Customer Reviews


179 Reviews
5 star:
 (128)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect frother, better than the electric ones!
This frother makes a much better foam than its electric cousins!
The froth is just like the one Italians make: creamy and dense, rather than airy and fluffy. With this you can achieve the same results as a GOOD coffee shop! And it does not take long, about 2 minutes on the hob (if you have a ceramic or a gas hob), as the milk should not be boiled (see below)...
Published 23 months ago by ImperaSa

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The "filter" goes off from the stick
The item is not of high quality - after ~10 uses the "filter" disk went off the "frothing stick". The screw thread is made out of plastic and wore down very fast which made it impossible to attached the filter disk and thus use the mug for frothing.
I am now using 1Eur electric milk frother from IKEA...
Published on 21 Mar 2012 by Sarunas


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect frother, better than the electric ones!, 8 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Milk Frother/Sauce Pot (Kitchen & Home)
This frother makes a much better foam than its electric cousins!
The froth is just like the one Italians make: creamy and dense, rather than airy and fluffy. With this you can achieve the same results as a GOOD coffee shop! And it does not take long, about 2 minutes on the hob (if you have a ceramic or a gas hob), as the milk should not be boiled (see below).

A few tips for some (in response to other reviews):
- If milk sticks to the bottom it is likely that you OVERHEATED IT! Milk for coffee should not be hotter than 55 C, as otherwise the overheated milk will BURN the coffee, ruining its flavour (making it bitter). Moreover, milk hotter than 55 will not froth properly, and will become "bubbly" and airy.
- Do NOT leave the lid on whilst heating the milk! It makes no sense to heat up the plastic filter. All you have to do is use the jug as a normal pan and when the milk has reached the right temperature, take it off the hob, placing it on a heat-proof surface and THEN apply the lid and start frothing. This way the filter should last longer and the lid won't become hot! win-win!! :)

I hope this helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is all you need, 5 Mar 2010
By 
Amazon Customer (Easington Co Durham) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Milk Frother/Sauce Pot (Kitchen & Home)
If you want a quick and easy way to make the frothy topping for a cappuccino, then this a way to do it.Heat your milk in the microwave and pour into jug.Use plunger for approx 30 secs and job is done.Product is very well made and goes in the dishwasher for easy cleaning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent frother - excellent quality, 11 April 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Milk Frother/Sauce Pot (Kitchen & Home)
Judge Milk Frother Sauce Pot0
I bought this jug after breaking my bodum glass one. It works really well and my husband loves using it. He makes frothy coffees for all our visitors. We found the battery whisks useless!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best one I've tried, 30 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: Judge Milk Frother/Sauce Pot (Kitchen & Home)
I went through a couple of glass ones (the Bonjour was my favorite because it handled a small volume of milk), but after breaking them all I bought this one. I heat it up on the stove while the coffee water is heating, whisk it a few times and it makes really thick froth. Since it's stainless steel it's indestructible, so I guess I'll have it for a looooong time! Haven't tried the battery-operated ones; I get little enough exercise as it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect Milk Frother! Whips Bodum anyday!, 9 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Milk Frother/Sauce Pot (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased this milk frother because I was fed up of the Bodum frothers which smash too easily (4 down!)

I wish I had bought this frother sooner. It produces excellent results every time.

It looks smart, heats quickly on the hob and cleans perfectly in the dishwasher. It is robust and built to last and for that reason alone trumps the Bodum frother which is made of the thinnest glass possible and breaks too easily.

I have found the best way to get very frothy results is to pump cold milk (I use skimmed) before putting the frother on the hob.

This frother is the business; it is very well priced, produces excellent results and is built to last. If you want frothy milk, buy this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Frothy, frothy milk, 3 Nov 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Milk Frother/Sauce Pot (Kitchen & Home)
This is a fantastic piece of kit if you love frothy milk on your coffee. Having gone through three or four battery-operated milk whisks I spotted this when I was looking for a milk pan. It enables you to heat the milk on the stove and then manually whisk up the best froth AND you can put it in the dishwasher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than expected!, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Milk Frother/Sauce Pot (Kitchen & Home)
Firsty, this product states it is not suitable for induction (ceramic) hobs. I have an induction hob and found it is fine on a low/medium heat, just don't leave it unattended, and don't try to heat too rapidly. It takes about 10 minutes of gentle heating on an induction hob, but if you can't wait that long, heat the milk in the microwave instead.

I use just over half a pint of semi skimmed milk to make 2 mugs and 1 cup of Latte. Because the pump is metal going into plastic, it is a potential weakness as confirmed by almost all the 1 star reveiwers and this almost put me off this purchase - to avoid damaging the pump, gently pump the handle up and down, avoid bashing the sieve disc against the underside of the lid, use a tea towel if the lid is too hot and gently pump for a couple of minutes to get the silkiest milk froth ever.

I got one for my elderly parents and they love it as well. My mum pumps the milk at a glacial pace, but still ends up with a great result!

Really happy with this purchase - would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Frother, 2 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Milk Frother/Sauce Pot (Kitchen & Home)
In my opinion, this milk frother makes THE perfect cup of latte, cappucino and frothy hot chocolate. Don't have a dishwasher so not sure as to whether it's safe to use in one, but otherwise it washes up easily and is still shiny and new looking even after constant use. Holds quite a lot of milk - we can get four good sized coffees out of ours. Buy it, you'll love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coffee Happiness, 8 Jan 2011
This review is from: Judge Milk Frother/Sauce Pot (Kitchen & Home)
Like many other reviewers I bought a glass version of this from Bodum and broke it on the gas stove within days of purchasing it which is not ideal. Received this in excellent time and order and I concur with all the other reviewers that give this a good rating. It is robust made from 18/8 stainless & dishwasher safe, and makes perfect frothy milk as good if not better than it's predecessor. It is slightly wider than the Bodum so is a bit more stable on the stove. It also looks good and has my wife's seal of approval from an aesthetic perspective.

Obviously it cannot be used in the microwave which is an advantage of the glass versions but given how fragile the glass ones seem to be I'd decant hot milk into this from a microwave friendly jug or something as the upside of having a frother that can survive a fair bit of abuse in and around the kitchen far outweighs the microwave limitation.

Thanks to all the other reviewers for confessing how many glass ones they broke too, which convinced me the stainless Judge is the way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The "filter" goes off from the stick, 21 Mar 2012
This review is from: Judge Milk Frother/Sauce Pot (Kitchen & Home)
The item is not of high quality - after ~10 uses the "filter" disk went off the "frothing stick". The screw thread is made out of plastic and wore down very fast which made it impossible to attached the filter disk and thus use the mug for frothing.
I am now using 1Eur electric milk frother from IKEA...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Judge Milk Frother/Sauce Pot
16.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews