Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


395 of 402 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the competition!
This is Samsungs latest offering of a 19" LCD TV and its Great! Most small LCD tv's don't have brilliant sound and can sound "tinny". But a quick tweak of the equaliser settings on this and the sound is far better than you would expect. The picture quality is simply amazing, and I've yet to see a better picture on a 19" screen (and I've tried them all now). The stand is...
Published on 1 April 2009 by Sue

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great picture...but!
This is a fine little TV with an excellent picture but, as expected the sound quality is very poor and no amount of playing with the equilizer control makes any significant improvement.
In fact we felt we could not enjoy watching it with such poor sound quality so I purchased some Creative Inspire T10 Multimedia Speakers from Amazon and these plug into the headphone...
Published on 30 Sep 2009 by nigel woodhead


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

395 of 402 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the competition!, 1 April 2009
This review is from: Samsung LE19B450C4 19 inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
This is Samsungs latest offering of a 19" LCD TV and its Great! Most small LCD tv's don't have brilliant sound and can sound "tinny". But a quick tweak of the equaliser settings on this and the sound is far better than you would expect. The picture quality is simply amazing, and I've yet to see a better picture on a 19" screen (and I've tried them all now). The stand is adjustable for tilt, giving approx 15degrees forwards tilt and 90 degrees back. With the stand folded back 9o degrees, it then turns into a wall mount. There is a seperate bracket supplied that attaches to your wall and the base of the stand slots onto it vertically. Alternatively it has Vesa 75 x 75 mounting options. When using a Vesa mount, the stand is removeable and you are supplied with covers for the base of the TV to cover up the hole. The remote control is a dream to use, so ergonomic and tactile. Everything is clearly labelled and easy to work out even without reading the manual! This is also a true widscreen TV with a 16:9 screen so picture is displayed perfectly. Whereas some other tv's on the market are little more than pc monitors with a built in tuner, with screens which are 16:10! That can cause picture stretching or cropping. All in, this little Samsung is brilliant and you won't be dissappointed with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung 19 inch, 22 Jun 2009
By 
E. Duffy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung LE19B450C4 19 inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
An absolutely superb television for a bedroom or small study. Excellent picture and more importantly at times superb sound quality. Can be used as a stand alone or as I have done, placed on the wall using the included bracket whilst swinging the base 90 degrees and locking it into the bracket.
Excellent channel information and easy access to interactive services etc.
In reality all the positive reviews read before purchase were spot on. I have a Panasonic in my lounge which are regarded as the best TV's on the market, but I have to say the picture etc on this Samsung can have no realistic rival as a 19inch TV version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Small LCD TV, 12 May 2009
By 
This review is from: Samsung LE19B450C4 19 inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Bought this for a kitchen. Also bought a swivel wall mount and both work far better than expected for the relatively cheap price. Easy set up and sturdy logical remote. Very good picture and good sound range that you can adjust to your own taste.
Definitely recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Digital TV, 23 Aug 2009
By 
Mrs. S. Bala "Neela" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samsung LE19B450C4 19 inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Connected using an old indoor antenna. It automatically tuned around more than 50 digital tv channels. Unbelievably clear reception. Very good picture quality. Sound quality not bad. Also, it tuned all the DAB radio stations (more than 50) as well. Even radio stations come with an on-line program info/guide. Teletext works fine! Digital tv broadacasting comes with a free TV guide etc.

It is not like analogue TV reception in which there could be blurry video sometimes and good video sometimes. In digital transmission either you get it properly or not at all. So no need to fight with the fine tuning.

There are numerous connectivity options; HDMI, Scart, RF, Component-Video etc. I connected using the normal RF. If you use HDMI, you are supposed to get the best picture/sound quality.

I have not compared this with any other similar tv. However, am impressed. May be every other digital tv with an inbuilt free view may be as good as this. It is high time, everyone replaced their analogue tv with one like this.

There is no need to pay companies like Virgin media every month if you are only interested in these free-to-air channels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great picture...but!, 30 Sep 2009
This review is from: Samsung LE19B450C4 19 inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
This is a fine little TV with an excellent picture but, as expected the sound quality is very poor and no amount of playing with the equilizer control makes any significant improvement.
In fact we felt we could not enjoy watching it with such poor sound quality so I purchased some Creative Inspire T10 Multimedia Speakers from Amazon and these plug into the headphone output on the TV.
The improvement in sound quality was dramatic and volume is still controlled from the remote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, superb value, 2 Jun 2009
By 
N. J. Gage (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung LE19B450C4 19 inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Purchased this product via amazon after a long time looking around for the best value for money. the TV was a present for my son's birthday, he is over the moon with the TV. It has excelent picture quality and good sound for its size, overall we were so pleased with the 19" that we purchased the Samsung 32" version within a week.

Very pleased, if you are looking for a small LCd TV for a bedroom this is ideal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung LE19B450C4 19" HD Ready LCD TV, 24 May 2009
By 
Mr. R. Phillips (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samsung LE19B450C4 19 inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
I wanted a small television, preferably smaller than 19" but after trying two smaller TV'scames to the conclusion that nothing less that 19" gives you a good picture. This TV, which we use in the kitchen fixed to the wall, we have found to be excellent and would recommend this model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent bedroom TV, 12 Nov 2009
By 
B. Godfrey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samsung LE19B450C4 19 inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Given the number of very positive Amazon customer reviews of this model, it seems almost superfluous to add yet another.
Set-up is so easy it is not really necessary to read the user manual.
The default settings for picture and sound are OK but you might want to delve into the remote control menus to tweak things to your personal taste. In this case the user manual is very informative and easy to follow.
One critism of this model (and indeed nearly all small TVs) is the "tinny" sound due to the small loudspeakers but this can be improved by adjusting the settings of the Sound Menu equaliser. Simply increase the 100Hz slider and reduce the 10kHz slider to greatly improve the overall response.

Overall, as a secondary TV for use in a small bedroom or kitchen it fits the bill!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung LE19B450C4 19-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview, 5 July 2009
By 
C. G. Wheeler "Western fanatic" (Worcestershire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung LE19B450C4 19 inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Samsung LE19B450C4 19-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview
Delivered in the normal efficient Amazon manner, 36 hours ago. Plugged straight in and switched on. Start up menus are idiot proof. Picture is excellent, sound quality, once tweaked, don't use the voice setting, is more than acceptable. Early days yet, but overall an excellent purchase. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Freeview, 13 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung LE19B450C4 19 inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview (Electronics)
Great picture with Freeview, which is what I bought it for. Decent looks, decent sound, great value.

The analogue picture is not so good, but this may just be the HD screen showing up problems with my weak analogue signal. It's not a problem for me, as I won't be using it on analogue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews