Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


112 of 113 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than ever . . .
For the last 25 years at least I have been using Sennheiser headphones.
I currently have 5 pairs that I use very frequently but the newest ones are the ones you want to know about.

I had been using a pair of Sennheiser HD280 Pro [64 Ohm] and I was very happy with them and then early this year I heard about the "upgrade" to these, the HD 380 Pro and being a...
Published on 8 Oct 2009 by Joseph Stalin

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sadly this greatly increased low end really ruins what would otherwise be an excellent pair of headphones
Whilst initially I found these headphones to be quite impressive, after some prolonged listening they proved themselves not to be so. The main issue is that the low end frequencies are massively over pronounced, and whilst this sounded okay for some recordings from the 70s which I checked them on (Pink Floyd's "Wish You Were Here" is one of my go-to albums for...
Published 5 months ago by Daniel Steven Lowndes


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

112 of 113 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than ever . . ., 8 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser HD 380 Pro Collapsible High end Headphones - Black (Electronics)
For the last 25 years at least I have been using Sennheiser headphones.
I currently have 5 pairs that I use very frequently but the newest ones are the ones you want to know about.

I had been using a pair of Sennheiser HD280 Pro [64 Ohm] and I was very happy with them and then early this year I heard about the "upgrade" to these, the HD 380 Pro and being a bit of a sound nerd I had to have some.
Was it worth it? Well, yes it was!

They are slightly lighter, they fold better and come with their own case, they have a curly lead rather than the straight one for the 280s and they are even more comfortable for long time listening!

But what you really want to know about is the sound quality - they are better in all respects . . . the sound is great!
The bass is tight with a crisp attack but it does go quite deep and sounds really good.
The midrange is musical, well controlled with a good soundstage - the instruments are well placed.
The treble is tight, high without being shrill and hangs onto the top notes say of cymbals without becoming papery and thin.
The sound altogether is musical, well controlled and not coloured - if you want deep booming bass and greatly coloured sound then these are not for you.
All told, these for me are superb headphones and I am delighted to have made their acquaintance.
Oh yes . . . and I also use them with my iPod and that sounds even better too . . .

I give them 5 stars for sound and 5 stars for comfort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best headphones I've had, 5 Sep 2010
This review is from: Sennheiser HD 380 Pro Collapsible High end Headphones - Black (Electronics)
After a good while deciding what new headphones to get have just taken delivery of these and they are fantastic. Come with neat case and pack away tidily so very portable for a full size headphone. Sound quality is brilliant, currently listening to all my old collection again and marvelling at the new detail I can hear. Have been listening to Pink Floyd since I was a teenager back in the 1970s through dozens of different systems and these blow everything away. Very comfortable (for someone who has been known as "wingnut" in the past...enough said!) and well built. Good screw on adaptor. A clever design well executed, you won't be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superb cans for the price, 22 Dec 2010
By 
David Bradshaw "hassleddad" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser HD 380 Pro Collapsible High end Headphones - Black (Electronics)
The sound from these cans is superb and detailed. The quality is as good as my now rather ancient HD 595s, which I've used as my "reference" phones for some years, however, the bass is quite a lot more prominent. If you like rock music, these are a good choice for you! I've used a variety of sources, including an iPod, a Zune, computer, amplifier and in-flight entertainment systems and had good sound with plenty of volume from all these sources.

In terms of noise isolation, I agree with the other reviewers, these attenuate ambient noise but you can still hear clearly what's going on around. On a long-haul flight the background roar and announcements were still audible (if I didn't have the volume cranked up to painful...), on the London Underground I could hear announcements, and in the office I could hear the phone next to me ring, but in all environments, I could still enjoy the music or follow the film dialogue easily.

So why not five stars? The main reason is the curly lead which is a nuisance, especially when using it on the train or plane, and even sometimes at home. I'd much prefer a straight lead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good all-around headphone!, 24 Oct 2011
This review is from: Sennheiser HD 380 Pro Collapsible High end Headphones - Black (Electronics)
I've had my pair of 380s for just under two years now and i still love them to this day.

