Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 August 2009
BUY THIS, AN ABSOLUTE BARGAIN FOR 2 GREAT ALBUMS!!!

Pure - My favourite Midge solo record, vastly under rated. Highlights include Let It Go, Cold Cold Heart, Rising. Cant fault this album. Love it! Closest sounding album to Ultravox in my opinion. Some great rockers, some great ballads and not a weak track in sight.

Breathe - Not a bad album. Very folky. Fields of Fire a personal favourite. Very easy listening but not one to blow you away overall.

Any casual admirer who buys this stupidly cheap package will be delighted they did.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2009
This package contains some wonderful material from two unjustly neglected albums. True, some songs are stronger than others but there is not one single duff track on either of these CDs. And if the albums were not commercially successful that tells us more about the music buying public than the sincerity and skill of the artist.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2009
This double package is excellent value. So good to catch up on these two albums after missing out on them when they were originally released. Some good stuff on here.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2010
Midge Ure comes from an era of good music ,when songwriters and musicians learned their craft and paid their dues , However i suspect many great songs were lost in the process and deemed uncommercial with no place on an album , i always thought Midge Ure penned particularly good songs , could hold a tune and was passionate about his craft back in the 80's and Vienna still sends a shiver down my spine . Here are two cd's at a bargain price full of good music and songs that just had to come out , i dont believe midge ure moves with the times nor is stuck in a rut , he's just one of the few rare timeless musicians who writes good songs , his voice will always take me back to the eighties where he stood out from the crowd but thats not such a bad thing .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2010
good mix of two albums together, Midge never fails to please, it was as good as I had hoped. Iwas very pleased with the Ultravox web page. Very happy with the whole amazon process, as a first order it was faster and more efficient than promised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2010
I haven't been following Midge for the last 20 years, or so. I was excited to hear what he is onto now and wasn't a bit disappointed.
Great stuff; some of the old style with plenty of new ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2010
Breathe is a great album, I enjoy listening it over and over again. On the other Pure is not a good album, in my opinion Midge clearly lost it here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
Two very nice albums in one package. If you like previous Midge Ure albums then I would highly recommend this Two cd package
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2011
These two album is great to listen to and is underrated from a great man with a great voice. Buy it :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
A great CD and its Midge at his best. If you are a Midge URE fan its a must buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£29.39
£19.30

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)