Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars phonics
This is a lovely book, easy to use with bright colourful pictures which engage small children. My biggest issue with this book however is that it teaches letter names (a as in rain) rather than letter sounds (a as in ant). Most nurseries and primary schools teach sounds first as it is easier to learn to read this way, however anything that interests small children in...
Published on 13 July 2009 by emlou

versus
7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dull and confusing for a 3 year old
My son was given this for Christmas to go with the Tag he also recieved as a new gift. The Tag has taken a while for him to get to grips with, but now he completely loves it. This book, however stays in the carry case as he finds it uninteresting and can't relate to the words or sounds. As another reviewer mentioned it doesn't use phonics, which is curriculum learning,...
Published on 23 Jan. 2011 by Yummymummy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars phonics, 13 July 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader/Tag Junior Book: ABC Animal Orchestra (Board book)
This is a lovely book, easy to use with bright colourful pictures which engage small children. My biggest issue with this book however is that it teaches letter names (a as in rain) rather than letter sounds (a as in ant). Most nurseries and primary schools teach sounds first as it is easier to learn to read this way, however anything that interests small children in letters, books and reading is a good thing in my mind so in general it gets a thumbs up from me.LeapFrog Tag Junior Book Pal Green
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My Toddler Loves This One!, 31 Dec. 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader/Tag Junior Book: ABC Animal Orchestra (Board book)
My parents gave this (as part of a larger set of Tag Junior goodies) to my 2 year old for Christmas 2010. He's hardly stopped playing with the Tag since, and absolutely loves this particular book.

Each page displays one or two letters of the alphabet, and each letter is accompanied by a colourful picture of an animal playing a musical instrument. For instance, at "Cc" we have a cat playing conga drums (both, obviously, beginning with "C"). Reading any of the pictures or the letters with the Book Explorer will result in the relevant music being played - in reasonable quality too! - or the letters being read, etc.

My little boy has already started repeating the letters, which is a great start after less than a week of intermittent play. I, for the record, can't stop laughing at the (Y)odelling (Y)ak. :-D

In summary, "ABC Animal Orchestra" is a great addition to the Tag Junior collection, particularly for any children just starting to learn their letters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun combination of animals and music to learn the alphabet., 23 Oct. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader/Tag Junior Book: ABC Animal Orchestra (Board book)
This is my favourite Leapfrog Junior Tag book. The pictures are bright and captivating and the music is fun. A great introduction to the Alphabet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ABC's, 17 Jan. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader/Tag Junior Book: ABC Animal Orchestra (Board book)
This book needs a Tag Junior to use it to its fullest capability.

It has a musical theme so therefore has musical sounds with the Tag Junior and also puts a name to some musical instruments.

Would like more words to read with the Tag Junior but the book is nice and simple for the younger ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great visual book - great for teaching about letters., 21 Jan. 2014
By 
dmcnabb - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader/Tag Junior Book: ABC Animal Orchestra (Board book)
I purchased this book for my son to go with his tag junior handset (note doesn't work with the pen). The book is illustrated with bright bold colours and all sorts of happy animals playing various instruments. (Each letter is an animal). Most of the book has 3 / 4 different letters per two pages (left and right). The sounds are engaging and fun. It has worked well for us as we are working on identifying letters with my son who has autism. There is not a lot of visual distraction - each letter is near an animal with a plain coloured background and the name of the animal. The letter is larger than the bits around it and is identifiable. Great book for the tag junior if you're looking for a book about letters of the alphabet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 12 Jan. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader/Tag Junior Book: ABC Animal Orchestra (Board book)
My 2 year old son now knows his ABC because of this book. He loves the instrument sounds of each letter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extra book we purchased, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader/Tag Junior Book: ABC Animal Orchestra (Board book)
Another good book we purchased in the range for the grandson . He is 14months old and these are perfect for him to start with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars leap frog., 15 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader/Tag Junior Book: ABC Animal Orchestra (Board book)
bought for my neice and i am told it is very educational, very good value for money.i would recommend the leap frog series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great learning tool, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader/Tag Junior Book: ABC Animal Orchestra (Board book)
Bought for my granddaughter aged 3 - now leaping ahead of her playmates in nursery as she learns more quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great start to the Alphabet, 24 Aug. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog LeapReader/Tag Junior Book: ABC Animal Orchestra (Board book)
I bought this for my Son who's just turned two. It's a simple book (as some people have mentioned) but it goes over and over the Alphabet with musical sounds and fun pictures of animals. So far it keeps his attention and he seems to enjoy it. Granted, it's not the most exciting book, but it's for little people and it seems ideal to help him gain familiarity with the letters - a good start and a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews