Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb case!
Fantastic DSLR case at this price. I have a Nikon D5100 with 18-55 kit lens and the 55-200 zoom. The camera fits easily into the case with either lens attached. Had earlier ordered the Lowepro 45AW but the camera with 18-55 lens attached 'barely' fitted - in fact I was concerned the case lid was pressing too hard on the camera when closed. No chance of fitting with the...
Published on 6 Aug 2012 by R. Ahlawat

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only one zipper
The price is lower than others. The overall quality is good. However, it is a wrong design to have only one zipper with the main chamber. It is more convenient to two zippers. It is too small for Canon 5D Mark iii with a 24-105 lens.
Published 6 months ago by WQY


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb case!, 6 Aug 2012
By 
R. Ahlawat "Power to the gadget!" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Case Logic Compact Zoom Nylon Bag with EVA protection and Hammock for SLR Camera - Black (Electronics)
Fantastic DSLR case at this price. I have a Nikon D5100 with 18-55 kit lens and the 55-200 zoom. The camera fits easily into the case with either lens attached. Had earlier ordered the Lowepro 45AW but the camera with 18-55 lens attached 'barely' fitted - in fact I was concerned the case lid was pressing too hard on the camera when closed. No chance of fitting with the 55-200 zoom so that meant I had no way to take the zoom lens with me outdoors even when that was the only lens I wanted to use. Returned the case and ordered the Case Logic Compact, and what a huge difference between this and the Lowepro - not just in terms of size (perhaps a bigger Lowepro would have done the job!), but more so in terms of quality of build and finish. The Case Logic looks and feels way ahead of the Lowepro. The grip handle is amazingly soft and cushioned, no wrinkled pockets or sagging shapes, unlike the Lowepro. The shoulder strap is also well made and of good length, adjustable as needed. The three pockets - one on the front and two on the sides are more than adequate to hold a spare battery and memory cards, but it would be a struggle to fit the battery charger with the UK-type wall plug attached.

The negatives? Yes it's slightly inconvenient that there is only one-sided zip and no water proof cover, but it's easy to live with both. Another minor point is about the hammock; while it may protect the lens against taking all the weight it does hinder the camera being taken out quickly and smoothly as the lens has to squeeze past the hammock.

Overall fantastic value for money and I'm really pleased with the case. in terms of size I would not recommend the Lowepro 45AW for a Nikon D5100 even if you only had the 18-55 kit lens as it's quite a tight fit. Perhaps a 50AW might be better - I was going to order that but then went for Case Logic and glad I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Carry Case for a (D)SLR Body and Lens by Far, 1 Dec 2010
By 
Richard Best "Ailra" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Case Logic Compact Zoom Nylon Bag with EVA protection and Hammock for SLR Camera - Black (Electronics)
If you are looking for a case to safely and securely transport your (D)SLR then this is it.

This case has a simple but innovative hammock that the lens passes through so the camera is safely and securely held in position. Add to that a waterproof bottom and thick memory foam behind the body to protect the screen, I couldn't find a more secure way to carry my Nikon D7000 18-105 VR Kit (or any other DSLR of a similar or smaller size).

There is enough depth under the hammock to enable you to carry your camera with a fairly long lens attached - up to 120mm protruding (not focal) length.

Product is too small to accommodate the pro DSLR body size cameras (Nikon D3 Digital SLR Camera etc).

There are two small zipped side pockets and a slightly larger front pocket for storage of batteries, filters, memory cards or leads but you'll need to find a separate home for your lenses and flash guns.

If you reading this Case Logic, make one with a large pocket either side that can accommodate a lens and a flashgun and it will be the perfect gadget bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holds a Nikon d3200 and a 55-300 lens, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Case Logic Compact Zoom Nylon Bag with EVA protection and Hammock for SLR Camera - Black (Electronics)
Bag looks sturdy and has a protected base incase you drop it. An easy fit for a Nikon d3200 and a 18-55 dx vr lens.
A tight fit with the camera and a 55-300 zoom.
Pockets for batteries and filters and spare cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camera bag, 3 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Case Logic Compact Zoom Nylon Bag with EVA protection and Hammock for SLR Camera - Black (Electronics)
I have tried many bags over the years but this one appears to outplay them all. I have been looking this year for a longer bag to accommodate my DSLR and include 10 - 250mm lens and camera strap, this bag is the solution it is just what I wanted and at the moment seems very durable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Case logic camera case, 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Case Logic Compact Zoom Nylon Bag with EVA protection and Hammock for SLR Camera - Black (Electronics)
I searched high and low for a case for my Canon 600d camera with a 50 - 250 lens.This product is well priced does the job well. I would recommend this companies products highly and would buy products from them in the future.Their website is also very good for purchasing the right case for your camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for canon 550, 26 April 2011
By 
Mr. Simon J. Mills (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Case Logic Compact Zoom Nylon Bag with EVA protection and Hammock for SLR Camera - Black (Electronics)
Bought this case for my canon 550, This fits my camera with the 55-250 lens fitted no problem. Very pleased with this product very well made and has protected my camera with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jordiot, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Case Logic Compact Zoom Nylon Bag with EVA protection and Hammock for SLR Camera - Black (Electronics)
bought nikon D5100 and fits perfectly, protects the camera and its lens very efficiently. You will need something bigger if you have a spare lens
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only one zipper, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Case Logic Compact Zoom Nylon Bag with EVA protection and Hammock for SLR Camera - Black (Electronics)
The price is lower than others. The overall quality is good. However, it is a wrong design to have only one zipper with the main chamber. It is more convenient to two zippers. It is too small for Canon 5D Mark iii with a 24-105 lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars snug with long zoom, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Case Logic Compact Zoom Nylon Bag with EVA protection and Hammock for SLR Camera - Black (Electronics)
well made and constructed bag which, when you do not use the hammock, holds my sony a57 with tamron 70-300 zoom ( just and no more ).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Verified Birthday Present - Wife purchased it on her Amazon account!, 19 Feb 2014
By 
This review is from: Case Logic Compact Zoom Nylon Bag with EVA protection and Hammock for SLR Camera - Black (Electronics)
I own a D7100 with the 18-200 lens attached. It's a tad of a tight fit but absolutely safe, and without the lens hood the support system works perfectly. However, with the lens hood attached it will go through the support but getting it back again is obviously fraught with a few problems. Consequently not planning to use the support so have added a few layers of rubber padding at the base, and with this and the fact that the camera fits snugly, the weight is supported evenly and safely.
Have to agree with the comment about the zip. Two would have been better.
The pockets are a little small but I have a pair of spare batteries in one, and assorted lens filters, remote control, cleaning cloths and spare SD cards in the others. Now it is full!!

Very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews