Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good reminder of core principles
I read this book on the referral of an older woman in my church. She had received it as a gift when she was 10 years old and loved it. I am 27 and I loved it. It is written in the style of the day, in terms of the small morals that are inserted in an open way instead of hidden so deeply inside that you can't find them, and in that the characters speak very directly and...
Published on 25 April 2003 by K. Reyburn

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Annie
Sorry, folk, but I do not rate this tiny book above a one star. The best part of the book was the outer back cover.
Published on 2 Oct. 2010 by Annie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good reminder of core principles, 25 April 2003
By 
K. Reyburn (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I read this book on the referral of an older woman in my church. She had received it as a gift when she was 10 years old and loved it. I am 27 and I loved it. It is written in the style of the day, in terms of the small morals that are inserted in an open way instead of hidden so deeply inside that you can't find them, and in that the characters speak very directly and clearly to the issues. I loved the character of the girl's father ("he thought that life of little worth which could not afford an hour or at the very least a half an hour before the day began in which to approach the throne of the Almighty...") and his influence on his daughter; I loved the humble and modest attitude of the girl. I think girls these days are encouraged to be independent and strong instead of humble and modest. While it is good to be confident in Christ, it is also excellent to be reminded of those characteristics Christ would have you display...and this book reminds you of those.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brings back memories, 27 July 2012
This review is from: Basket of Flowers (Hardcover)
I read this book as a child and still remember the story. I have told my children about the story and will like them to read it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reminders!, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Basket of Flowers (Paperback)
My Mother read this book to me sixty years ago, and I was so glad to read it again, I remembered most of the story, but now realise, it was a lesson in Christianity, as my Mother was a devout Christian.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly written, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Basket of Flowers (Paperback)
I think this author is now my most favourite author. This is an ideal christian story book for adults and children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Basket of Flowers (Paperback)
It is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Annie, 2 Oct. 2010
Sorry, folk, but I do not rate this tiny book above a one star. The best part of the book was the outer back cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Basket of Flowers
The Basket of Flowers by Unknown Author
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews