Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars darth vader
darth vader in lego form has arrived and it is awsome
i cant even say how happy i am with it
it is the best toy i have in lego form
i higly recommend it and it is well worth the money
Published on 8 Jun 2011 by anikan21

versus
17 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars star wars overpriced
These star wars toys are tiny and overpriced. They are so small, easy to break, tread on, be eaten by the dog etc. I cannot see why these tiny figures cost so much to make and sell. My son looks after all his toys, loves star wars, has great imagination, yet was fed up with playing with them after the first day. We are a bit disappointed and would have liked more for our...
Published on 5 Jun 2009 by L. Stewart


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars darth vader, 8 Jun 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO STAR WARS - DARTH VADER & RED LIGHT SABER (Toy)
darth vader in lego form has arrived and it is awsome
i cant even say how happy i am with it
it is the best toy i have in lego form
i higly recommend it and it is well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Needs authentic breathing sounds, 24 Nov 2009
By 
Enigma "Enigma-85" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO STAR WARS - DARTH VADER & RED LIGHT SABER (Toy)
Darth Vader is one of the most recognisable fictional characters from any medium, ever. Young and old, everybody who sees the black-clad menace or hears his breathing will instantly know who he is - regardless of whether or not they've ever even seen Star Wars.

So it was almost inevitable that when LEGO acquired the Star Wars licence, Vader would be one of the first dudes to be miniaturised. And they did a reasonable job of it too - while retaining his characteristic style, LEGO have also added their own unique brand of 'cute' to the little guy. Equipped with a chrome-hilted lightsaber and flowing black fabric robe, he'll be supernaturally squeezing the heads off your other minifigures before you can even say 'impressive'.

Take his helmet off for a little extra detail - beneath the mask, LEGO Vader has greying, dilapidated skin befitting that of someone who should, by all rights, have died decades ago.

The only problem he has, really, is with his helmet, specifically that it comes off too easily. Fans eager to see Vader engage in lightsaber duels with his plastic adversaries will find his helmet slipping off very quickly, which is disappointing. A little extra clutching power on his shiny bonnet might have made for the perfect minifigure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great buy for both a collectors item and a play toy., 9 Aug 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This was just what i expected, a classic lego minifigure. I am a collector and the detail on this item is brilliant, both sides printed with a detailed head for both classic vader role play and could even be used as a 'lego zombie' minifigure. As a play toy it is also great as the removable helmet adds another dimension to your child's believability factor. over all this is a highly recommended buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Star Wars Darth Vader & red light saber, 24 Sep 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO STAR WARS - DARTH VADER & RED LIGHT SABER (Toy)
My son is delighted with this model. He loves all things Lego and Darth has been welcomed into his Lego 'family' and has made many friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My Grandson loved it, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO STAR WARS - DARTH VADER & RED LIGHT SABER (Toy)
It fitted in with his game. He has the star wars lego so he needed the figures to make it come alive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for 6 year old boys, 13 Mar 2014
By 
Fairy Godmother (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO STAR WARS - DARTH VADER & RED LIGHT SABER (Toy)
Our son had Darth Vader in his Christmas stocking and wanted lego star wars people for his birthday. Only trouble is, when you buy a few of these it gets expensive. Not as expensive as the death star though! We found that Han Solo and the Red Guards worked out cheaper in a lego mini kit than just buying the figures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Iconic figure, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO STAR WARS - DARTH VADER & RED LIGHT SABER (Toy)
It is really a fantastic lego star wars mini figure of the iconic Darth Vader character. A figure that it is a must for every star wars collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 26 Dec 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LEGO STAR WARS - DARTH VADER & RED LIGHT SABER (Toy)
My little boy (and I) love these Lego characters, Darth joins Chewbacca, an Ewok and R2-D2! They don't have too many parts and my 4yr old is more than capable putting them together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good., 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO STAR WARS - DARTH VADER & RED LIGHT SABER (Toy)
My grandson loves it. Plays with his darth all the time. Its the first thing he picks up after school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Darth Vader., 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO STAR WARS - DARTH VADER & RED LIGHT SABER (Toy)
This was for my grandson who also got Han solo this one is his favourite. I am sure he will be asking for others but I think they are pricey for the size of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO STAR WARS - DARTH VADER & RED LIGHT SABER
£13.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews