Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


74 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything right in front of your eyes!
A friend of ours introduced us to this toy. My son (aged 11) thought it was great. So we got one for ourselves. The game experience is no different from the original; however the built-in timer will buzz, so you don't have to keep looking at the clock.

The actual game can be very frustrating of course when other players are picking out words that seem blatently...
Published on 7 Sep 2009 by flik168

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars downgrade from original
The original boggle with the removable lid has been replaced by this version with a twist top that keeps cubes contained at all times seems good. But the space under the lid is reduced, reducing the mixing of the tiles between rounds.

Also the timer stopped working within a few days
Published 10 months ago by J Metcalfe


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Same as the original - ideal for children!, 16 Sep 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
The children love it, and it keeps them quiet for ages - but the game itself still makes a noise when the unit is shaken. Smaller dimensions than the original game from many years ago, but still as entertaining
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Boggle reinvention, 11 Mar 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
[[ASIN:B001U7I9EQ Boggle Reinvention] We have been Boggle fans for years, handy to take on holiday. With the new one there is no fear of losing "bits". One commnt however, it is quite difficult to get the letters to "settle" into place after shaking. Perhaps the box could be made a little deeper, otherwise a good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great family game, 20 Feb 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
This is an excellent game that can involve many players of any age. It is educational as well as fun. Great for travel too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best game ever!, 24 Jan 2012
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
Boggle is the best quick word game ever! It is now even better as the reinvention version makes very little noise (as compared to the older version). Game was delivered the next day! Fab!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the past, 6 Jan 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
I used to have this game when i was growing up in Africa. The packaging has changed but the game still remains the same FUN and AMUSEING and simple to play as there are no complicated bits to put togeather. It can be played at any age, young or old and can be amuseing when the words are made up! The oxford Dictionary comes in handy as well.. as the debate of a made up word can become quite funny!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Boggle Xmas!, 4 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
I bought this game for a girlfriend at Xmas. When she opened it she was quite disappointed - I couldn't understand why! Anyway, she hasn't left it alone since and my list of 'brownie' points is ever increasing! Maybe she's easily pleased??!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great reinvention of the classic game, 7 Dec 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
This new version of Boggle is great! I loved the old one too, but since I managed to lose two of the letters when playing with my younger sibling as kids, I decided to buy another one, and the first recommendation on Amazon was the renovated version. I didn't know if that would actually bring any improvement, because I am quite sceptical when it comes to modernising childhood classics. However, this version really does bring something new and better to the game: the shaking part of the game doesn't make as much noise, the dome is pleasant to hold and easy to manoeuvre, and the built in electronic timer allows you to forget about constantly turning the sand glass around (I at least always forgot about it or forgot to check it when the time had run out.) This time you can't help but hear the beep it makes when the time is up.
I loved it then and I love this new version too. I'm happy they didn't ruin this classic word game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great learning aid which is a lot of fun, 30 Jan 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
Bought to help with spelling. Proving to be addictive as well as great fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 4 Jun 2011
By 
A. Kinsey (Ivinghoe, Bucks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
A great game which we bought to take camping. However the timer on ours was broken, which wasn't discovered until we had broken open the packaging (this product is over-packaged in unnecessary plastic). We tried replacing the battery, but to no avail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 31 Aug 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
The product has fully met our expectations and makes an excelent gift too. It is good for adults and kids alike. It has only jammed once so far and a sharp tap against my hand freed it immediately. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Boggle Reinvention
Used & New from: £39.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews