Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun
These jackets are great fun for a fancy dress party. I bought one for my 9 year old daughter and one for myself and we went as pink ladies! We were aware of the flimsy zips from the previous reviews, so were careful when zipping and unzipping and they were fine. Just look after them, be careful and enjoy!
Published 11 months ago by Mrs J R Turner

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Jacket
Stitching really poor on this garment and material thin, no lining. Threads were hanging off all over the jacket, looked like my ten year old had sewn it.
Published 11 months ago by Mrs. F. Walsh


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Child Grease Pink Jacket (Toy)
These jackets are great fun for a fancy dress party. I bought one for my 9 year old daughter and one for myself and we went as pink ladies! We were aware of the flimsy zips from the previous reviews, so were careful when zipping and unzipping and they were fine. Just look after them, be careful and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Jacket, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Stitching really poor on this garment and material thin, no lining. Threads were hanging off all over the jacket, looked like my ten year old had sewn it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Load of rubbish, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Child Grease Pink Jacket (Toy)
you only get the jacket, its a con a jacket is not a costume and that is crap as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality but cheap, 13 July 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
I brought this Pink Lady Jacket for my daughter - her dancing class were all dressing up in 'Grease' fashion as part of the carnival. I was pleased it was cheap, but rather disappointed with the quality when it arrived. The quality of dressing up clothes in UK main supermarkets is far better. The zip broke almost immediately (ie before the event, just when my daughter was wearing it round the house). Interestingly several other girls also had exactly the same top on at the carnival - and several of their zips had broken. The best thing about it was the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My 11 year old was delighted with the jacket, 9 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Child Grease Pink Jacket (Toy)
My 11 year old was delighted with the jacket... She wore it on 4 different occasions over halloween.... It looked very well on... The only problem was the seam at the cuffs were ripping at bit when it arrived but to be honest you wouldn't notice unless you examined it closely and it's just dress up so it wouldn't be worn every day anyway so ....overall very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described., 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Child Grease Pink Jacket (Toy)
The jacket was bought as a replacement for one and was exactly as described
Would deal with this company again - might get myself one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pink lady jacket, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Child Grease Pink Jacket (Toy)
Fabulous value, I bought this for my 10 year old granddaughter, it was only needed for 1 night and she loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars okay for a special event, 13 Aug 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Smiffy's Child Grease Pink Jacket (Toy)
This jacket is very flimsy so best considered for only one or two special outings rather than normal wear. It is also very thin and does not replace a jacket or cardigan if wearing on a cold day. It's colour is a very pale pink rather washed out effect. My daughter would have prefered a more definate pink.
Having said that, for attending a sing-along Grease performance it was fine and not too expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DELIGHTED, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great service, very prompt delivery, a gift for my 8 year old Grandaughter, going to a 50's fancy dress party, quality bit thin, but is only a fancy dress outfit after all, good value for the money, fitted the bill, looked great, she won't take it off!

Thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pink lady, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter is going to look so good as a pink lady and the jacket was such a great price thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews