Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy and VERY cheap.
Bought two, one red one blue, for my grandsons, 8 and 10, and they loved them. Had no idea how cheap was the price until a number of other parents began asking where I'd bought them. Some had paid more for one than these two together. Cheap price doesn't mean cheaply made. These have taken a real beating from my two and come through it all. And the lights are so...
Published on 13 April 2010 by P. J. Long

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What a let down
Oh dear, what a let down this has proven to be for my 10 year old. He loves to scoot to school but after less that a month the base has begun to break at a corner and the battery pack under the foot plate has fallen off as a screw has sheared off. We are attempting to tape it back on, but that's not going to look great or last very long.Disappointing to say the least.
Published on 13 Mar 2011 by Crookie


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lightning Strike Scooter Blue, 18 Oct 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ozbozz Lightning Strike Scooter Blue (Toy)
My son had the 3 wheeler version. Unfortunately it was left at the park and when it was found some delinquent kids had got hold of it and broke the brake. This had proved to be an excellent replacement and the wee man was able to scoot on 2 wheels straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scooter, 24 April 2011
By 
Mrs. J. Andrews-callec "Mum of two" (Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ozbozz Lightning Strike Scooter Blue (Toy)
My little boy was delighted to have this in his Christmas stocking and still loves it. My problem is that the battery pack has broken off the screw holder and is now useless. We have had to tape it and the lights work whenever they feel like it. This aside my daughter who is on her third scooter says it is the smoothest ride than of any of hers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not really better than any other scooter., 18 Dec 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ozbozz Lightning Strike Scooter Blue (Toy)
The first time I ordered this scooter some of the lights weren't working. I did, however, order another and Amazon sent another one, in good working order, immediately. My son was so exited when he saw that there were lights on it but you can't see them in the day so he would have to go out in the dark to notice the full benefit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super Fun!, 27 Sep 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ozbozz Lightning Strike Scooter Blue (Toy)
I bought this for my grandson's birthday, he couldn't wait to take it out of the box and spent the rest of the evening scooting about the house!
However, this scooter needs batteries and I was disappointed that they were not included, or the omission made obvious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lightening Strike Scooter, 26 Sep 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ozbozz Lightning Strike Scooter Blue (Toy)
We purchased this scooter for our grandchildren to use when visiting our house and it has certainly proved its worth. Its sturdy and 'funky' enough to be used by 6-11yr olds and inevitably the babies (18months) are already trying to muscle in. Its just a pity not quite sturdy enough for Grandad!!If you haven't got one, get one today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Age guidelines, 18 April 2011
By 
Mr. Mark A. Heslop (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ozbozz Lightning Strike Scooter Blue (Toy)
Very simply, an excellent product for the price. One note of caution, the box says for age 5+
This was bought for a 3 year old, and whilst it's the right size he hasn't got the confidence balance to fully use it yet.

He'll grow into it, and it should hopefully get a lot of use later in the year.

Not maxed out the ratings, as it's not been sufficiently used enough yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lightning strike scooter blue, 6 Sep 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ozbozz Lightning Strike Scooter Blue (Toy)
Arrived in just 2 days excellent service very good strong product.

many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ozbozz Lightning Strike Scooter Blue (Toy)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great toyy, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ozbozz Lightning Strike Scooter Blue (Toy)
arrived in good order and was as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Bother, 3 July 2014
By 
S. Davis (California, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ozbozz Lightning Strike Scooter Blue (Toy)
Lights only work on one side, and only when pressing the button - so not much good for when riding. Battery cover broke when putting the batteries in. Wheels resist spinning. Basically its rubbish - only reason I could not send it back was that we bought it to go on holiday so did not have an option to return while we were away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ozbozz Lightning Strike Scooter Blue
14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews