Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super Soundzz of the Funky GROOOVE..
This album has such variety of sound. It is a fantastic 'motoring music' album as the tracks have a momentum that carries you along. I never tire of listening to this & when I pop a different CD into the player, I soon eject it & re-load Groove Armada's Greatest Hits... Hope you enjoy this CD as much as I do & thank you for reading my review, regards Freddie...
Published on 29 July 2010 by Coolfreddie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars And some greatest misses too.
I bought this to obtain the few tracks I liked that had been issued as singles. Much of the other material on this CD is not up to the standard of the more famous tracks that were well-known hits. Despite this, it is ridiculously cheap, so you cannot go wrong. One for fans only though.
Published on 5 July 2012 by Mr. P. Johnson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super Soundzz of the Funky GROOOVE.., 29 July 2010
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This album has such variety of sound. It is a fantastic 'motoring music' album as the tracks have a momentum that carries you along. I never tire of listening to this & when I pop a different CD into the player, I soon eject it & re-load Groove Armada's Greatest Hits... Hope you enjoy this CD as much as I do & thank you for reading my review, regards Freddie...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Groove, 29 Jan 2009
By 
Mrs. Gill Mills "chillgill" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
If you're looking for a cd for the car which keeps a smile on your face en route look no further......this has all of Groove Armada's hits and is a great showcase of their versatility. Amazing, timeless value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars driving music, 22 Aug 2011
By 
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
As with other reviewers, this is a CD for the car..... and also for MP3 - stick Easy or I see you baby on, and hit repeat you'll be through that gym session in no time, having that dance energy you thought had escaped you many years before !!
When in the car, volume at 11 (note need to be on your own for this AND not at the traffic lights getting those gleering looks from other drivers as if to say ' wise up pal'. For the quiter monments, 'At the River ' would do it.

This CD is a must, look at the price as well, --buy it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 1 Oct 2013
By 
Dale A. Haines "master_ice" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This was bought to replace my previous copy which turned out to be missing from it's case a few days back. Of course as soon as the new one arrived the original turned up. Ah well.
Still a great album though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sounds, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Nice music to listen to if it is your sort of sound. I would recommend buying it because I don't think you could dislike many of the tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Rich Diversity of Sound, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Seller dispatched quickly and product was well packed and worth more than the price paid. A brilliant band! Wish we could see more of them over here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice to hear this music again, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
had the album when it first came out, then it was lost and then i regained it. brings back some memories and good times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars And some greatest misses too., 5 July 2012
By 
Mr. P. Johnson "Pete Johnson" (Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I bought this to obtain the few tracks I liked that had been issued as singles. Much of the other material on this CD is not up to the standard of the more famous tracks that were well-known hits. Despite this, it is ridiculously cheap, so you cannot go wrong. One for fans only though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 18 July 2014
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
wow just discovered GA...love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mixed, 11 April 2009
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I thought there would be more tunes like at the river, but it is mainly rap. Weird mixture there, but some good songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Groove Armada Greatest Hits
Buy MP3 Album3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews