dlna dongle and i can access movies music photos from my pc easily this is the best tv i have ever owned tv picture using sky hd box is fantastic i would highly recommend this tv to everyone
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2009
Great product.

Easy to set up and top quality image. Sound a bit tinny on the set, but most people will use a home cinema/home theatre system so not an issue.

Highly recommended.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2009
Super fast delivery, ordered on a Friday night and we had TV and stand delivered on the Monday. Lovely picture, lots of good features!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2009
This is a great tv. Took a long time to decide on this and all reviews read suggested this to be an excellent choice and would have to agree. Picture qualiy on the whole is very good only down side would be people faces if they are in a studio. They dont tend to be as sharp. Great features available on it like to touch sensitive contols on the front of the tv. For the prce this is a hard tv to beat.
11 comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2009
I have had this TV for 7 months now and must say it's a real treat!

I'll keep it nice and simple.
PROS:
-Great Picture, especially at 100hz
-Good Features
-Excellent Connectivity, 4 HDMI, 2 SCART, 2 USB, etc
-Amazing feature: the samsung DLNA can stream .mkv (plus the obvious ones .mpg, .avi, mp4 etc.) files directly whereas PS3 and other devices require codecs and other tweaks

CONS
-Although good, Slow internet widgets
-Speakers are very poor in comparison to its competitors. A good speaker system should compliment the good picture.

The reason i still give this TV 5 starts is because most people have a surround system if thy can afford a set like this. As for the internet features, I rarely use them but can be quite useful if one is a desktop user although slow.

Conclusion
My set still performs as it was when i got it out the box. Great product for its value!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2010
I spent a lot of time researching the correct TV as I didn't want to get something too old or something too new - this one ticked most of the boxes. I checked forums and went into Currys to check the style and features. The TV is amazing - the quality on HD (you need sky HD !) and Blue Ray is fantastic - you really can see the difference.
The delivery from Amazon was fast and hassle free - ordered on a Sunday - it was home Thursday. Plug and play - hardly needed any set up.
I brought the dongle to connect wireless - it's OK - just need more widgets from Samsung.
Very cool and and the oomph factor - you will not be disappointed. Raises eyebrows when people see it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)