Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wartime Memories - a total bargain!
This was a bit of a panic buy, as I needed a copy of three of the songs (I know, 3/100!!) for rehearsal with the Big Band I sing with, so I didn't listen to the whole 5 cds till a little while after I got this collection. Its brilliant! I stuck all of the collection on my iPod and listen to the songs repeatedly.
From better known numbers such as 'White Cliffs of...
Published on 3 Feb. 2011 by Agnes X Nitt

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great songs but 5th CD missing!
Great songs and variety however the 5th CD wasn't in the box....
Not great as a birthday gift when a part is missing.
Published 18 months ago by Ms H R Keith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 59 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I work in supported living and of the ladies i ..., 11 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: Wartime Memories (Audio CD)
I work in supported living and of the ladies i look after is 70 next year so this was the sort of music she would have listened to. I guess it took her down memory lane :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wartime memories, 21 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: Wartime Memories (Audio CD)
this is an excellent collection of wartime songs sung by the oricinal singers at that time and i would recommend it to anyone who likes those sort of songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars memories, 24 July 2013
This review is from: 100 Hits: Wartime Memories (Audio CD)
Bought two lots one for my self and one for father in law.well known singers will bring back memories for those in the war years great for sing a longs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wartime hits..., 22 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: Wartime Memories (Audio CD)
this was for an elderly friend..who does charity gigs to support our troops..he loved it .loads of songs and fast delivery too..well worth the money..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the old tunes are the best!!, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: Wartime Memories (Audio CD)
Gentleman who it was for was having his 104th birthday so it brought back lots of memories...might get one for myself...the old tunes are the best !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wartime memories, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really loved this album and I know quite a lot of people who were about when they first came out so it is also good memories for them too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good songs, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
But trouble downloading it using the Amazon downloader. Ended up downloading each song individually on the my laptop. Sore fingers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars marvelous, 2 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brings back many memories of mychildhood and the vaious singes ae fantastic I definitly would recomend it to my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good variety, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: Wartime Memories (Audio CD)
Very pleased with the album - it has all the tracks I wanted and more. the quality is fine and the content nostalgic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits: Wartime Memories (Audio CD)
Great for over 60's club sing alongs or for kids learning about the war at school. Takes people back to thier youth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 59 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Hits: Wartime Memories
100 Hits: Wartime Memories by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews