Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Complete Magic Pants
This box set brings together the two Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants films in one set

The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants:
This film is based on the novel of the same name by Ann Brashares and tells the story of four girls who have grown up together (there mothers attened the same pre-natal classes) and are about to spend their first summer...
Published on 11 Oct 2009 by underthethumb

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovey for a rainy day
Great movie, a teenage flick indeed, covers friendship, love, tears, differences and so much more. Great price for two movies each as good as the other.
Published on 30 Dec 2011 by Lisao


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Complete Magic Pants, 11 Oct 2009
By 
underthethumb (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Sisterhood Of The Traveling Pants 1 And 2 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
This box set brings together the two Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants films in one set

The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants:
This film is based on the novel of the same name by Ann Brashares and tells the story of four girls who have grown up together (there mothers attened the same pre-natal classes) and are about to spend their first summer apart.

Lenny (played by Alexis Bledel) is off to visit her grand parents in Greece, Bridget (Blake Lively) is shipped off to soccer camp, Carmen (America Ferrera) visits her father and Tibby (Amber Tamblyn) stays at home and works in the local store while making a film.

The pants move between each of the girls at regular intervals interweaving and seemingly causing things to happen within the storyline.

This was a very enjoyable film to watch; which will be loved by all girls but is equally enjoyable for the opposite sex due to its well played story.

The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants 2:
The second of the two Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants films is taken from the last three (of four) books by Ann Brashares takes place during the summer following the first film.

The girls are again being separated as they follow their summer plans. The film is very much in the vein of the first one, so if you liked that one you will like this as well. Covering three books, it does feel a little disjointed in places though and you do have to wonder if it would have worked better not to cover so much. It is still a very enjoybale film to watch and provides a fitting conclusion to the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definately not a pants film, 31 May 2010
By 
H. Robino - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Sisterhood Of The Traveling Pants 1 And 2 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
An enjoyable set of family films following the trials and tribulations of a group of young American girlfriends as they traverse through their developing lives , all connected by sharing a pair of jeans which miraculously fits all shapes and sizes.
Nice easy story-lines touching lightly on current issues without being too much in your face, one you can watch with your mum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic Pants!, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sisterhood Of The Traveling Pants 1 And 2 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Who doesn't need a pair of magic jeans or as the Americans say"pants", a great duo film, well enjoyed and carried on nicely in number 2 (so many films that try to do a second fail miserably, but this hits it dead on and leads nicely from one to two). Who doesnt want a little luck in their lives, and if this luck should come in the form of pants, so be it...genie's are just so passe! Ha ha Two great films for all the family to enjoy and some fantastic scenic moments taken whilst in Greece, top marks for the sisterhood of the travelling pants!!! 5 Stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good movies especially the first one, 21 Feb 2011
This review is from: The Sisterhood Of The Traveling Pants 1 And 2 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I bought sisterhood of the traveling pants one and two because I have seen some things with Alexis Bledel and Blake Lively in and I thought that I'd buy the films as I have wanted to see them for a while now. The price is good as you get both films and delivery is fast. Number one is particularly good as it had a good story line to it. Number two was still interesting but didn't hold my attention as much as I found it dragging on a bit, but I really liked the ending.
I think this is a good buy as the price isn't a lot and they are both overall good films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, 28 Aug 2009
This review is from: The Sisterhood Of The Traveling Pants 1 And 2 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
A real feel good DVD collection. I was pleased that the films were closely following the books. I would recommend anyone who likes the films to read the books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
By 
L. Ireland "L. Ireland" (Northern Ireland.....UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sisterhood Of The Traveling Pants 1 And 2 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
super
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sisterhood Of The Traveling Pants 1 And 2 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Watched this with my daughters, aged 9 and 12, and we all enjoyed it. A hint of passion which was a tad risque for the 9 yr old, but otherwise a very warm and entertaining depiction of the different yet inter-related experiences of a bunch of teenage pals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The sisterhood of the traveling pants dvd, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sisterhood Of The Traveling Pants 1 And 2 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Excellent price purchased for personal use. The actors in the film have been in other shows like The Gilmore Girls and Ugly Betty, just loved the shows, so I knew I would enjoy these films. The books came out originally good chick literature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for an 11 year old girl, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sisterhood Of The Traveling Pants 1 And 2 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
This was easy viewing, but definitely appealed more to my 11 year old daughter than me (I don't think I'm the target audience anyway!). She and her friends loved these, and both films have good positive messages about friendship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy!, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sisterhood Of The Traveling Pants 1 And 2 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I love the film and the dvd disc ran perfectly in my dvd player. I am happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sisterhood Of The Traveling Pants 1 And 2 [DVD] [2009]
7.46
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews