Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun all round
As a teacher I buy packs of Top Trumps as a recreational resource at the end of term or at the end of a lesson when a few minutes happen to be spare. I have to say I'm a big fan of these games in general and will often play them with adults! The Spongebob set was good value for money at only 3, and it contains a diverse range of characters and stats. If you see it cheap...
Published on 12 Aug 2010 by Mr. D. N. Henderson

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 3D features are poor gimmick
I've never reviewed a product on Amazon before, but this Top Trumps Spongebob 3D pack is truly awful, as I suspect all the 3D packs will be. Read on...

The actual cards and card game are just as you'd expect, if you like Spongebob and Top Trumps then these are great, but forget the whole 3D thing, the words 'pointless' and 'gimmick' sprint to mind, you will be...
Published on 11 Nov 2010 by Steve


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun all round, 12 Aug 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Trumps Specials 3D SpongeBob SquarePants (Toy)
As a teacher I buy packs of Top Trumps as a recreational resource at the end of term or at the end of a lesson when a few minutes happen to be spare. I have to say I'm a big fan of these games in general and will often play them with adults! The Spongebob set was good value for money at only 3, and it contains a diverse range of characters and stats. If you see it cheap enough, it's worth buying irrespective of the 3D feature!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 3D features are poor gimmick, 11 Nov 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Trumps Specials 3D SpongeBob SquarePants (Toy)
I've never reviewed a product on Amazon before, but this Top Trumps Spongebob 3D pack is truly awful, as I suspect all the 3D packs will be. Read on...

The actual cards and card game are just as you'd expect, if you like Spongebob and Top Trumps then these are great, but forget the whole 3D thing, the words 'pointless' and 'gimmick' sprint to mind, you will be bitterly disappointed if you expect anything worthwhile or even interesting from it.

Firstly, of the 30 playing cards in the pack only 10 have the special 3D enabling image on the back of that card, of those you only get to use 4 (yes, FOUR!) in a tiny 4-5 question quiz that is ALWAYS the same no matter how many times you repeat it, which makes the majority of the 3D cards absolutely pointless. The actual 3D software is downloaded from their website, and the general quality is very poor, even the help button within the application fails to work. Also, the only character that you can ever see in 3D is Spongebob.

Buy it if you love Top Trumps and Spongebob, but don't let the words `Specials 3D' influence you, you have been warned!

I would rate a standard set of TT Cards very highly, but I feel this is just a cheap ploy at gaining some new customers and it devalues the otherwise great rep of TT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Cards, 21 April 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Trumps Specials 3D SpongeBob SquarePants (Toy)
My 10 year old son loved these cards, but he is Spongebob Mad. Its great that you can go onto a web site address given and providing you have a web cam you can see the pictures on the cards in 3D, very novel idea for kids. A cracking little gift for a fiver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Son loves, 10 Nov 2013
By 
Miss Katie L. Allen (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Trumps Specials 3D SpongeBob SquarePants (Toy)
Have bought quite. Few of these, they what I think as pocket money toy. My son and his friends love to compare what packs they have and for the price I think they fab would and have bought more. Arrived before date given
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great if you only bought it for the facts!, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Trumps Specials 3D SpongeBob SquarePants (Toy)
Do not buy this if you have a 64 bit of Windows expecting it to work in 3D. That's a huge marketing gimmick. However if you or someone you know loves Spongebob and just wants/ would like only it for the facts or to play the game then buy it otherwise don't! One star off for 3D gimmick!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great gift, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Trumps Specials 3D SpongeBob SquarePants (Toy)
I bought this for a ten year old boy. he was really happy with it and has spent many hours playing with his sister.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Trumps Specials 3D SpongeBob SquarePants (Toy)
My daughter is obsessed with SpongeBob and enjoyed this card game. Great little extra stocking filler idea. Brilliant colours and fun facts about the different characters :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars spongebob squarepants, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Trumps Specials 3D SpongeBob SquarePants (Toy)
These top trumps arrived before the delivery date in brilliant condition. My daughter enjoys playing with them very much. I would recommend these cards especially on a rainy day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fine, 14 Jan 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Trumps Specials 3D SpongeBob SquarePants (Toy)
Like most sets of Top Trumps these are fun for children. My 5 year old daughter prefers other packs. Have not downloaded any 3D software onto computer yet so can't comment on this. Would suggest that Spongebob Squarepants doesn't seem to be as popular now? Did not pay full price for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars SpongeBob Square Pants, 27 Sep 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Trumps Specials 3D SpongeBob SquarePants (Toy)
The phenomenon that is Sponge Bob Squarepants coming to Top Trumps - great littel set of cards with all the characters. Keeps my seven year old happy for at least 20 mins - that's a miracle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top Trumps Specials 3D SpongeBob SquarePants
5.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews