Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


73 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything right in front of your eyes!
A friend of ours introduced us to this toy. My son (aged 11) thought it was great. So we got one for ourselves. The game experience is no different from the original; however the built-in timer will buzz, so you don't have to keep looking at the clock.

The actual game can be very frustrating of course when other players are picking out words that seem blatently...
Published on 7 Sep 2009 by flik168

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars downgrade from original
The original boggle with the removable lid has been replaced by this version with a twist top that keeps cubes contained at all times seems good. But the space under the lid is reduced, reducing the mixing of the tiles between rounds.

Also the timer stopped working within a few days
Published 7 months ago by J Metcalfe


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

73 of 74 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything right in front of your eyes!, 7 Sep 2009
By 
flik168 "flik168" (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
A friend of ours introduced us to this toy. My son (aged 11) thought it was great. So we got one for ourselves. The game experience is no different from the original; however the built-in timer will buzz, so you don't have to keep looking at the clock.

The actual game can be very frustrating of course when other players are picking out words that seem blatently obvious when the answers are called out. However, the simplicity of the game allows anyone from 8 (potentially even younger) to 80 to take part.

Aside from the test of vocabulary, it also forces the mind to see things differently to how we normally read horizontally from left to right. You are actually trying to recognise words with letters jumbled up in different angles as well as directions. Your mind is working out combinations of words that you will immediately write down based on a collection of letters.

We have been playing everyday since we got it. Definitely recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars boggle, 29 Sep 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
Fantastic game, easy to play and amazing how hard children of all ages & abilities try to get the maximum amount of words. The game is also on a timer adding that edge which they love. Great if you're travelling as well as it's compact and hardy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even Better Than The Original, 23 Nov 2011
By 
A. Marczak "mazzarak" (Mordor) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
The concept of Boggle is simple. Shake the letters about, and when they are in place, find as many words as you can by joining letters together.

This version is a big improvement on the original, mainly because you can't lose any of the letter dice. Simply twist the lid shake the letters about, roll them back into place, twist the lid back again. An automatic timer then starts and away you go.

There's so much to like about these kinds of games. I play them with my wife and 7yo girl and we create our own rules around the basic ones - adults have to have 4 letter words or more, for example.

The timer is discrete, so you can use it on public transport without upsetting fellow passengers, all you need to provide is a pen and paper. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boggle Reinvention, 27 Dec 2009
By 
Judy Holton (Trowbridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
Early days but, so far, good fun for all the family. Excellent for youngsters to spot spellings and good for adults to spot them quicker than the others! Great compact version with built-in timer. Would recommend for friends and family fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for word-lovers, 31 Oct 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
Brilliant family game, easy to use/store. Suitable for 8+ I would say. We make it fairer by ruling that the kids can have 3 letter words or more but the adults can only have 4 letter words or more. No arguments with this game either - fab!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect compact game, 13 Jun 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
I love boggle but have always had a habit of throwing the squares too madly!!! Boggle reinvention is fab as it is all in one case and so no loose pieces. The timer is great so not need to have one eye on the egg timer. Especially good for travelling. LOVE IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent game!!!, 8 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
This is a fantastic game, very addictive and easy to set up & play. I bought this last Christmas for family games and it went down a treat - would recommend a buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great educational fun, 16 Sep 2010
By 
Mr. Francis Miller (Essex. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
The game is to make words from random letters. This is a handy sized portable format. Good learning fun for all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, and unlike other games, it keeps coming out of the cupboard, 29 April 2010
By 
Sarah Fleming (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
Does exactly what it says, and is great for travelling as well as at home.
The kids love it, and unlike many toys, that are short-lived treats, this is still being played frequently by our teenagers.

A good choice, and much more practical to keep around the house than the other versions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars downgrade from original, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Boggle Reinvention (Toy)
The original boggle with the removable lid has been replaced by this version with a twist top that keeps cubes contained at all times seems good. But the space under the lid is reduced, reducing the mixing of the tiles between rounds.

Also the timer stopped working within a few days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Boggle Reinvention
Boggle Reinvention by Hasbro Games
£29.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews