Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jimmy Webb Classic
Superb version of the Jimmy Webb classic done by Richard Harris, far superior to the Donna Summers disco version.
Published on 27 May 2009 by James Watt

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars OMG could it be more complicated?!
Well, do the honest thing I thought, download and play this track I thought, NO, in Gods holy name how complicated is this? Having to install software????. All you want is the mp3 file. I bought mine for 79p and haven't seeing or heard it since!! Don't waste your time it's just too fussy.
Published 9 months ago by Regular Amazon user


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jimmy Webb Classic, 27 May 2009
By 
James Watt (Belfast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: MacArthur Park (MP3 Download)
Superb version of the Jimmy Webb classic done by Richard Harris, far superior to the Donna Summers disco version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i remember the rest of the family groaning on a sunday when it was still being played on the chart show but I loved, 7 July 2014
By 
Nigel (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MacArthur Park (MP3 Download)
it is what it is thats why I bought it...i remember the rest of the family groaning on a sunday when it was still being played on the chart show but I loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars golden oldie, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MacArthur Park (MP3 Download)
i love this song especially this version of it 7 mins its great!! Took me back a few years and brought back memories,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Richard Harris, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MacArthur Park (MP3 Download)
I have always listened to ballads and sometimes it is the singer not the song. The collaboration with Jimmy Webb was of its time, and memories abound for this album including Richard Harris's poetry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MacArthur Park (MP3 Download)
Wonderful song sung with true passion, feeling and imagination. I could play it all day long and never get fed up with hearing it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic tune!, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MacArthur Park (MP3 Download)
MacArther Park is just such great song. I just love it & Richard Harris! It's a song that you just got to have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic!, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MacArthur Park (MP3 Download)
always loved this song and glad it is so easy to buy single tracks of classics such as this, to bring back memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best memory in music, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MacArthur Park (MP3 Download)
I loved this song when it came out , I could not believe how good it was, I did think Richard Harris ! , you have to be kidding , but he is amazing , some renditions are by better singers , but this man had the emotion . its my favourite all time song .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this song!, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MacArthur Park (MP3 Download)
Always loved this song! As I bought an MP3 player last year, I thought I'd buy a download copy of this song for it. Very pleased with purchase - easy to download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic, 25 Aug 2013
By 
Conrad Lehman "conmaur" (Milton Keynes UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MacArthur Park (MP3 Download)
Beautiful song. This song will still be around when today`s rubbish has been long forgotten. Richard Harris was no just a great actor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

MacArthur Park
MacArthur Park by Richard Harris
Buy MP3 Song£0.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews