Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holds Water
Very good value at price we paid. Excellent for travelling / camping / picnics etc as folds flat, or is only as large as the amount of water you choose to carry.
Published on 13 Sep 2011 by lapal25

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars hmmm!
Although this product holds a lot of water, it was awkward to carry, fill, stand and pour and worst of all the water had a terrible taste which even after boiling was undrinkable! It tasted like it had bleach in it. We ended up buying a 5 litre bottle of water from the supermarket for 1.79 and this was then used throughout our 2 weeks camping. I am going to keep...
Published 23 months ago by steph


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars hmmm!, 26 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camping Water Carrier 20L Collapsible
Although this product holds a lot of water, it was awkward to carry, fill, stand and pour and worst of all the water had a terrible taste which even after boiling was undrinkable! It tasted like it had bleach in it. We ended up buying a 5 litre bottle of water from the supermarket for 1.79 and this was then used throughout our 2 weeks camping. I am going to keep rinsing the container out over the next year and hopefully the awful taste will go, but was rather disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mixed feelings...., 30 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camping Water Carrier 20L Collapsible
I liked the container from the beginning because it folded flat when not in use and the seals were strong. It was clear bar a manufacturing defect it would be strong.
Unfortunately despite washing out a number of times the water poured out tasted odd. After experimenting with different containers and pots/ kettles it was concluded the problem was with this water container.
A 5L water bottle from a supermarket for 1 (or thereabouts) is a better option when it comes to tates. despite other reviewers taste (and more importantly the chemicals going into my body) does matter. The water from this container left a very chemically, stewed tated in my tea.
This was not desired, nor advertise!!
It will be going back....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars water carrier, 23 Jan 2012
By 
Robert Ainsworth (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camping Water Carrier 20L Collapsible
This arrived quite quickly. I have only used it once so far but it was very good and collapses nicely when empty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holds Water, 13 Sep 2011
By 
lapal25 (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camping Water Carrier 20L Collapsible
Very good value at price we paid. Excellent for travelling / camping / picnics etc as folds flat, or is only as large as the amount of water you choose to carry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars collapsable water carrier, 21 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camping Water Carrier 20L Collapsible
This container holds sufficient capacity for my needs for one days sailing, the only problem is it does'nt stand very easily. It will do for now, but I will probably get a more rigid container at a later date
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars never realised that it was that collapsible..., 1 July 2014
This review is from: Camping Water Carrier 20L Collapsible
brilliant for camping just what is needed also good to have in the car for the pets/or when your car runs out of water :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 26 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. P. Wilkinson (Washington, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camping Water Carrier 20L Collapsible
it's a good product, doesn't leak and very easy to clean. I only gave it 4 stars because it has one downside and that's because it's not a solid unit it's not the easiest to poor. The handles help but it often take some doing to get the water out in a fashion that doesn't have everything around you soaking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just the job, 10 Feb 2013
By 
P. Smyth "raving loon" (Cuckooland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camping Water Carrier 20L Collapsible
Bought 10 of these to take my aquarium water with me when I moved.
Its true that they smell but you dont use a new kettle without rinsing several times either.
The could not be better for the price I paid.
Very easy to handle compared to the large drum alternative and 10 fit folded in a boot box nice and neat.
The only way to go in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Don't know why so much negativity. It's fine!, 31 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Camping Water Carrier 20L Collapsible
Ok, Ill agree that these plastic carriers can make water taste a bit odd but it's still perfectly drinkable! Camping kettles and stainless or plastic mugs also make water taste odd!
I really don't see that the taste issue makes this product any more or less suited to its task than a solid water barrel or similar. You're in a tent... in a field... with no hot & cold plumbing and the amount of kit you can fit in your pack is limited... this is the most practical solution, simple as that!

A little awkward to carry and very heavy over longer distances when full (it does hold a lot of water after all!), also a bit tricky to stand it up and can be slow to discharge if not angled right or raised up. Honestly though, what would you expect... it's collapsible!

It holds and dispenses water, it doesn't leak (well mine doesn't!) and it collapses to a convenient size for packing. That's all it needs to do and for less than 3 what's there to complain about!

I for one am very happy with this container. Would recommend for those who aren't too fussy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars water carrier, 25 Oct 2011
This review is from: Camping Water Carrier 20L Collapsible
unfortunately this item leaks from beneath the tap
and much worse there was a nasty taste left in the water
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Camping Water Carrier 20L Collapsible
5.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews