Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great headphones!
I bought these a while back now and they really have been fab headphones, the sound quality is great and they just have a simple design so match anything. I bought them to replace my ipod headphones that broke and to be honest i'd say they sound better than the actual ipod ones! Really pleased :)
Published on 4 Jun 2010 by C. Ayrton

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do Not Purchase These Headphones
Do not purchase these earphones as they are no longer being made, the seller just dispatches the cheaper and inferior 150 make of Headphones instead and hopes you do not notice.

For the last couple of years I have had JVC 140 Headphones, they are good, reliable, durable and relatively cheap, so last week when my latest pair broke I immediately came here and...
Published on 27 July 2012 by R. Barron


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do Not Purchase These Headphones, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HA-F140-BE In-Ear Gumy Headphones - Black (Electronics)
Do not purchase these earphones as they are no longer being made, the seller just dispatches the cheaper and inferior 150 make of Headphones instead and hopes you do not notice.

For the last couple of years I have had JVC 140 Headphones, they are good, reliable, durable and relatively cheap, so last week when my latest pair broke I immediately came here and purchased some new ones. I specifically ordered the 140's and not the 150's because I had tried them in the past but found them to be much inferior despite their lower cost.

However several days ago my package arrived and in it were not the 140 Gumy Headphones but the 150's. I immediately contacted the seller to work out this situation and in contact with him I learned that apparently they no longer make the 140's, so when someone orders the 140's they simply send out 150's (which are inferior and at time of purchase cheaper) and presumably hope they do not notice.

Having checked around both online and at High Street stores I can't find any Gumy 140's so I presume they are not being made. Do not purchase these as they are no longer being made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great headphones!, 4 Jun 2010
By 
C. Ayrton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: JVC HA-F140-BE In-Ear Gumy Headphones - Black (Electronics)
I bought these a while back now and they really have been fab headphones, the sound quality is great and they just have a simple design so match anything. I bought them to replace my ipod headphones that broke and to be honest i'd say they sound better than the actual ipod ones! Really pleased :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, 30 Mar 2010
By 
J. Lipop "Jamie Lipop" (Aylesbury, England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ordered on Friday night and received product the following Tuesday so i am very pleased with the delivery time.
I primarily ordered this product simply because they are cheap, i have heard a lot about how good Gummy headphones tend to be and finally my ipod headphones have fallen apart... very disappointing.
however i am now happy again as i have these headphones, they are comfortable, the sound quality is good and i would strongly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars headphones, 23 Mar 2010
This review is from: JVC HA-F140-BE In-Ear Gumy Headphones - Black (Electronics)
brilliant sound quality, adore the price was bold over by design for the earlobe it fits in snuggly. sound is beautiful whether low level or high. best buy and excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 4 Oct 2009
By 
C. Donner (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cheap and high quality. Also as they are rubbery they are enduring and most importantly they stay in my ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT !!!!, 25 Oct 2010
By 
Wayne - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: JVC HA-F140-BE In-Ear Gumy Headphones - Black (Electronics)
item is FAB Louder than i like which is fantastic and also it doesnt change the sound quality which is perfect....
BEST BUY !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 15 Oct 2010
This review is from: JVC HA-F140-BE In-Ear Gumy Headphones - Black (Electronics)
Excellent Headphones are good quality especially for the price, Nice and loud and are comfortable and do not fall out constantly when i am running

Definetly would reccommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gumy earphones <3, 14 Sep 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JVC HA-F140-BE In-Ear Gumy Headphones - Black (Electronics)
amazing quality for the price. a really good set of earphones.i would recommend this seller to everyone for good quality at good prices. overall great transaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Earphones, 2 Sep 2010
This review is from: JVC HA-F140-BE In-Ear Gumy Headphones - Black (Electronics)
Needed a set of decent earphones for my phone. Sound quality very good, cables a good length but the earpads just a little big for me. Good product just not perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JVC Headphones, 4 Aug 2010
This product is excellent keeps noise reduction down music is smooth and more enjoyable. can listen as high or low to any accepted level no distortion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews