Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the good ones...
Chose this when George died for my Parner who is a big fan-Iam converted and my bloke reckons this is the best selection available
Published 13 months ago by MS RUTH SHAW

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Year for Track two
Good Year For the Roses is a great great song beautifully performed (much better than Costello which I really liked before) and there are a few others which approach it. But quite a lot of this is rather slushy and MOR. Perhaps someone can tell me which is the really the top George Jones collection consistently at the standard of the best?
Published on 14 May 2012 by Mario


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the good ones..., 4 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Chose this when George died for my Parner who is a big fan-Iam converted and my bloke reckons this is the best selection available
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant CD!, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Every song is great. I'm definitely going to buy more George Jones CDs. Great price too and really excellent value for moeny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Class Album, 19 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Maybe, embarrassingly, I had never heard of George Jones before I'd googled "sad songs" - and up came "He Stopped Loving Her Today" in at number 6. What a moving song... and I purchased the album purely for this song.
Although I'd heard the wonderful "It was a Good Year for the Roses" I never associated it with George Jones.
There are 20 songs on the album and I like quite a lot of them - another favourite being the very clever "The Battle".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Year for Track two, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Definitive Country Collection (MP3 Download)
Good Year For the Roses is a great great song beautifully performed (much better than Costello which I really liked before) and there are a few others which approach it. But quite a lot of this is rather slushy and MOR. Perhaps someone can tell me which is the really the top George Jones collection consistently at the standard of the best?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Man has gone! The legacy remains!, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Definitive Country Collection (MP3 Download)
Pure nostalgia! Even now there are few voices and phrasing to equal.
The Tammy duets are brilliant and it all stands the test of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars george jones THE DEFINITIVE COLLECTION, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
absolutely brilliant I could not have sked for a better cd it is one of the most treasured cds in my collection thank you Ron B
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Jan 2014
By 
G 1975 (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent selection of tracks, what makes George Jones stand out for me is this cd isn't full of ballads like many other country best of's are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars OUTSTANDING, 3 July 2013
By 
"Bluenose" (Londonderry, Northern Ireland.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is by far and away the BEST CD I have eveer heard in my entire life. I never get tired of listening to it. A legend. God bless you and keep you George.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars George Jones, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After hearing tracks from this cd on the radio, I thought that I would like a copy. Although there was a little delay which I knew about, the cd arrived at the expected time. Very pleased with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Country for all, 3 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I stumbled on Mr Jones through chance and a list I was compiling that took me to buy a song of his. That song is on this album I won't tell you what it is because every song on the album is at least good and many are truly great.

George Jones for me a revelation, give it a go, could do the same for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews