Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lemon Cucumber
Have had some success with these. I gave some away as seeds and some as small plants. Tried one in a raised bed from a small plant but it died. My 2 remaining plants are looking good. I have these in medium sized terracotta pots growing up a cane, gently tied on. Today (06/07/11) I have discovered some little cucumbers coming along nicely a lovely bright yellow. These do...
Published on 6 July 2011 by crystal tipps

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars hard to grow ,dissapointed!
bought 2pks of 20 seeds, one 4 a friend, 3 of his germinated from 20, 5 of mine ,one died and the others look sick! raised in warm room ,transfered to heated greenhouse, hard to grow but intend to try again !
Published on 11 April 2012 by Tina


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lemon Cucumber, 6 July 2011
This review is from: CUCUMBER - Lemon - 20 SEEDS [easy to grow]
Have had some success with these. I gave some away as seeds and some as small plants. Tried one in a raised bed from a small plant but it died. My 2 remaining plants are looking good. I have these in medium sized terracotta pots growing up a cane, gently tied on. Today (06/07/11) I have discovered some little cucumbers coming along nicely a lovely bright yellow. These do not seem as easy as usual cucumbers but would grow again as a bit of a challenge!
Cannot wait to see what they taste like. I will give a progress and taste feedback if I have further success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice cucumbers, but they take time to get established, 29 Aug. 2013
By 
Jimbob036 (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CUCUMBER - Lemon - 20 SEEDS [easy to grow]
These arrived quickly from the supplier, and once planted, germinated within a week or so. Once transferred outside, they took about 3 months to become established and start flowering & producing fruit. These plants are actually vigorous climbers, and they spread along the ground at a terrific rate, wrapping tendrils around anything in their path! I've knocked a star off my review, because the description doesn't mention this important fact anywhere!

As I mentioned, my plants are only just beginning to produce cucumbers (after planting them in May), and these are small (3-4cm) but juicy & tasty- although it could be that I just need to leave them on the plant for longer before picking. They're covered in little spines, which need to be rubbed off before consuming- again, this isn't mentioned.

This year, I've planted my cucumbers against a trellis to give them somewhere to climb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun, 1 May 2013
By 
R. Cashen "Mink" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CUCUMBER - Lemon - 20 SEEDS [easy to grow]
Easy to grow funny round cucumbers, but juicy and tasty. Makes people look twice.
Good germination but seeds don't store well. Plant them all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very tasty crop, 30 Sept. 2011
By 
Mrs. J. Cook "A Cook" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CUCUMBER - Lemon - 20 SEEDS [easy to grow]
I grew so many of these things that we were giving them to everyone. I took no chances with failure and tripled the seeds in each plant pot and got three plants in each!?! Normal compost and a feed now and then once they started growing fruit. I had to thin some out as I really didn't expect them to grow so well in Yorkshire but they grew in a plastic greenhouse and out of it no problem. Everyone I gave them to likes the taste. I'm a big fan of these lemon cucumbers now and will be buying more seeds soon. My family now believe I'm the garden expert and I must admit to liking it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEMON CUCUMBERS, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CUCUMBER - Lemon - 20 SEEDS [easy to grow]
Really pleased, these cucumbers are now coming very nicely indeed and look forward to trying them as soon as they are ready.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars all seeds are growing, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CUCUMBER - Lemon - 20 SEEDS [easy to grow]
all seeds germinated and are growing away time will tell if the cucumbers are nice to eat but the start is promising
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars hard to grow ,dissapointed!, 11 April 2012
This review is from: CUCUMBER - Lemon - 20 SEEDS [easy to grow]
bought 2pks of 20 seeds, one 4 a friend, 3 of his germinated from 20, 5 of mine ,one died and the others look sick! raised in warm room ,transfered to heated greenhouse, hard to grow but intend to try again !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cucumber, 11 July 2013
By 
Margaret Barlow "Meg B." (Lancs) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CUCUMBER - Lemon - 20 SEEDS [easy to grow]
I planted these seeds last week 2 to a pot already 6ins high and have to b staked already ,am very pleased with product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CUCUMBER - Lemon, 6 July 2010
By 
Keith Allan (birmingham, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: CUCUMBER - Lemon - 20 SEEDS [easy to grow]
just did not grow. sorry a1 i have followed all your instructions on the seeds i have purchased from you and have had little or no joy. sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lemon shaped cucumber, 10 Aug. 2014
This review is from: CUCUMBER - Lemon - 20 SEEDS [easy to grow]
Germination rate was pretty good. Instructions supplied promptly on request by supplier. They are excellent climbers, they have reached the ceiling and are still growing, a lot of very tall strong canes are needed for them. This is the first time I have grown cucumbers and that may account for the slow harvest. They are a novelty I have enjoyed growing, and they taste just like a cucumber.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CUCUMBER - Lemon - 20 SEEDS [easy to grow]
£1.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews