Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gem Camera case
I was looking for a lightweight case which would afford a decent level of protection from extremely dusty conditions. This was not only was tailor made for my Nikon but given the price, the quality and value for money are both excellent . If you are looking for something inexpensive - and this isn't easy with the usual camera bags- then the Gem case could be for you. I...
Published on 19 Oct 2009 by A. flint

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Compact
Just enough space for my D80/ 18/55 lens and a spare 55mm lens. Pocket space for extra bits, strong and sturdy for protection..
Published 14 months ago by Sarah Grieve


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gem Camera case, 19 Oct 2009
By 
A. flint (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gem Easy Access SLR Camera Case for Nikon D40, D40X, D60, D80, D90, D600, D5000 (Camera)
I was looking for a lightweight case which would afford a decent level of protection from extremely dusty conditions. This was not only was tailor made for my Nikon but given the price, the quality and value for money are both excellent . If you are looking for something inexpensive - and this isn't easy with the usual camera bags- then the Gem case could be for you. I recommend it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent, 3 April 2010
By 
C. Bourne (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gem Easy Access SLR Camera Case for Nikon D40, D40X, D60, D80, D90, D600, D5000 (Camera)
I originally bought the Crumpler JBO400-001 but didn't like it's wasted space around the camera. It was also a bit too big.

This is much better for my Nikon D5000. There is a zipped pocket on the top for bits and pieces (unlike the Crumpler) and the fit is perfect.
There's a net mesh storage pocket on each side too, but as they are not zipped I would only put cables or larger items in there.

Not quite as good quality as the Crumpler, but more than adequate for the job and great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Case, 14 July 2010
This review is from: Gem Easy Access SLR Camera Case for Nikon D40, D40X, D60, D80, D90, D600, D5000 (Camera)
Well made camera case. Offers great protection for camera and lenses. Nikon D5000 fits very secure. This case is ideal if you're looking for a bit extra storage, memory cards, cables etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent bag for single lense only, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gem Easy Access SLR Camera Case for Nikon D40, D40X, D60, D80, D90, D600, D5000 (Camera)
I purchased this bag for use with Nikon D3000.

The bag itself is sturdy. It closes with a zip around the top and also has a flap over the top that closes with a plastic clip. This is great because I can put the camera into the bag and use the clip (but not the zips) to keep the camera secure if I'm out shooting and need fast access to the camera. However, if it's raining you would also need to use the zip.

The bag actually has 2 separators (secured with velcro) inside the main compartment. These seem somewhat redundant as there is no way you will fit more than the camera + lens in this compartment although I have moved me separators close to the bottom of the compartment so that the camera doesn't twist from side-to-side when inside the bag. I can comfortably fit the Nikon D3000 with 18-55mm kit lens inside (lens must be attached to the body). I also have a Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 55-300mm lens. The camera + 55-300mm lens can fit inside this bag but it is a tight fit. If you use UV filter or something similar the extra couple of millimetres make it a *really* tight fit - but it works.

There is a zip pocket on the front of the bag that can hold the battery charger, mains adapter and the USB lead (it is quite a tight fit). There are two net pockets (one on each size) with a good elastic enclosure. These are great for a place to quickly put the lens-cover and miscellaneous items - but of course they are exposed to the elements. In addition, the underside of the lid has a net pocket (with a zip closer) that is perfect for storing memory cards but nothing much thicker.

The shoulder strap is fully adjustable to any length you like although if you prefer to have it short there is no clip or management for the excess strap - it just hangs there. This is something a couple of elastic bands can fix but if you like to have the bag around waist height this isn't a problem. The top of the bag also has a sturdy carry handle which is for carrying short distances without having to use the shoulder strap.

I've used this bag in really heavy rain and pleased to report that my camera was kept perfectly dry.

5/5 - a really good quality product (at a great price) for just carrying a camera and couple of small accessories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great solution, 17 Nov 2009
By 
David Haywood - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gem Easy Access SLR Camera Case for Nikon D40, D40X, D60, D80, D90, D600, D5000 (Camera)
bought this product for a Nikon D3000 and it has proved ideal both for storage of various bits and pieces whilst at home and a solid protection for the camera during travels; a little cumbersome to use whilst out on shoots, but then I've always used the camera strap tightly gripped to protect against casual theft, which camera bags seem to attract.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Storage sorted., 8 May 2011
By 
K. Jamison (Co. Down, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gem Easy Access SLR Camera Case for Nikon D40, D40X, D60, D80, D90, D600, D5000 (Camera)
In constant use in our school, this keeps the Nikon D40 from getting too many bumps between shoots.

Well padded on the inside with a plethora of pockets for a spare battery, spare SD cards, an SD card reader and cables, this is a lovely case.

Fitted with both toggles and zips, the case is easy to open and close and allows access to all areas inside.

A wide strap adds to the sense of security when it is over your shoulder or around your neck.

Very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Camera case - basic but good, 22 Nov 2009
By 
Iain McCormick "DIY Demon" (East Renfrewshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gem Easy Access SLR Camera Case for Nikon D40, D40X, D60, D80, D90, D600, D5000 (Camera)
Simple well padded camera case. keenly priced.

Not specific to any one camera hence my camera (D40) rattles around inside the case with room to store cables, spare batteries and even another lens, albeit not in any storage pockets 'cos there are none. But camera is well protected from minor bumps and the weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bag, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gem Easy Access SLR Camera Case for Nikon D40, D40X, D60, D80, D90, D600, D5000 (Camera)
Very easy to access your camera from this bag extra pockets for lenses and lens wipes ,lightweight so you don't notice you're carrying it great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gem Easy Access SLR Camera Case., 22 Oct 2013
By 
Richard Hill (Dept 64, France.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gem Easy Access SLR Camera Case for Nikon D40, D40X, D60, D80, D90, D600, D5000 (Camera)
The case itself is fine, delivery was on time and well packaged. My only problem with this case is that, contrary to the opinion of previous reviewers, the bag is NOT big enough to carry a Nikon D 60 along with an additional 55 - 200 mm lens. There is no way that it will all fit into the bag and, sadly, that was the main reason that I was persuaded to buy it.
Nice bag and a very good price but misleading information means that I will now have to buy another bag or leave my additional lenses at home - so what is the point of having a bag, I hear you cry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 19 Oct 2013
This review is from: Gem Easy Access SLR Camera Case for Nikon D40, D40X, D60, D80, D90, D600, D5000 (Camera)
Looks exactly like the picture shown. Perfect for the Nikon versions specified. Incredibly fast delivery. As a first time user I am really satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews