Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2012
Do not purchase these earphones as they are no longer being made, the seller just dispatches the cheaper and inferior 150 make of Headphones instead and hopes you do not notice.

For the last couple of years I have had JVC 140 Headphones, they are good, reliable, durable and relatively cheap, so last week when my latest pair broke I immediately came here and purchased some new ones. I specifically ordered the 140's and not the 150's because I had tried them in the past but found them to be much inferior despite their lower cost.

However several days ago my package arrived and in it were not the 140 Gumy Headphones but the 150's. I immediately contacted the seller to work out this situation and in contact with him I learned that apparently they no longer make the 140's, so when someone orders the 140's they simply send out 150's (which are inferior and at time of purchase cheaper) and presumably hope they do not notice.

Having checked around both online and at High Street stores I can't find any Gumy 140's so I presume they are not being made. Do not purchase these as they are no longer being made.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2010
I bought these a while back now and they really have been fab headphones, the sound quality is great and they just have a simple design so match anything. I bought them to replace my ipod headphones that broke and to be honest i'd say they sound better than the actual ipod ones! Really pleased :)
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2010
Ordered on Friday night and received product the following Tuesday so i am very pleased with the delivery time.
I primarily ordered this product simply because they are cheap, i have heard a lot about how good Gummy headphones tend to be and finally my ipod headphones have fallen apart... very disappointing.
however i am now happy again as i have these headphones, they are comfortable, the sound quality is good and i would strongly recommend this product.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2010
brilliant sound quality, adore the price was bold over by design for the earlobe it fits in snuggly. sound is beautiful whether low level or high. best buy and excellent value.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2009
Cheap and high quality. Also as they are rubbery they are enduring and most importantly they stay in my ears.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2010
Excellent Headphones are good quality especially for the price, Nice and loud and are comfortable and do not fall out constantly when i am running

Definetly would reccommend
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2010
Needed a set of decent earphones for my phone. Sound quality very good, cables a good length but the earpads just a little big for me. Good product just not perfect.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2010
amazing quality for the price. a really good set of earphones.i would recommend this seller to everyone for good quality at good prices. overall great transaction.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2010
This product is excellent keeps noise reduction down music is smooth and more enjoyable. can listen as high or low to any accepted level no distortion.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2010
Excellent service. Good pair of headphones and at a good price will be getting second pair as back up at this price. Use mine for jogging and gym.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)