Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars69
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 January 2012
I used to have this game when i was growing up in Africa. The packaging has changed but the game still remains the same FUN and AMUSEING and simple to play as there are no complicated bits to put togeather. It can be played at any age, young or old and can be amuseing when the words are made up! The oxford Dictionary comes in handy as well.. as the debate of a made up word can become quite funny!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2012
[[ASIN:B001U7I9EQ Boggle Reinvention] We have been Boggle fans for years, handy to take on holiday. With the new one there is no fear of losing "bits". One commnt however, it is quite difficult to get the letters to "settle" into place after shaking. Perhaps the box could be made a little deeper, otherwise a good product
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
The original boggle with the removable lid has been replaced by this version with a twist top that keeps cubes contained at all times seems good. But the space under the lid is reduced, reducing the mixing of the tiles between rounds.

Also the timer stopped working within a few days
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
I bought this game for a girlfriend at Xmas. When she opened it she was quite disappointed - I couldn't understand why! Anyway, she hasn't left it alone since and my list of 'brownie' points is ever increasing! Maybe she's easily pleased??!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2012
The children love it, and it keeps them quiet for ages - but the game itself still makes a noise when the unit is shaken. Smaller dimensions than the original game from many years ago, but still as entertaining
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2012
Boggle is the best quick word game ever! It is now even better as the reinvention version makes very little noise (as compared to the older version). Game was delivered the next day! Fab!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2010
Bought to help with spelling. Proving to be addictive as well as great fun
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2011
A great game which we bought to take camping. However the timer on ours was broken, which wasn't discovered until we had broken open the packaging (this product is over-packaged in unnecessary plastic). We tried replacing the battery, but to no avail.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2011
Bought for my daughter (6 yrs) for Xmas. She became interested in Boggle after having a go with Grandparents old version of this game. The new version is great - easier to carry around - use on journeys and so on. We adapt the rules to suit her as it is really intended for 8 years and over, but is giving her lots of practice at building words. We always loved this game when I was growing up - its a game that endures over the years, particularly if you like word puzzles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2012
This is an excellent game that can involve many players of any age. It is educational as well as fun. Great for travel too!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)