Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great filters, but ferociously expensive.
These are of course an essential purchase if you are using a Hario filter cone, but they are possibly amongst the most expensive paper-made goods on earth. At £7 per hundred, each cup of coffee is costing you 7p for starters.
Had they been printed with a new work by Shakespeare or decorated by Picasso they surely couldn't have cost much more.

Apart from...
Published 13 months ago by jelly 1960

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bit too pricey i thought
As a product they are fine but you will find significantly cheaper on the high street..
Published 3 months ago by Mr Steven J. Birnie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great filters, but ferociously expensive., 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hario VCF-02-100W 1-Piece Paper Count Coffee Filter, White (Kitchen & Home)
These are of course an essential purchase if you are using a Hario filter cone, but they are possibly amongst the most expensive paper-made goods on earth. At £7 per hundred, each cup of coffee is costing you 7p for starters.
Had they been printed with a new work by Shakespeare or decorated by Picasso they surely couldn't have cost much more.

Apart from that, they work well and make great coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars if you use a Hario V60 these are the filter, but at least you pay a reasonable price, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hario VCF-02-100W 1-Piece Paper Count Coffee Filter, White (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent price at £13 for two packs delivered and as I'm really into using my Hario I have no choice but to buy this product - but at least I can choose who I buy from.

It's not a 5 star rating 'cos one of the packets has been packed badly at some point and all the filters are slightly creased. I don't think it'll affect performance, but it's an "attention to detail" thing that you need to do if you want 5 star reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best filters, 19 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hario VCF-02-100W 1-Piece Paper Count Coffee Filter, White (Kitchen & Home)
Through experience I've found that manufacturers products are always consistent and best. I've used paper filters from other sources and none compare with the Hario ones. They do not taint the taste of coffee or tea and I can thoroughly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They work., 23 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hario VCF-02-100W 1-Piece Paper Count Coffee Filter, White (Kitchen & Home)
Not sure what to say about these. You need them to brew in a V60. Other filters are too thin (and break) or too thick (and slow the flow). I suppose you can experiment a bit and maybe end up with a different kind of brew, but these do the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These filters are idela for use with the V60. ..., 10 Oct. 2014
By 
Mr. K. Bottle (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hario VCF-02-100W 1-Piece Paper Count Coffee Filter, White (Kitchen & Home)
These filters are idela for use with the V60. You can also get natural colour as well, but these white ones also do the trick. remeber that you need to rinse the filter with hot water before adding your ground coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars these are quite good and perfect with my Hario coffee dripper, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hario VCF-02-100W 1-Piece Paper Count Coffee Filter, White (Kitchen & Home)
Although quite expensive for paper filters, these are quite good and perfect with my Hario coffee dripper.
Great service as well and nice touch of free snack and origami :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top product, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hario VCF-02-100W 1-Piece Paper Count Coffee Filter, White (Kitchen & Home)
These filters are the ones to buy if you require top quality coffee. They filter the coffee leaving no residue in the cup and work extremely well unlike cheaper alteratives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seems to last eternity. Despite being a daily coffee ..., 9 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hario VCF-02-100W 1-Piece Paper Count Coffee Filter, White (Kitchen & Home)
Seems to last eternity. Despite being a daily coffee drinker, I've been using my batch from last year even still and there are loads left even still.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hario VCF-02-100W 1-Piece Paper Count Coffee Filter, White (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent genuine product, lengthy delivery time but worth it and delivered in estimated time frame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hario Quality !!!, 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hario VCF-02-100W 1-Piece Paper Count Coffee Filter, White (Kitchen & Home)
Quality product and original. These filters are the ones for top quality coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hario VCF-02-100W 1-Piece Paper Count Coffee Filter, White
£1.75
Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews