Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 May 2014
I already had three other books of dolls' clothes patterns updated from 50s magazines by the author and her friend, so knew I would like this. I was wrong, I LOVE IT.
Not only are the patterns easy to follow, the photos are beautiful and most of the dolls used are originals from my childhood years, offering me a wonderful trip down memory lane. However there are references made to more modern dolls that the patterns would suit.
Having bought the book,I have only one problem. I now want to find and buy even more vintage dolls to clothe!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2011
I bought this knitting book and a sewing book from the same seller. The books are very interested, well presented, easy to understand. The service was extremely quick and friendly.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
Amazing book full of superb patterns, bought as a present for my mum as she knits dolls clothes for a charity, well worth the money.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
Absolutely fantastic book for anyone wishing to knit for vintage dolls. You cannot find this in shops. Believe me I searched! To say that this is perfect is an understatement. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
A wonderful selection of patterns from a remembered past. Once again very easy to follow and adaptions for today's materials and sizes greatly appreciated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
Really good book for anyone who knits dolls clothes, lots of sizes and lots of different outfits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2014
knitting for treasured childhood dolls. very impressed. will keep me knitting for a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
The book far exceeded my expectations. Very good value and a good range of knits for dolls.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2015
Knitted 2 garments already information on dolls also makes it interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)