Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic!
This album is simply superb, a welcome return to top form from the Scorpions, if you are/every were a fan then buy this album now you won't be dissapointed.(Can't wait to see them support Judas Priest)
Published on 10 Jan 2005 by Mr. P. LAST

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Right Turn
On `Unbreakable', reunited with producer Dieter Dierks (the man at the helm on all the great Scorpions albums) after more than fifteen years; with a new bass player, Pawel Maciwoda, on board and having drummer James Kottak contributing to the songwritng on three of the tracks, the Scorpions sound fresher, more alive and more energetic than they have in the studio since...
Published on 7 Aug 2007 by Nev Daimler


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic!, 10 Jan 2005
By 
Mr. P. LAST "The Neon God" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Unbreakable (Audio CD)
This album is simply superb, a welcome return to top form from the Scorpions, if you are/every were a fan then buy this album now you won't be dissapointed.(Can't wait to see them support Judas Priest)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars landmark album!!, 24 Jan 2005
This review is from: Unbreakable (Audio CD)
i took a chance and bought this album with tongue in cheek, after the dreadful eye2eye i wasnt expecting much more of a change, i was immediately proven wrong im happy to say, with this fine playlist, theyve shown that theyre back with a vengance! one of the best songs on there is "she said" which harked back to the the kind of quality we saw in "send me an angel" and "when the smoke is going down" well done scorps great to see you back with something decent keep it up..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real sting in the tail!!, 21 May 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Unbreakable (Audio CD)
When i read good reviews of this album I couldn't believe it as their last album 'eye to eye' was absolutely awful.
However, I have a lot of respect for these long running rockers, and bought the album.
I am so glad I did as this is a total rebirth.
If you have ever enjoyed a Scorpions album in the past, then you MUST buy this.
Their glorious 80's heyday get's a nod, but this album sounds amazingly fresh and vibrant, and the songwriting is of a superb quality.
If there was any justice, this would be a top chart album.
Thoroughly recommended, and my album of the year so far!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very ggod album, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unbreakable (Audio CD)
the songs here are very good, nothing to envy to their old albums. scorpions are on top form, xx xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unbreakable (Audio CD)
I bought this album mainly is for 'maybe I maybe you' which is kind of soft song. Did not expect I would enjoy other songs that much. But I really enjoyed this album, all songs are great. At least great for road trip:D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MASTERPIECE !!!, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unbreakable (Audio CD)
A great album !!! You must have it absolutely...This album includes lots of nice tracks...Also, there is a nice ballad such as "may be I, may be you"...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars This may be the best album ever but...., 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unbreakable (Audio CD)
I bought this and found that it would not play in my car (where I most listen to music). It would not play on my laptop or PC either. I thought it was faulty until I saw a small logo on the front of the disc. This turned out to be Sony BMG copy protection circa 2004, which basically also stops it playing on many other devices - essentially Sony treating paying customers like pirates. This was subject to a law suit and was dropped, but Amazon seem to be still selling these discs.
I have returned it for a refund as it is useless to me, but watch out for this if you consider buying this album. Amazon should clearly state that the CD is copy protected or not to allow an informed buying decision.

Update: Amazon customer services confirm that they will continue to sell the now illegal copy protection version of this album only. It seems to be labelled as "Enhanced, Limited Edition, Import". I'm guessing that the 'enhancement' is that you can't play where you may want to. Some enhancement! So unless you are happy that you do not want to play in your car or on your PC, laptop etc or to be able to transfer to your MP3 player, do NOT buy this version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Unbreakable (Audio CD)
Loved Scorpions in the early days, but sort of lost touch with them during late eighties and nineties. Have recently bought Humanity and Unbreakable and can highly recommend both these albums. Have obviously progressed from their early music, e.g. In Trance, Taken by Force, which at the time I really loved. The new albums take Scorpions to a different level. Not a bad song on either of them. If you like Scorpions these are a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this is the stuff., 20 July 2012
By 
Michael Dobey (colorado springs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Unbreakable (Audio CD)
From this point on the scorps were back at the top of their game. They haven't released a average cd even since this one. They have all been excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Never too late pick up this record., 18 Dec 2011
By 
David Calcano (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Unbreakable (Audio CD)
Well... This was an unexpected surprise for me, this record is heavy and melodic; with very little to envy classic scorpions albums. The guitar sound is just huge, ballads like 'Maybe I maybe you' sound just amazing, or even the up-tempo 'Someday is Now'. Certainly Scorpions fans that got into the band during the 90s will love the record, and songs like 'my city my town' evoke some of the classic guitar sound during the verses. Klaus Meine unbelievable singing is still at the top through thunderous melodies in this record... He is still one of the best metal vocalists around and you can clearly get in these songs.

Be sure to find the version of the cd with the silver booklet and textured lettering, mine does not have it.

Let the music play!

Ps: listen to 'through my eyes' chorus... Just mind blowing classic scorpions. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Unbreakable
Unbreakable by Scorpions
Buy MP3 Album4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews