Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great
Cheap and cheerful and does the job but the ribs on the spigot make it impossible to load more than 4 sausages worth of collagen skins.
Would have benefited from being slightly longer and smooth finished, not ribbed, but for a couple of quid it was better than the rubbish attachment supplied with my machine.
Fits the Lloytronic sausage maker.
Published on 24 Oct. 2011 by Dangerous Bryman

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too short for cellulose casings, too fat for chipolata casings!
I bought this product along with the Eddingtons Mincer Pro, which it fits perfectly. However, the description does not provide details of the diameter casings that can be used, and I found I can't use it with the thinnest diameter manufactured casings (i.e. those typically used for chipolata or cocktail sausages).

Additionally, the attachment is not long enough...
Published on 11 Jun. 2010 by D. Derbyshire


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too short for cellulose casings, too fat for chipolata casings!, 11 Jun. 2010
By 
D. Derbyshire "-svejk-" (Bristol, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Eddingtons Mincer Pro Sausage Attachment (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this product along with the Eddingtons Mincer Pro, which it fits perfectly. However, the description does not provide details of the diameter casings that can be used, and I found I can't use it with the thinnest diameter manufactured casings (i.e. those typically used for chipolata or cocktail sausages).

Additionally, the attachment is not long enough to fit a typical 6-inch bolt of casings. You cannot fill a sausage into a bolt of casings because they need to run off the filler, not the other way around, so what is really needed is a long attachment that the casings can be threaded onto. The end is then knotted and the casing is pulled away from the filler as the meat mix fills it. This is simply not possible with this attachment unless you want to keep making very short lengths of links, 2 or 3 at a time.

All in all a disappointment. I have had to purchase an additional attachment that will do the job properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mods needed, 6 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Mincer Pro Sausage Attachment (Kitchen & Home)
This attachment is way too short to be used properly. I had to modify mine. Using an electricians standard 20mm die, I cut a thread to just over the first ridge, the cut a short length(100mm) of 20 conduit, glued it into a female threaded adapter and screwed it to this attachment. Now it works perfectly and can be disassembled for cleaning. Hope this advice helps you modding yours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars good return service - but the thing is way too short to be any use, 1 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Eddingtons Mincer Pro Sausage Attachment (Kitchen & Home)
too my disappointment, the attachment is way too short to be use for making sausages. However, Amazon online return facility is excellent and hassle free, so I didn't suffer further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, 24 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Mincer Pro Sausage Attachment (Kitchen & Home)
Cheap and cheerful and does the job but the ribs on the spigot make it impossible to load more than 4 sausages worth of collagen skins.
Would have benefited from being slightly longer and smooth finished, not ribbed, but for a couple of quid it was better than the rubbish attachment supplied with my machine.
Fits the Lloytronic sausage maker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sausage nozzle., 11 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Mincer Pro Sausage Attachment (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great wee thing. I have had many happy hour making home made sausages with this item. The cost is minimal and it is sturdier than it looks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 28 Sept. 2014
By 
P. Crane - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Mincer Pro Sausage Attachment (Kitchen & Home)
Tube is too short, unable to get sufficient skin to make a reasonable sausage link
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly fine, 16 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Eddingtons Mincer Pro Sausage Attachment (Kitchen & Home)
No problem with making sausages with this - not sure what the other reviewers are on about.

Just cut the casing tube (I use the collogen ones) to a smaller length to fit on the attachment, and off you go. Unless you looking to make industrial amounts of sauages, then it's excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eddingtons Mincer Pro Sausage Attachment
£3.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews