Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars182
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.00+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 December 2010
Iv have been mixing fuel for years so I'm used to mixing and found it an annoying job to do but this fuel mixing bottle makes it very easy to mix fuel to your requirement with easy to see markings.
11 comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
Easy to use with very clear markings, black markings (50:1 , 40:1, 32:1, 25:1) mixing ratios. holds approximately 1.0 ltr of made up fuel. Easy to pour (no air blocks/so no spills). Clear plastic bottle with plastic screw cap- No O ring so not sure whether fuel is likely to evaporate after long term storage but small capacity ideal for general DIY occasional use. All depends on the fuel economy of your 2-stoke chainsaw. You will need a funnel if filling direct from standard size fuel cans - better to transfer fuel to a smaller bottle i.e. camping cooker bottles (1-2 litres in size) first to insure accurate / easy pouring into this measuring bottle. 4 stars as only had for a short while so not sure on the durability of product. After a few months of use I have come to realise that this bottle is only really useful for preparing the mix - do not store the excess fuel in the bottle for use 'next time' as the bottle is not airtight and the fuel will evaporate and 'pollute' the local atmosphere i.e. storage cupboard or outhouse/shed. As a general rule fuel should not be stored in any other container apart from dedicated containers ie: Unipart Unleaded Petrol Can 5L or 20L Metal Jerry Can Petrol Canister Professional Very Safety. Reduced from 4 to 3 stars - due to not airtight.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2011
Guide on side of bottle makes this product very easy to use to ensure the correct fuel mixture for 2 stroke engines
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
If having the right mix is important then either recalibrate using markers and/or sticky tape or do not buy.

Due to earlier comments I tested the capacity - mine was 1.15litres to the fuel line, adding 23ml for a 50:1 mix still left if short of the 50/1 line. So will still have to use more accurate measures and decant.

In cold weather, the bottle needs to have a good shake to ensure the fuel and oil thoroughly mix, also as oil settles if mix not used same day. The cap, having no gasket, though firmly tight still leeched out when shaken.

Overall not good for accurate mixing nor keeping fuel/oil well mixed.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2010
easy to use and understand, the only problem is the cap is not great, my one doesn't screw on as it should.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
I have finally got round to using this bottle. The markings are totally incorrect on the bottle I received. The 1 litre mark is nearer 1.25 litres, the oil for 50 to 1 produces more like 20 to 1, so I wasted nearly 3 hours trying to start my chainsaw, due to incorrect oily fuel. I finally borrowed my wife's measuring jug to check the bottle, and 1 litre of petrol fills to about 1 inch below the mark on the bottle. 20 mls of oil barely hits the bottom of the pyrex 1 litre mixing jug, as against the marks on this bottle. SO bottle itself is OK, but re do the calibration marks, as my bottle, totally inaccurate, and time waster. ( Also wasted 2 litres of petrol, no use for any engines.) Also went to garage to get fresh petrol, thinking that my petrol was stale and had lost its active elements. So cheap bottle, wasted my time and energy.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2010
Clearly marked, simple and easy to fill and use. This is the 2nd such item I have purchased and used without leaks or breakages over several years. Size suitable for filling small garden machinery.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
i bought this on the basis that if it's safe to carry pre-mix two stroke fuel, it would be safe to store ordinary petrol. I have a Honda Innova motorcycle with a fairly limited range but with underseat storage so a reserve 1 litre petrol supply seemed like a good idea as the bike does around 25 miles on a litre...Enough to get you to another fuel station certainly.

I filled it virtually to the top then gently squeezed the last air bubble out so there was just the tiniest air pocket left. By squeezing it in then doing up the cap to keep it squeezed meant the bottle was able to expand slightly if it got hot and the tiny air gap should ensure the stored fuel does not 'go off' as modern fuels so readily do for a while.
I chose this particular bottle as it has a neck and should pour more easily. It is a robust, heavy plastic ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2011
Product leaks from lid, saw this on other reviews before purchased but guessed they were unlucky with a faulty one - seems not. Seller very good though !!!
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2013
This is neither accurate or easy to use, the petrol level is very difficult to achieve when filling from a 5L can. If this is not correct & the bottle on a level surface then the mix is not correct.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)