Pros:
- Brilliant sound reproduction suitable for all types of music.
- Lovely frequency response all across the range; detailed (but not harsh) high end, lovely warm mid and very good bass on the low end.
- Easy drive, these can sound great with portable devices as well as proper hi-fi equipment and computer sound cards.
- Excellent build quality. Construction is good, cable is a long length and a good thickness.
- Folds up easily for convenient transport.
- Comes with a handy travelling case and 3.5mm to 6.3mm adapter.

Cons:
- Not the most comfortable phone i've ever had. They clamp pretty tight on the head which can get uncomfortable after about an hour. Also with it being so tight your ears warm up fast if the room your in is not cool.
- Not the best looking phone when worn, the headband is a strange shape.
- Considering they are pro headphones there is noticeable coloring to the sound. When i listen to this and compare them with my hi-fi speakers and Grado phones there is a massive difference in sound. However you do get used to this very quickly
- Although wire is good length it is coiled! This is a pain as it looks bad, weighs a lot and puts stress on the headphone jack when you sit far away from the source.

Overall i love these headphones. As musical equipment they are great with a wide frequency response and suitable to all types of music, but aesthetically then are not as good as others i've had by Sennheiser in the past. They can get uncomfortable after a relatively short time which is a shame as the sound they produce is un-fatiguing and down-right nice. Sennheiser could've done with working on the design too as they look pretty weird to wear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sadly this greatly increased low end really ruins what would otherwise be an excellent pair of headphones, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser HD 380 Pro Collapsible High end Headphones - Black (Electronics)
Whilst initially I found these headphones to be quite impressive, after some prolonged listening they proved themselves not to be so. The main issue is that the low end frequencies are massively over pronounced, and whilst this sounded okay for some recordings from the 70s which I checked them on (Pink Floyd's "Wish You Were Here" is one of my go-to albums for testing anything) when I tried it with some more recent heavy metal stuff the bottom end became unbearable, even at low volumes it resulted in ear and headaches before the albums were over. I work in a mastering studio and I found these impossible to use for testing my masters on. Sadly this greatly increased low end really ruins what would otherwise be an excellent pair of headphones. Otherwise I found them to have a great deal of detail in the mids and higher ranges, they're incredibly comfortable, sturdy in build and the additional case is very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sennheiser HD-380 Studio Monitor Stereo Headphone review by Dale, 30 Nov 2013
By 
Dale Thorn (Seal Beach CA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sennheiser HD 380 Pro Collapsible High end Headphones - Black (Electronics)
Sources: iPhone5 alone, iPhone5 with FiiO E07k using LOD, various computers using the Audioengine D3 and HRT Microstreamer DACs/amps.

First impression of the Sennheiser HD380 Pro: A strong bass, slightly recessed treble, and a somewhat distant perspective in voices and midrange instrumental sounds. Adjusting up the treble by about 3 db to match my ideal treble strength (the B&O H6, which isn't bright and never sounds harsh or sibilant), the sound becomes less distant and the bass seems better balanced. With this correction, the overall sound of the HD380 Pro is wonderful, in a word. I rarely compare two headphones for very fine detail since most headphones sound very different from each other, and the colorations in those headphones command much more of my attention than the usually minor differences in detail. But even though the HD380 and the Shure SRH1540 are far apart in price, they have a very similar design and fit and the sound is also similar. But the 1540 does have noticeably better detail, so in this case I feel comfortable saying that each sounds great and offers great value for the price. Especially so the HD380.

The HD380 build quality seems quite good, but the bulky projections of the sides of the headband make it a home or studio headphone for me, not a portable. My most important qualifier for portability is to be able to pull the earcups down and wear the headphone around my neck all day when not listening, and even though I can do that with the HD380 by folding the earcups flat, the earcups bump against my chin much of the time, so it's not an especially comfortable around-the-neck carry like so many other headphones. The headband has a very strong clamp compared to most modern headphones, but the earpads have the soft squishy foam inside, and that combined with the large earcup interiors that don't press against any of my outer ear parts makes for a very comfortable fit. People who aren't familiar with many of the studio monitor-type headphones may have an unfavorable first impression of the HD380 when they experience the clamping force for the first time.

While the HD380 earpads are very comfortable due to the soft foam they contain, the earpad covers are a very low-cost paper-like plastic that Sennheiser also uses on the PX-200 series and the HD280 Pro. In any case, if you use the HD380 heavily, expect to replace the earpads within a year after your purchase. The soundstage seems at least average or better for a good closed headphone, and it improves noticeably with a good headphone amp. Sennheiser specifies the HD380's impedance as 54 ohms, and my experience says that it's very efficient, so I would expect uniform performance on nearly any music player or headphone amp, with the only differences being the improvements that DACs and amps at various quality and price points bring to the sound. The isolation is at least average for a closed headphone, and leakage is low enough that if you're in a very quiet office in a cubicle right next to other cubicles, the adjacent co-workers won't likely hear any of the sound unless played at very loud volume levels.

The cable is very strong, and seems to be detachable only in the sense that the earcup can be disassembled and the parts replaced as needed. The plug is the standard 3.5 mm 'miniplug' type, and comes with a screw-on 1/4 inch adapter. A very nice slim, stiff zippered carrycase is included, and that alone is worth $20 or more given what I've paid for comparable cases for other headphones. Summarizing the sound of the HD380, with a modest treble boost it's marvelous, but even when played flat it's quite good, especially for the price. In previous reviews I've included the following music examples with comments about how the headphones sound with each track. My suggestion is instead of reading each one as an absolute unto itself, you could compare my notes here to those other reviews and see how the HD380 compares with each individual track.

Ana Victoria - Roxanne (Pop Vocal): Spacious sound, good bass tone and impact, and the vocal sounds very natural. Excellent reproduction by the HD380.

Ben Goldberg - Root and Branch (Jazz): Realistic you-are-there sound with great instrumental reproduction. The HD380 plays this extremely well.

Benedictines Of Mary - O Come Emmanuel (Medieval/Female Choral/Acapella): Very spacious sound and natural reverb for a large recording venue (cathedral). The HD380 makes the voices come alive.

Black Sabbath - Iron Man (Classic Rock): Excellent instrumental detail - the vocal sounds very natural. As with most classic rock tracks, there is very little or no deep bass. The HD380 plays this music very smoothly, and the lack of deep bass doesn't unbalance the treble.

Candy Dulfer - Lily Was Here (Jazz): Narrow soundstage, but excellent detailed instrumental tone. The HD380 gives this a reasonable sense of space, but in spite of being a modern recording, the net effect is only slightly better than enhanced mono.

Cantus - Danny Boy (Traditional/Male Choral/Acapella): The HD380 plays the voices with enough low end warmth and weight to sound very natural. In spite of my impression that the HD380 has a strong bass, there is no exaggeration of the low end of the male voices on this track.

Chris Isaak - Wicked Game (Pop/Rock): The HD380 plays this high treble energy recording with perfection - the voice and instruments are highly detailed but very smooth.

Daft Punk - Lose Yourself to Dance (Electronic/Disco): Less than hi-fi quality recording, but the voices are very good. There's a decent amount of bass impact, but the bass doesn't have much detail.

David Hazeltine - Fur Elise (Jazz): A very high-quality recording from HDTracks. The HD380 reproduces the instruments perfectly with a you-are-there ambiance. The wire-brush-on-cymbal harmonics are very extended and detailed.

David Lynch-Lykke Li - I'm Waiting Here (Soundtrack/Vocal): Dark, moody song - Lykke's voice is very detailed, the strong bass impacts are very good, but most of the instrumentation is soft and kept in the background. The HD380 plays this music very well given the sonic limitations.

Dream Theater - Take The Time (Metal): The sound quality here is limited, but the HD380 is smooth enough to bring out the details in this very busy music without verging on harshness.

Genesis - Follow You Follow Me (Pop/Rock): The HD380 plays this old and less-than-ideal recording well enough to enjoy, but the soundstage is fairly narrow.

Giant Drag - Wicked Game (Pop/Rock): Annie Hardy's version of the Chris Isaak hit has a lot of energy, but the quality is limited - still the HD380 pulls out enough detail to be a pleasant listen.

Grieg (Beecham-Royal Philharmonic) - Peer Gynt-Solveig's Lullaby (Classical): This very old (late 1950's) stereo recording must have been made on the most expensive gear in the world, since the overall sound quality and especially Ilse Hollweg's amazing voice are as close to "being there" as I've heard with some of the better classical recordings made since the year 2000. The HD380 makes this an outstanding listen.

Hubert Kah - The Picture (New Wave): This track has great bass detail and weight at the same time, which I find unusual for this type of 1980's pop music. The HD380 plays this music very well.

Hugo Audiophile - 15-16 (Electronic): I'm not sure what the 15-16 stands for - perhaps track numbers from a CD album. The strong deep-bass tones that start around 33-34 seconds into the track reproduce very well with the HD380. This is a great recording for evaluating whether a headphone's bass will be sufficient for most environments, since for many headphones that have a weaker bass, the deep bass gets absorbed and mostly lost when the environment contains a lot of low-frequency energy.

Korn - Another Brick In the Wall (Rock): Aggressive rock that's very satisfying for hard-rock fans. The HD380 plays this perfectly, which is to say, with proper edginess and bass impact, yet without unintended sonic harshness.

Kunika Kato - Fur Alina (Vibraphone): A very unusual instrumental - the tone quality is unlike anything I've heard before. Recording close-up is part of the magic here, but the HD380 does the rest in reproducing the full harmonics of this amazing instrument.

Michael Buble - Nice 'n Easy (Easy Listening/Jazz): This is the only track I bought by Michael Buble, but it's a great recording and vocal performance. The sound of the backing band here is rendered extremely well by the HD380, and the voice isn't pumped up for Loudness Wars thankfully.

Michael Tilson Thomas - Rhapsody In Blue (20th Century Classic): Great sound and soundstage, and terrific piano playing and tone, brought to life by the HD380. There are some very deep bass impacts starting around 38 seconds into the 17:24 length track, and those impacts have a very impressive weight with the HD380.

Muse - Madness (Rock): The bass in this track has great impact and detail with the HD380, and although the voice is somewhat forward, it doesn't interfere with my appreciation of the bass line here.

Phaeleh - Afterglow (feat. Soundmouse) (Electronic/Vocal): The instrumental sounds that begin this track are played very nicely by the HD380, but the voice tends to overwhelm those background sounds - until the heavy bass impacts kick in. If there is any doubt about whether the HD380 will play heavy impactful bass with good detail (if such sounds are really in the recording), this track is the proof. If you were to begin your HD380 listening with this track, you might think you were listening to a headphone that has a very boosted but tight and detailed bass. Simply amazing.

Richard Strauss (Mester-Pasadena) - Also Sprach Zarathustra (opening) (Classical): The granddaddy of bass is in the opening 1:50 of this recording, and I've heard it only once on a large and expensive loudspeaker system in Cleveland. For most people, that experience would be indistinguishable from being in a fairly strong earthquake. The HD380 conveys as much of that experience as is possible on headphones. The tympani also have excellent impact here.

Sargis Aslamazian - The Sky is Cloudy (Classical/Armenian): The National Chamber Orchestra of Armenia has a great classical program, and the HD380 plays this music with good separation, tone, and big-orchestra precision.

Satri-Tomoko Sonoda - All The Things You Are (Jazz): This track came from Bakoon Products, who make high-quality audio amplifiers. There's a lot of upright bass plucking in this track, and the HD380 plays it well, although it's recorded pretty close-up and may sound somewhat boomy at times.

Tommy Smith - Johnny Come Lately (Jazz): Small-combo jazz - sax, piano and drums. The sound is fairly close-up but well-recorded, and sounds very nice with the HD380, although the wire-brush-on-cymbal harmonics are not as extended as on the David Hazeltine track above.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tight sound, but also tight fitting.., 28 Dec 2010
This review is from: Sennheiser HD 380 Pro Collapsible High end Headphones - Black (Electronics)
The headphones were everything I hoped for, and more...but unfortunately they fit a little too tight on the head which leads to your ears getting a bit sweaty if you're in a warm room.

Also the cord is a bit annoying as its curled, I'm going to get that sorted and replaced soon. All those points are superficial in regards to the actual quality of the headphones - which s fantastic.

Conclusion - def buy this but maybe think twice if your studio is very warm..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sennheiser HD 380 Pro Professional Monitoring Headphones, 19 Jan 2011
By 
Alex Botwright "Eventorizon" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser HD 380 Pro Collapsible High end Headphones - Black (Electronics)
I brought these headphones as replacement and improvement on my old HD 205 headphones. After 2 years of service the 205's had failed at the jack; some kind of electrical connection failure. Shame, because for the money they are very good. One of the reason's I brought the 380's is because of the replaceable cable; it is really annoying when something simple like that kills a perfectly good piece of equipment with no chance of repair.

The one thing I have above all else is a good ear for balance and audio quality; apparently, I don't think I am anything special in this field but the rest of my secondary music department used my for anything to do with sound quality. I have been doing music of various forms for the past 12 years (that might have something to do with it, I don't know) and I have never come across anything this good at this price range. I have been lucky enough to have tried a pair of Sennheiser HD 800 headphones (RRP £999!) and of course the 800's are better but for a 8th of the price (on amazon anyway) the 380's produce stunning quality.

For testing purposes I used several tracks on my iPod touch which I thought wolf give the headphones a good work out...

-Enterprising Young Men -Michael Giacchino -Star Trek The motion Picture
-Uprising -Muse - The Resistance
-Adagio For Strings - Tiesto -Parade Of The Athletes
-Four Seasons -Joe Satriani -Live
-1st Movement -Mahler -Symphony Number 4
-Requiem For Tower -Escala -Escala
-Glitter And Trauma -Biffy Clyro -Infinity Land

(All of these, bar Four Seasons was ripped at full quality on iTunes, which was a 480p video on youtube through the touch.)

The 380's performed superbly on every occasion. They gave a very full quality to the brass, allowed the rumble of the timpani's to carry on and even brought out some bass notes that I did not know existed in Enterprising Young Men. Let the synths and guitar sing out while still giving my ears a right good thump in Uprising; not to mention the crack of the snare. Let me hear the tiniest details in the synthisiser of Adagio For Strings while once again letting me hear the rumble of the bass beat. Four Seasons was a surprise though, I seemed quite messy at times, unclear. The guitar stuck out well but the backing sound like a mash of noise. However this was the lowest quality track by a big margin. The sleigh bells in Mahler 4 were crystal clear and the quality of each instrument was superb, even catching the very full sound of the string and woodwind double ups. Requiem For Tower was a wonder. A full and round double bass, singing violins over the top with a forceful and the 380's even showed up the slight rasp from the beginning of the trumpet note. I even heard a guiero in there as well as rainstick which were both completely new to me.
Last but not least Glitter And Trauma. Now I have been to see Biffy on a number of occasions at various venues and I have heard Glitter And Trauma at most of them. Ok, nothing compares to live music but I still got that same excitement and glee when I heard them through the 380's. Yes music is a BIG part of my life and I am probably more emotional about it than most people but you cant deny that you don't get a serious kick when you are in the right place at the right time listening to your favourite piece of music. And these headphones make it all the sweeter.

Overall these are great headphones that please on every level musically and for comfort. The cable is a little heavy but it is going to last a heck of a lot longer than your standard headphone cable and if it does get damages it is replaceable. I am going to spend many hours enjoying my music with these headphones and when I return to reality be very very glad I got them; they are sensational!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value fror money - fantastic sound!, 3 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sennheiser HD 380 Pro Collapsible High end Headphones - Black (Electronics)
After considerable research into the headphones market I decided these were the best buy for the price - £101.98 with free delivery. The key specification to look for is the frequency response. This is the range of sound frequency the headphones are capable of reproducing - in the case of the HD 380 pros this is a rather incredible 8Hz - 27Khz. I already have a pair of Sennheiser RS120 (wireless) and they are fantastic too, although the build quality is not as good as the HD380s and the volume control has gone very flaky after 5 years but they still work well. The HD 380s are very well built - sturdy, robust and very comfortable to wear for extended listening. The thin leather cushioned pads while very comfortable, probably won't last very long with my raspy stubble so I hope you can buy replacements.

The most important difference between my RS120s and the HD380s though is the frequency response. The RS120s are 20Hz - 20Khz and also a different style of phones as the RS120s are open backed and the HD380s closed. Now, the physical audible range of hearing for all of us human beings is 20Hz - 20Kz if you are young with no damage to your hearing through illness or long exposure to loud noise (like a career as a sound engineer with Hawkwind for example). Human hearing also naturally deteriorates as we get older, and the audible bandwidth narrows slowly over time (one good reason why responsible personal audio player manufacturers like Apple limit the volume of their iPods).

So why is a headphone frequency range of 8Hz - 27Khz so useful? I hear you ask sceptically. Well, it is this - the limits of the human audio spectrum is extended at both ends by the human body's amazing ability to recognise subsonic information through - vibration. Ask any profoundly deaf person about this, they will tell you there is a wide spectrum of the experience of 'sound' available to them in this way. With me so far? - still awake? ok, the deal is this: Because the HD 380s have such a wide audio spectrum AND because they are closed style headphones, lower frequencies are 'felt' through the effect of the vibrations on the delicate mechanics of the inner ear - enhanced by a tighter hermetic seal with your ears through the sprung headband. I have to say, the experience of all this is breathtaking at times. There is a richness to lower frequencies which simulate the the accoustics of the actual recorded soundspace - be it a closely miked accoustic guitar or cello, or an entire orchestral concert hall. The isolation of the closed backs really focus your attention on the sound you are listening to and the higher frequencies such as bells, cymbals and triangles for example, are crystal clear and spine-tinglingly impressive.

Finally, (thank goodness - at last ;o) the soundstage is very engaging indeed - it really draws you in. You hear about surround sound simulation headphones - well with these you don't need them. The 3D soundstage is totally immersive and if you really let yourself go into the music (or sound of any kind) you can lose yourself in a beautiful sonic experience!. This of course depends on the quality of the production values of the source sound, your sound system, and the quality of the digital files you are listening to. Avoid MP3s like the plague - go for at least AACs with a 128 kbit/s bit rate if you can - direct from CD is better and DVD-Audio or SACD even better still. The audio range of iPod is 20hz - 20Hz but with the HD380s the sound is amazing with Apple AAC files. I could go on - but I hear a growing wave of subsonic snoring coming from the interweb. So I am going to stop now, put the HD380's back on and drift away back into my amazing sensual 3D aural world as I walk among the orchestra performing Janacek's Sinfonietta...

My advice to you is buy these headphones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Best Headphones I Have Ever Owned!, 8 Mar 2011
This review is from: Sennheiser HD 380 Pro Collapsible High end Headphones - Black (Electronics)
When I came to buying some new headphones I spent a long time researching, starting with Sennheiser and Sony as they are brands I have used before.
I have previously used The HD 280 for sound engineering at university and found them very balanced and not to biased to bass or treble and almost bought them until I saw these beauties!
The ability to collapse them and the free zip-case that came with them swayed it for me as I now carry them with me everywhere I go.
I use them for everything from eq-ing and monitoring radio microphones to skyping with friends to listening to music (and I tell you, you haven't really heard your music until you plug these babies into your iPod!)

My only dislikes are the coily-cable and the slightly flimsy-feeling folding mechanism (not had any problems yet, touch wood, but it feels a bit flimsy). You also do get a little hot when wearing them for a long period of time, but I recon you'd get that with any proper closed headphones!

All in all, pretty good and extremely pleased with!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sennheiser HD 380 Pro Collapsible High end Headphones - Black
£95.00
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews