Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best deal for the price
This lovely dolls house has given our child hours of fun. The first day she saw it, she was speechless. What's more, the house come with full set of furniture and even a family of 4 dolls. Overall, 5 Star!!!
Published on 23 Oct 2010 by S. ALI

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed with the overall quality of the house
Disappointed with the overall quality of the house, especially considering the price. The hinges are really flimsy which means the doors do not stay in place. A real pity as it looks lovely.
Published 1 month ago by Miss Kerry M Gibson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best deal for the price, 23 Oct 2010
By 
S. ALI "Happy Daddy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mamakiddies Georgian Wooden Doll House with Furniture and Dolls (White) (Toy)
This lovely dolls house has given our child hours of fun. The first day she saw it, she was speechless. What's more, the house come with full set of furniture and even a family of 4 dolls. Overall, 5 Star!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mamakiddies Georgian Wooden Doll House with Furniture and Dolls (White) (Toy)
We bought this dolls house as wanted value for money as our daughter often changes her ideas on what she wants to play with. The house arrived promptly and flat packed, but was extremely easy to assemble, instructions were clear and most pieces (roof, sides, front) slotted together. Just the front required a screw driver to attach hinges. Sturdy design in general. Amazing dolls house pieces, very nicely crafted wooden accessories.
Overall we were pleasantly surprised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She absolutely loved it and her mom said she plays with it ..., 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mamakiddies Georgian Wooden Doll House with Furniture and Dolls (White) (Toy)
I live in Canada and I sent this as a gift for my niece in London. She absolutely loved it and her mom said she plays with it everyday. It is apparently very beautiful and seems so from the pics they sent me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed with the overall quality of the house, 27 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mamakiddies Georgian Wooden Doll House with Furniture and Dolls (White) (Toy)
Disappointed with the overall quality of the house, especially considering the price. The hinges are really flimsy which means the doors do not stay in place. A real pity as it looks lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wooden dolls house, 11 Sep 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mamakiddies Georgian Wooden Doll House with Furniture and Dolls (White) (Toy)
To be honest I think the construction of this dolls house is a let down. Within the first week of my daughter having it the whole front of the house, which is on a hinge system, fell off and I had to devise a method of fixing it which was stronger than the tiny piece of dowl the original hinge relied on. After fixing there were more construction failures, one after another. The door to the house broke into pieces, the window frames fell to pieces and various bits of furniture broke for no apparant reason. There is also a family of dolls to go with the house but these also are made of wood and are not exactly usable dolls. All in all, the price was the major attraction for this dolls house but knowing what I do now I wish I'd looked at paying a bit more to get a better quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed as was for my nieces birthday, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mamakiddies Georgian Wooden Doll House with Furniture and Dolls (White) (Toy)
Unfortunately dolls house arrived damaged. Very disappointed as was for my nieces birthday. Rating reflects delivery rather than product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent dolls house, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mamakiddies Georgian Wooden Doll House with Furniture and Dolls (White) (Toy)
My daughter simply loves this dolls house. I contacted the seller to make sure delivery was before her birthday & as promised it was
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Damaged, defect house! Plastered patching up and missing ..., 22 July 2014
This review is from: Mamakiddies Georgian Wooden Doll House with Furniture and Dolls (White) (Toy)
Damaged, defect house!
Plastered patching up and missing broken parts!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars so not a bad gift for a young girl of 4 years old, 22 July 2014
By 
Mr. R. E. Davies (Kent England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mamakiddies Georgian Wooden Doll House with Furniture and Dolls (White) (Toy)
Simple to assemble, but the hinges let this product down, absolutely rubbish hinge system, broke within two hours, not well made, Packaging reasonable although arrived with holes on outer box. inner parts were not damaged. It did contain all internal fittings and the family figures, so not a bad gift for a young girl of 4 years old,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mamakiddies Georgian Wooden Doll House with Furniture and Dolls (White) (Toy)
price and quality great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews