Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best halo so far...
Cheers guys!

this game is so much fun i couldn't believe it during first playthrough. I started playing halo:CE just 3 weeks ago (for the first time ever). Then i skipped halo 2 (i watched all cutscenes on youtube und read the story of halo 2) and started halo three in order to finish it in time for reach. I finished halo 3 just recently on legendary in co-op...
Published on 9 Sep 2010 by mudse

versus
25 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun at times, not bad, not outstanding, just good.
Halo 3 is a pretty decent game overall, sporting some nice graphics (lol at the ps3 fanboy in another 'review') which while not crysis or killzone 2 esque is certainly very nice and anyone calling them 'poor' obviously only plays crysis on a nuclear powered computer, has a poor tv.. or is a troll/fanboy. :P

Single player campaign.. eeeeh.. alright.. standard...
Published on 17 April 2009 by Mr. James Heath


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Halo 3, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 3 - Classics Edition (Xbox 360) (CD-ROM)
I love the Halo series and this one is one of the best games ever
Campain is amazing
Online play is amazing
and the whole this is awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 3 - Classics Edition (Xbox 360) (CD-ROM)
Graphics are pretty good on this game loads of levels and things to do a good value game overall !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT CLASSIC!, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 3 - Classics Edition (Xbox 360) (CD-ROM)
The game was perfect! New as described and a must buy for Halo fans! The game it's self works on newer 360 models since some older versions of the exact game sometimes don't work on newer versions of the Xbox 360.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Halo, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 3 - Classics Edition (Xbox 360) (CD-ROM)
My son thinks its awesme cheap bargain keep kids quiet all day
Will recommend to friends
Quick reliable service thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Halo, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 3 - Classics Edition (Xbox 360) (CD-ROM)
This was a present for my nephew he has not stopped playing it! I'm in trouble from his sister for buying it for him as he enjoys it so much! I look forward to playing it with him!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Halo a Xbox 360 Classic?, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 3 - Classics Edition (Xbox 360) (CD-ROM)
Overall this is a great game, but...
I am a huge fan of first person Shoot 'em up (Medal of Honor, Call of Duty,...)

Since I bought recently a Xbox 360 I was eager to try it. The game play is very good, but all those nasty aliens are just too much fantasy to me! I am more fan of real people environment with the ocasional Alien artifact.

It reminded me a lot of Resistance (a PS3 game).

Nevertheless I will continue with the multiplayer online :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars halo 3, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 3 - Classics Edition (Xbox 360) (CD-ROM)
bought this for my grandson because he wanted it for a present can only go on what he said which was that it was great and he can play on line with his friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 3 - Classics Edition (Xbox 360) (CD-ROM)
If you have never played Halo 3 you should not even be looking at the reviews, just get the game now! This is one of those games that I look back at and remember the first time battling the campaign, the amazing feeling of completing it on legendary and getting tangled in its huge and beautiful story and world! Buy the game now! Play it! You will not regret it, plus its the classics edition so why not?
Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hell of a jump, 16 April 2013
By 
Pete N (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 3 - Classics Edition (Xbox 360) (CD-ROM)
I recently bought a 360 having not had a console for 7 years, went for the Halo anniversary game as a starting point and, as 2 is not available picked up 3 assuming my romp of glory through the original would continue without a break.

Someone at Bungie clearly had people like me in mind, and must've chuckled as the inevitable happened. I started the game on normal difficulty (I'm no gamer, I just enjoy shooting aliens), and quickly switched to easy.

Now I'm sure there're people who think that people like myself ruin Xbox live (I die on purpose to here the rage of team mates) but I like to play for the distraction, and good god this game provided it. The story is everything you want, the graphics are startling, and the game-play is challenging but relative easy to get to grips with. If you've read this far, well done and reward yourself by buying this game. You've earned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Halo wins, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Halo 3 - Classics Edition (Xbox 360) (CD-ROM)
Halo 3 is pure shoot em up enjoyment, how can this be bettered...next goal has to Halo 4 for comparison.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb0b90a50)

This product

Halo 3 - Classics Edition (Xbox 360)
Halo 3 - Classics Edition (Xbox 360) by Microsoft (Xbox 360)
4.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews